Vulcann 6th Gear February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 Any bros rem this? 生育愈多 分享愈少 两个刚刚好 [rolleyes] Found the angmo version: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDK Neutral Newbie February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 (edited) Only morons or fools will listen to that old man bullsh*t. It'll even create even more social problems in future although it may boost up up the economy but ultimately more locals will suffer because more social problems will arise and the competition between locals and foreigners will become stiffer. Not forgetting so many locals have voiced out their displeasure from the previous GE already. PAP's votes has dropped drastically as shown fromt eh results in the last election. That means many singaporeans hate the governments for screwing up this country with the import of so many foreign trash. They import so many foreigners but how many percent are actually those real talents... in another 5 years, the results will not favour PAP and it'll becomes worse in fact as many locals has already hate the governments for screwing up the country at the expense of the locals and taking us for granted and treating us like dogs who will surely listen to them is what most locals do. If you add another million people, GDP sure grow... becos these new comers will consume, spend....etc. They will also compete for jobs, places in school, promotion, transport, cars so the locals here will even face more tough challenges ahead in future. SG is already screwed like it or not. The country will become worse believe it or not if PAP keeps importing the wrong foreign trash. Last but not least, that old man is not siant but just a normal human. He made many wrong decisions in the past but just that it was not mentioned out openly. So you think whatever he has said is always right then i would say you are so damn wrong... remember 2 child policy in the past many years ago when i was not even born. Now he regretted his decision in the past for having 2 child policy. That old man regretted his wrong decision in the past and urge singapreans to have more children now. LOL. He also said mandrain is not important in the past but now he wanna get into china market and boat becos he saw that china is really doing well. So he wanna bootlick china and invest in china and suck up to them. What a bootlicker. He really see ghost say ghost language, see human say human language. Don't forget so many GLCs under the governements incur so many losses and many cases like this were not reported out openly. All these money comes from the tax payers. I never thought that he is a a genius, SG is a small country just a red dot and it's so easy to manage. There are many talents who are not in the politics only and they can also manage SG well. It's not that that old man is a genius or some god, he is just an ordinary human just like us. It doesn't require a genius to rule this small country to make it work well. Go figure it out. We're just timid, law biding citizens which have been under the control of them and being manipulated by them that's all. The governments ask you to sit you sit, ask you to stand you stand. No arguements! LOL. Even the foreigners said we are kia su, kia si and kia bo. That makes sense becos what kinda governments we have will produce what kinda people here because the governments made us what we are today be it character or education or the system here. They have made us to be kia su and kia si and so on... that explains the reason why the locals are being labelled as arrogant, snoobish, stucked-up and full of themselves kinda people. Luckily not all locals are like this but i would say most are. Edited February 5, 2012 by MDK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 Wow, never seen it broken down in race-wise. Interesting that Malays for part of the 70s had the a lower birthrate than the Chinese. Then as the bombardment intensified and then the shift to graduate mother/"mothers must pass x number of o levels or get penalised" nonsense started, the community practically gave the old man the finger with their birthrate. And I agree, if the old man wants to talk about shortage of labour today, he should start by apologising. He is totally shameless to blame us for his bad policy, not to mention how ruthlessly he pursued it. if the government want to assist they can....but it will cost money they really dont want to give. why not give aspiring couple am allowance of $300 per babies per month for the 1st 6 yrs instead of giving additional leave. how many leave can a parent take without compromising productivity. But they still insist on holding on the reserves that only a few can benefit......and those few oredy eaten till their stomach bloatted. [furious] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 I seriously cannot stand threats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDK Neutral Newbie February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 (edited) Like it or not, this country will have more foreigners to share this country with us. I can understand why so many locals do not have sense of belonging here. All thanks to the governments. Edited February 5, 2012 by MDK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 You are referring to the Gov with highest paid salary in the world, so high and almighty, apologised? Then they can't command such high salary liao. ya true...they will never apologise. To them apologies are for the weak but we know who rules their nest at home. So who is actually weaker? Had a colleague once who had 6 children back in the 90s and when asked about the policies affecting him he literally gave a finger to them. He rather pay all the penalties then take anything from them he said. Now his children all grown up n doing well without the government helping n all the kids won't be voting for u know who. For me, they already lost my votes since the cheng san fiasco back in the 90s and no amount of apology will make me vote for them. Not even if they threaten with armageddon cos i rather the world ends then seeing i get screwed by the rulers again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 I seriously cannot stand threats. thats y a certain community decided to procreate rather than listen to the government. Maybe they saw what was coming and decided to do the obvious. When one keep quiet does not mean one is oblivious... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 my period is due today...but nothing yet. *worried* add to the growth of sg birthrate??? or can we say we lost another V who is unmarried??