Sec sch boys play mahjong at the lift landing everyday

Mazda2gal

I've called the police hotline, was told to call town council if want to complain about noise pollution. When I brought up about illegal gambling, he said that's the case if chips or money is used.

Noise pollution call NEA direct if not kena ding dong here and there. -_-

Wow kina kia so blatant nowadays?

The only other instance I know of such bochup authority behaviour was in a hall in U last time.

A few of my kakis often openly played MJ at the hall of residence's corridor.

Best part was the campus security office was just the next block facing them [laugh] [laugh]

No use wan la

Police issues alcohol license like no body business to shops below my house

Can you imagine almost the whole row of shop opened below my HDB flat in little India is alcohol theme ?

selling past 12am into wee hour

BAGALA come buy alcohol, make noise till wee hour , vomit , sleep at void deck , wake up happy, steal clothing slipper to change, quarrel and fight

call polis come 1 hour later

after that bagala come back again more fierce and blast Indian song / radio

tell MP, town council agent call, then email them, no reply

Call newspaper they prefer to report some idiot got fine for parking in handicap lot rather than my plight

GOD DAMN and i have been tolerating this nonsense for 2 year and talking to my MP for 1 year liao

some bagala also abuse cough syrup and ka chau maid in the area

[bigcry]

any reporter here to help mi ???

I sympathise with you, I think your situation is worse than mine. But in the first place, this situation can be foreseen if you get a flat in little India. My grandma used to stay there 20 years ago, every Sunday we can hear the 'humming' sound created by the thousands of workers talking among themselves, plus the special smell of that area.

Back to my situation, you are lucky the police arrived 1hr later, for me, they arrived 2hrs 45mins later and after I made 3 phonecalls. By then, the rascals had just packed up and left 15mins earlier. They explained that it was a busy day and they had to attend to other urgent cases first, noise pollution is not high in priority to them and they came because I reported illegal gambling..but almost 3hours later? They also said that they need to see if there's other ppl complaining, sounds like if I'm the only one complaining , I can wait long long. Now the gamblers are getting bolder, they not only play in public area,they also yell and made a lot of noise, smoke and throw the cigarette butts on the floor.

I also called one of the news desks, the person said that the police would arrive before them, he wants me to take pic of the gamblers in action or police in action. I told him it is not possible, he said he'll consider and in the end he nvr send anyone down. I told the police I shd have just called the press instead, and will do just that in future.

I had been staying there since those HDB is built 30 year ago

it is only these few year situation get worst

Due to those shop.

dumb shop owner still can tell me I am insensitive to Indian culture

I told him I travel to India more than he go Sentosa lor

i tell you what

take photo

from the time u spot them

till the time you police come

then stomp them

I called the police at 4pm. Can still hear them now. I called another paper's news desk, same thing, ask me take pic and send to them. If I can take pic easily, I would have done it and stomp it. Due to the structure of the flat, I cant find a place to take pic without being seen. If they see me take pic, they come revenge, do you think the police will help? too bad I'm not an elite, can't get them to work for me.