Kurty Supercharged February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Hi, Seeking some advises for my current situation. Current ride, proton savvy manual opc, is turning 6yrs this march. Mileage only 70k FC, 14km/L on good days but getting bad lately.. probably become heavy footer again Current loan left below 7k but at 3%. Saw on sgcarmart, selling from 18.5k to 24.5k for auto or manual. Understand that manual will fetch a lower price, probably looking at 16-17. Reason for sale: wanted an auto instead.. tired of changing gear.. and probably sick of the car too despite it really serve me very well. Top speed can hit around 160km. Thus i ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Change or remain? Yes, means Change ? No, means remain? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Change....auto gear is more relaxing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 (edited) Unless it's giving problems, stick to it. After all, it's a manual - should have much lesser problems than AMT. Most of above new options CMI compared to your current ride. I just don't understand why and how driving a manual is so difficult in sunny Singapore. It's in fact easier than auto 'cos there is no need to step on the brake firm at every traffic lights and stops. You will miss the handling and safety for a small savvy. Years back, one savvy turned turtle and crash landed into a private property, driver walk out safely. Edited February 2, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Change or remain? Yes, means Change ? No, means remain? change YES, remain NO, so die die must change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Only change if you have money to spend. If not stay put. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Hi, Seeking some advises for my current situation. Current ride, proton savvy manual opc, is turning 6yrs this march. Mileage only 70k FC, 14km/L on good days but getting bad lately.. probably become heavy footer again Current loan left below 7k but at 3%. Saw on sgcarmart, selling from 18.5k to 24.5k for auto or manual. Understand that manual will fetch a lower price, probably looking at 16-17. Reason for sale: wanted an auto instead.. tired of changing gear.. and probably sick of the car too despite it really serve me very well. Top speed can hit around 160km. Thus i Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Sell it. Take cab occassionally instead. I suggest sell it. Join those car sharing scheme and drive occassionally instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Torquey Neutral Newbie February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 my car will be 5 years old this year and like you I'm also thinking of changing car. I reckon the resale value might be better now so its the right time to sell. probably buy a new kia since the designs have improved. but first i need to find a buyer for my high mileage car at the right price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 can change la since u can take back 10k and your target cars r quite manageable in terms of price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 Unless it's giving problems, stick to it. After all, it's a manual - should have much lesser problems than AMT. Most of above new options CMI compared to your current ride. I just don't understand why and how driving a manual is so difficult in sunny Singapore. It's in fact easier than auto 'cos there is no need to step on the brake firm at every traffic lights and stops. You will miss the handling and safety for a small savvy. Years back, one savvy turned turtle and crash landed into a private property, driver walk out safely. like i said, lazy.. changing gears kinda chore.. yeah, the handling and safety is really good, or should say decent for it's class despite it's made. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 Only change if you have money to spend. If not stay put. no additional money.. just greed by the high value of sales and low interest rate. my exisiting loan is 3%.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 Sell it. Take cab occassionally instead. dun wan lah.. take cab.. i rather stay at home.. expensive.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 my car will be 5 years old this year and like you I'm also thinking of changing car. I reckon the resale value might be better now so its the right time to sell. probably buy a new kia since the designs have improved. but first i need to find a buyer for my high mileage car at the right price. i also hope to buy a new car but no $$$.. sell high, buy also high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 can change la since u can take back 10k and your target cars r quite manageable in terms of price. yeah, thats why i consider too. how come no one is going for aveo5? cannot make it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 yeah, thats why i consider too. how come no one is going for aveo5? cannot make it? mayb not much diff compared to your current. i wil select Colt, mivec, good power, good specs too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 mayb not much diff compared to your current. i wil select Colt, mivec, good power, good specs too. was told that aveo5 is heavy and a drinker, despite it look gd. this colt, only one. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...911&DL=2100 high OMV but aged jan 2006.. while mine is march 2006. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Bro, Getting a auto gear old car for below 25k i scared you get more problems cropping up. I would suggest you keep the car or take cab. 10k can take alot of cabs leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...