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJ_JJ Clutched February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 (edited) Some more: CCB....come to think of it. They not only wanted ppl to have two only. They also asked ppl to leave a gap between the two. For all i think, they cb needed the CPF monies for more investments returns for themselve. If ppl then had too many babies, CPF monies got to be utilised for bigger housing (higher instalment), for educational stuffs...leaving the Board lesser of citizens monies for FREE USE.....KNN It was always country first......then us. NOW, it sounds like country first...then Immigrants....then FTs...then locally born. Click link to read the thread....Interesting! Pui Pui Pui http://www.bmw-sg.com/forums/lounge/56562-...af-officer.html Edited February 5, 2012 by JJ_JJ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 seem that most are againsit immigrants and pointing out the future implications of having more immigrants.....but so far it seem no one offer a solution to keep sillypore moving should we stop the immigrants... sillypore is like a engine...immigrants is like imported fuel because we don't produce enough fuel to keep the engine going....anyone who can have a perfect solution that do not have any future implications probably can take over as the next PM...because even our founding father does not have any better solution... one bro brought up that blue collar immigrants are more desireable and protect the PMET. actually I think we shoud start improving productivity and efficiency first b4 we talk about manpower needs. in road works/construction, in some developeed countries, i am amazed to see that the truck driver, earth excavator and supervisor is the same person. in singapore, everyone has their job and unions demand nobody can do more than 1 job. subcontractors like to just overload the job with many men. and they all just eye power when 1 man operates the earth excavator. this is just 1 obvious example. even for small electrical jobs, PUB mandates must be done in pairs. in Aus, no such thing. even 1 man can setup the whole factory electrical board, and its not slow and its done right, granted they work only during the short day hours. What I mean to say is that we can learn the good ideas from them, not necessarily the short work hours but that will help people go home earlier to help the birth rate.. lol improving the productivity of labour intensive jobs will alleviate the need for so many FW and give more jobs to locals and increase the wages. locals will be multi-skilled, more learned and able to take pride in their job wholistically. (NOT the gahmen's idea that u upgrade a roadsweeper to drive a roadsweeper truck suddenly he is higher skilled and he get $200 more, that is just BS) Education-wise, LKY is worng again. it is not that women get more educated they want to stay on working longer. in fact i would venture to say that with the demands of the job to work longer, free time is reduced. job security is reduced. For example, why should a female doctor have to put in long hours? need more doctors? enlarge the med intake. allow nurses to further study to upgrade to physian assistants or even to medical school. why must load senior nurses with admin work? same as educators. teachers stopped teaching and start administrating nowadays too.. something is wrong with our HR policies.. not everyone in the world follows singapore's style of HR.. or dare I venture... we import all the HR ideas from overseas practitioners to our detriment when we apply or misapply it.. I have to admit that its not easy to come out with good policy as the devil is in the details.. but good policy should always start from the ground up.. and that is exactly what the gahmen's policy making is NOT. it is always starting from some scholar's arse.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 so we going to have minimum wage as per those illustrated? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 We can have more babies provided: 1) the state pays for all the child's childcare expenses (including bus fares) from 18mths to K2 2) priority for Singaporean child to register for P1 instead of the current Singaporean and PR in the same category at phrase 2C 3) priority for Singaporean families with 3rd child to apply for new HDB flats ahead of those families with only one Singaporean applicant 4) abolish the Women's Charter 5) still thinking what else....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 I heard for their bonus criteria, one of it is GDP growth, if GDP grow, bonus will grow. If im them i also wanna increase spore population to increase GDP for my yr end bonus. Juz like how sales person muz hit sales target to get bonus for the yr. Some more sporean r easy to brainwash and manipulated, so these ppl dun really give a damn abt the local feeling even population raise to 10 millions next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 so we going to have minimum wage as per those illustrated? if you studied economics, you will know the arguments for/against minimum wage. let's draw a parallel with public goods. no for profit org will produce it. so gahmen with tax dollars have to produce it. everyone gets utility from it. if you need to attract labour to something that no one wants to do but is needed as a public good, you need to subsidise that wage up to the rate the labour market would be willing to supply labour for. from another angle, estimate the minimum wage by calculating what is the average living expenses per day for a blue collar entrance level work. If the labour market has over supply of labour, its very easy to exploit labour by paying below this average living expense. So if you have an economy that relies heavily on labour input for ever growing GDP, this situation will arise. Do u think the gahmen will want a national minimum wage? That is why the NMW is not the fix. it is the flood of labour that must be fixed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 (edited) The way he put it is the "Stop at Two" policy was not the main contributor to the current low birth rates, he said because it's dual income because women was encouraged to work. Thus if give birth to baby, then income will suffer as dual income will reduce to single income. Thought the 4 month maternity leave was created just to address this issue of taking care of infants. Why dual income is important? It's the cost of living. Stressful working conditions and long work hours definitely have effect to any working class adult. How many families are able to support with a single income? Maybe the top 20%, But asking the 20% of population to sustain the birth rate is idiotic and flawed, importing the middle income and will only address the population issues, it will be the same to the kids of these immigrants when they join the workforce. The what another influx? The majority must procreate in order to increase the birthrate. Current needs of these generation is as in any previous generation is the Need of a nest. Even a bird with such a small brain will also build a nest for off spring, and do not need a scholar to understand such fundamental needs Low supply, drive up cost, increase waiting time for the unit, increase time to save up. Applies for public as well as private housing Yes it's drives up the GDP. Bigger bonus for those that steer the economy to grow, but at the what cost? The influx of new immigrants has 1) social cost. 2) They drives up economy also has financial cost as when economy grows, living cost will also increase and the benifits of the economic growth trickles down slowly to the base. 1) Most important: Address the nesting issues 2) Address the "food" issues, the would be parent tried hard to hunt is also to ensure sufficient food for offspring = Jobs creation 3) Really create a policy to improve a work life balance, not just doing it for public relation gimmicks and to all the workforce, not just to the public sectors. 