Unless we have more babies, we need to accept immigrants

Wt_know

Just something to think about,

If our education is so 'World Class', why do kids need more tuition? If it is so good, why neighboring countries with their 'lessor' education, & probably not much if at all tuition, can so easily take away our jobs.

There is a running comments about so & so FT know to talk only, but cannot work as good, everyone focus on the 'cannot work', but few focus on 'can talk', which is actually a problem with many Singaporeans. We are poor in the talk part becuase there is so little attention to the communication & expression parts in our education system.

Our education is world class which produces zero or near zero talents....

A...FWs bcos they are cheaper than Singaporeans...1 Singapore construction worker equals 2 foreign workers....workers r economic numbers.... <_<

We are poor in the talk part bcos we speak singlish...which is a language understandable to Singaporeans...actually it is bcos we encourage racial harmony and we started it thru our communications.... [laugh]

We are poor in our talks bcos most of the ppl in my era, argue a few more sentences will kena beaten up or slapped hard by parents... [laugh]

nowadays...the young ones they argue but without much sense....hehe... now we taught them how to be outspoken but failed to teach them how to articulate an issue well...lol....again failure of this system..teaches students to argue for the sake of arguing...

[knife]

Anyone got part time job for me at night Mondays to Fridays from 7:00pm ~ 12:00am ?

I can do anything as long as it is not illegal.

Drive taxi?

Drive taxi?

This job dangerous and sometime got Ang Mo beat me up how ?

I want job that sit in orpit surf MCF between this time have or not ?

Can I be Moderator of MCF ??

It is not a problem but problem lies with enrichments and tuitions which can chalked up quite a big amt.... believe it or not...so imagine having too many kids and in order for parents to "train" their kids into talents, given that we do nt hv much n hv to import at current..... I've heard parents asking some yrs ago how to train their kids up and prep them for gifted programme...

Enrichment courses are "extras" and optional for parents to take up for their kids. I think govt provide the basic cost like childcare and medical is good enough liao. These 2 items alone can ease a big load of financials on all parents, especially the middle and low income parents.

This job dangerous and sometime got Ang Mo beat me up how ?

I want job that sit in orpit surf MCF between this time have or not ?

Can I be Moderator of MCF ??

Don't pick up ang mo passengers lah. Go for ladies, especially those work late in office going home type, sure won't get rob de. [laugh]

I need to pass Taix license so lay chay...

any other job senang one ?

Enrichment courses are "extras" and optional for parents to take up for their kids. I think govt provide the basic cost like childcare and medical is good enough liao. These 2 items alone can ease a big load of financials on all parents, especially the middle and low income parents.

Agree enrichment is optional but tuitions may not....my objective is to to send my kids oversea n that they stay there for good...if they hv a good headstart in sch...it will allow them to be build up their confidence in dealing with school works rather than playing catch up...if they r really good...ride on some overseas scholarship n then dun come back...I lagi happy....at least I can visit them once a while... treat it as a form of investment....

I need to pass Taix license so lay chay...

any other job senang one ?

Bite the bullet and go join PAP.

Try getting MP status at least lol

Bite the bullet and go join PAP.

Try getting MP status at least lol

I hopeless case ... [bigcry]

1stly - I don't have 3rd Leg.

2ndly - I only O lebel so how to rub shoulders with highly educated ?

3rdly - I need to work 2nd job to sarpork my familee.

I hopeless case ... [bigcry]

1stly - I don't have 3rd Leg.

2ndly - I only O lebel so how to rub shoulders with highly educated ?

3rdly - I need to work 2nd job to sarpork my familee.

3rd leg: clutch? Chor.....

Old labia still can rub mah....join n be active in glass rot....

hmm....invest in glass rot...maybe ur kids got chance leh...next MP hor...

[laugh][laugh]

If we remember, they are commenting on that in the mid90s. in the mid 2000s they talk about lack of babies.

Lets see in mid 2010s what they are going to tell us.

If really lack of babies, can import/adopt. It is the emigration of citizens of better quality than those immigrants that is the real headache. Example: all the FT/FW practice close one eye at my workplace. How can supervision with one eye closed? [shakehead] This called merit? [confused]

what to do??? Personally i am not trying not to be racist, but certain country should really be Axe from MOM list for hire. they are not contributing to the society and most of the time, when you see a company start to have large influx of them, the company start going into reds. [shakehead]