New Civic impression

Quantum

The time it took me to park my car - walk into the showroom - view and molest the new civic - back into my car again, 3 minutes. [laugh]

[laugh] the ah beng sales guy got diao u boh? [laugh]

Heard from SHC that the new FB series Civic received quite a number of orders already. Not sure whether it's credible thou.

I guess the current design may no longer appeal to many young hearts out there but still, many uncles looking for a reliable jap car will still consider it. The futuristic interior design will be a plus factor for the uncles.

The "ugly" (previous generation camry butt)

Owner of SKD 971x will be mad to read that you criticize his "wife's backside" [laugh]

here is ugly say ugly,

here is not honda forum [laugh]

If you all notice, odd number of gen of civic is usually quite disappointing. 6th gen EK model was fantastic, 7th gen ES model was a disappointment, 8th gen FD model was stunning, now 9th gen civic seems like a disappointment again. Nevermind, look forward to the 10th gen civic in 6 yrs time. Just nice when my current car reach 10 yr. :D

Struggling and yet they still can survive. :D

On surface, they seem to survive the bleeding month after month. See how long they can 'dong'.

If you all notice, odd number of gen of civic is usually quite disappointing. 6th gen EK model was fantastic, 7th gen ES model was a disappointment, 8th gen FD model was stunning, now 9th gen civic seems like a disappointment again. Nevermind, look forward to the 10th gen civic in 6 yrs time. Just nice when my current car reach 10 yr. :D

waiting for it too, my fit still have 5 more years to go, but scared by then honda all go for hybrid/green tech liao [bigcry]

I agree completely .... i used to drive the EK which is still one of my favorite car and switch to the ES which is a big big disappointment .... The FD was stunning and the current one ..... beyond words ... 1 step forward and 2 steps back ...

waiting for it too, my fit still have 5 more years to go, but scared by then honda all go for hybrid/green tech liao [bigcry]

Don't worry, even if they go green tech, there will still be VTEC. Maybe a greener VTEC?

This new civic can still sell very well if the COE price is like last time, a mere 65k can get a 1.6 civic... now COE so ex and need to pay over 115k for this new 1.6 civic that dun have any significant improvement in all areas, not many willing or can afford to do that.

Don't worry, even if they go green tech, there will still be VTEC. Maybe a greener VTEC?

The had to go VTEC with LPT...

On surface, they seem to survive the bleeding month after month. See how long they can 'dong'.

Even some of the china cars can make it until today, i believe jap cars confirm no problem 'dong' one. :D

This new civic can still sell very well if the COE price is like last time, a mere 65k can get a 1.6 civic... now COE so ex and need to pay over 115k for this new 1.6 civic that dun have any significant improvement in all areas, not many willing or can afford to do that.

I believe still have people buy even the civic cost 115K. Like the altis still can find people buy now. My house carpark there has one new SKB altis.

Even some of the china cars can make it until today, i believe jap cars confirm no problem 'dong' one. :D

Got to see who is the lao da behind the business. To some big boss bleed 1 million every month also sup sup water. Die die got to 'dong' or else no face lah. Most lao da got multi business, not just selling car alone.

except the 1.7 VTI-S.

How come during that time there was this 1.7 VTI-S with sunroof civic, selling along with the 1.6 VTI version? [:/]