4) Tell all not to be so focus on the race. When the mind is so focus in the rat race, everyone expectation of standards of living increase. Chasing the wrong values. That's after the nest and food issues are met. 5) Emphasize the traditional values of procreation - repeat it till the point of irritation also nevermind, because anything out of sight will be out of mind. 6) Should provide higher incentives to the 1st and 2nd child more! That would at least increase the base and meet the replacement ratio and would discourage those that would just pop a 5th child just to get the additional few thousands. not necessary only monetary incentives, but pinpoint to what matters to parents most, a) child health care and b) education 7) For goodness sake, need a man and a woman to procreate, if one side too choosy and expectation too high, can we expect to see birth? Educate them to choose the right values and reward man who need to serve national service! Ensure those who died taking IPPT have their family well taken care off. I don't mind paying higher tax if the $$$ goes to these people not to those who hold high office screwing other people wives as well as those who argue that they should be grossly compensated when they are the cause off everything. Please forgive me for my ranting on the rockhard truth. Edited February 5, 2012 by Atonchia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ch9tristan Clutched February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 That is why the NMW is not the fix. it is the flood of labour that must be fixed. bro, I agree with you. the flood of labour must be fixed and seriously locals should be given more privilege so that we really feel at home.. in korea and japan, the community has this local spirit which is lacking here ..... for example, japanese and korean companies tend to give their own people jobs that hold high salary and high posts and because of this, their people tend to have a certain sense of pride towards their own nationality.. seriously what does the singaporean loose out to the foreigner? he looses out only because he waste 2.5yrs of valuable time in NS, other than that, he looses out in nothing at all. Poor Singaporeans, we are really facing a tough world out there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 6, 2012 Share February 6, 2012 Well said!! The way he put it is the "Stop at Two" policy was not the main contributor to the current low birth rates, he said because it's dual income because women was encouraged to work. Thus if give birth to baby, then income will suffer as dual income will reduce to single income. Thought the 4 month maternity leave was created just to address this issue of taking care of infants. Why dual income is important? It's the cost of living. Stressful working conditions and long work hours definitely have effect to any working class adult. How many families are able to support with a single income? Maybe the top 20%, But asking the 20% of population to sustain the birth rate is idiotic and flawed, importing the middle income and will only address the population issues, it will be the same to the kids of these immigrants when they join the workforce. The what another influx? The majority must procreate in order to increase the birthrate. Current needs of these generation is as in any previous generation is the Need of a nest. Even a bird with such a small brain will also build a nest for off spring, and do not need a scholar to understand such fundamental needs Low supply, drive up cost, increase waiting time for the unit, increase time to save up. Applies for public as well as private housing Yes it's drives up the GDP. Bigger bonus for those that steer the economy to grow, but at the what cost? The influx of new immigrants has 1) social cost. 2) They drives up economy also has financial cost as when economy grows, living cost will also increase and the benifits of the economic growth trickles down slowly to the base. 1) Most important: Address the nesting issues 2) Address the "food" issues, the would be parent tried hard to hunt is also to ensure sufficient food for offspring = Jobs creation 3) Really create a policy to improve a work life balance, not just doing it for public relation gimmicks and to all the workforce, not just to the public sectors. 4) Tell all not to be so focus on the race. When the mind is so focus in the rat race, everyone expectation of standards of living increase. Chasing the wrong values. That's after the nest and food issues are met. 5) Emphasize the traditional values of procreation - repeat it till the point of irritation also nevermind, because anything out of sight will be out of mind. 6) Should provide higher incentives to the 1st and 2nd child more! That would at least increase the base and meet the replacement ratio and would discourage those that would just pop a 5th child just to get the additional few thousands. not necessary only monetary incentives, but pinpoint to what matters to parents most, a) child health care and b) education 7) For goodness sake, need a man and a woman to procreate, if one side too choosy and expectation too high, can we expect to see birth? Educate them to choose the right values and reward man who need to serve national service! Ensure those who died taking IPPT have their family well taken care off. I don't mind paying higher tax if the $$$ goes to these people not to those who hold high office screwing other people wives as well as those who argue that they should be grossly compensated when they are the cause off everything. Please forgive me for my ranting on the rockhard truth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 6, 2012 Author Share February 6, 2012 (edited) having children is a tough decision as it affects "standard of living" Edited February 6, 2012 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...