Yahgo22 1st Gear February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 (edited) I am sharing my bad experience I had with M1 yesterday. I called M1 to terminate one of my spare line whose contract had just expired but was convinced by one of their Customer Service Officer not to do so. She advised me to downgrade to their lowest plan, the DIY Basic Plan, and told me that I will be given some entry level hps if I were to re-contract for 2 years. Being convinced, I then decided to settle for a Nokia Asha 300 as the free hp. Minutes later, I changed my mind and felt that the Samsung Galaxy Ace is a better choice. I then called M1 again and ask whether I can have the Galaxy Ace and was told that I need to top-up $48. I felt that it is a fair deal and checked the stock availability. Having done so, I then proceeded to the M1 shop at Compass Point to re-contract my line. I had a rude shock when the CSO attending to me told me that if I wish to buy the Galaxy Ace, I have to pay an EXTRA $10.70 every month for the next 2 years besides the $48 top-up. I argued that why wasn't I being informed when I called their hotline 1627. It is a DAYLIGHT ROBBERY by M1 should I buy. A simple calculation 24 X 10.70 = $256.80 plus the $48 will come up to $304.80. On top of that I have to keep the line for the next 2 years. I then called 1627 again to vent my frustration as I have wasted 2 hours of my time, petrol and car park charges. I hope the BIG GUN at M1 read my post. Bye bye to you M1 as I will potting my other 2 lines which is expriing soon to other service providers. Edited February 3, 2012 by Yahgo22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 they set a trap and you step into it...... all because of??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 When you found out on the spot of the differences at the M1 shop, you could just terminate the line on the spot right ...... No need to talk further after all, nothing signed in black & white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear February 3, 2012 Author Share February 3, 2012 they set a trap and you step into it...... all because of??? There is no FREE LUNCH as I have to top up $48. It is M1 fault as they never advised or highlight to me about the other monthly fee. FYI, one can buy a Brand New Galaxy Ace in the net at below $300. So to M1, I NOT STUPID. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 When you found out on the spot of the differences at the M1 shop, you could just terminate the line on the spot right ...... No need to talk further after all, nothing signed in black & white. Yes he could but he is complaining that the CSO on the phone offer him something and the shop said something different. So he come here kpkb. Nothing new. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 $10.70/mth extra si simi lai eh? Simi service? Tell story must tell everything leh. Dun just censor whatever you dun like can or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 There is no FREE LUNCH as I have to top up $48. It is M1 fault as they never advised or highlight to me about the other monthly fee. FYI, one can buy a Brand New Galaxy Ace in the net at below $300. So to M1, I NOT STUPID. the Nokia you chose was not a smartphone that may not need data plan. Then when you called to change to an android phone, the CSO may not know your original package and only quote you the phone price. Then maybe the $48 must come with a data plan which cost additional $10. Always find out the detail if you think there is no free lunch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear February 3, 2012 Author Share February 3, 2012 $10.70/mth extra si simi lai eh? Simi service? Tell story must tell everything leh. Dun just censor whatever you dun like can or not? $10.70 is a surcharge should I choose a handset other than those free entry level hp in their list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 So TS, what happen to the M1 line now? Terminated? Or you lanlan bought Ace and agree to the higher $10 cost per month? Please clarify. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear February 3, 2012 Author Share February 3, 2012 (edited) So TS, what happen to the M1 line now? Terminated? Or you lanlan bought Ace and agree to the higher $10 cost per month? Please clarify. I din buy and I will be terminating my 2 M1 lines very soon as I will be finding out what the other 2 providers can offer me. Anyway, I can still keep my existing M1 nos should I pot over. Edited February 3, 2012 by Yahgo22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 the Nokia you chose was not a smartphone that may not need data plan. Then when you called to change to an android phone, the CSO may not know your original package and only quote you the phone price. Then maybe the $48 must come with a data plan which cost additional $10. Always find out the detail if you think there is no free lunch if the CSO dont know his plan how can tell him only need to top up 48? Different plans pay different amounts. Next, where got CSO do anything without asking your NRIC and name and number? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear February 3, 2012 Author Share February 3, 2012 (edited) if the CSO dont know his plan how can tell him only need to top up 48? Different plans pay different amounts. Next, where got CSO do anything without asking your NRIC and name and number? Fyi, all service providers CSOs will ask for your full particulars before they answer your quieries. Edited February 3, 2012 by Yahgo22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 Fyi, all service providers CSOs will ask for your full particulars before they answer your quiries. exactly. so this fella c--k up. everytime when u call better get the name so u can screw the fella jialat jialat if he give wrong info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yahgo22 1st Gear February 3, 2012 Author Share February 3, 2012 (edited) exactly. so this fella c--k up. everytime when u call better get the name so u can screw the fella jialat jialat if he give wrong info To prove my claims, I challenged the supervisor at M1 shop to retrieve my conversation with the CSO as all calls are being recorded. Edited February 3, 2012 by Yahgo22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 make noise here got use meh???........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 I dun think M1 screw you IMO. Cos you have yet to sign anything. Just that over the phone the operator could not possibly read all the T&C to you. That's also why customers have to go down to the branch read the T&C dan sign on the dotted line. Whatever you query over the phone the operator answered what you wanted to find out. You did not query about whether there will be additional charges. Furthermore the officer at the desk highlighted the surcharge to you. How can that be screwing you? He or she can throw the T&C to you and ask you to sign w/o mentioning to you anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 I din buy and I will be terminating my 2 M1 lines very soon as I will be finding out what the other 2 providers can offer me. Anyway, I can still keep my existing M1 nos should I pot over. TS.. I just pot my *hub line to M1 and their reception r so much better than *hub.. Hope u think twice b4 doing so as ur enquiry might not be fully understand by some (esp when they r FT) if u wanna cancel off one line just do so.. get a cheap hp for free must have a reason y it's free.. as some of the SGCMforummers commented here.. there's no free lunch.. seriously.. dun let ur fit of anger over take ur mind.. Singtallly plans sucks.. *hub reception SUCKS BIG time.. M1 hopefully it dun disappoint me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear February 3, 2012 Share February 3, 2012 I dun think M1 screw you IMO. Cos you have yet to sign anything. Just that over the phone the operator could not possibly read all the T&C to you. That's also why customers have to go down to the branch read the T&C dan sign on the dotted line. Whatever you query over the phone the operator answered what you wanted to find out. You did not query about whether there will be additional charges. Furthermore the officer at the desk highlighted the surcharge to you. How can that be screwing you? He or she can throw the T&C to you and ask you to sign w/o mentioning to you anything. Yes yes!! there's always a T/c** Always... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...