Vulcann 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Read the headline and was scratching head thinking since when we have such a unit/vocation Tactical Ranger and how on earth this chap got caught with a S$20 bribe... [confused] What exactly on earth is a tactical ranger in NParks? From the way the report says, it seems like he goes around catching folks for littering I guess. "Tactical" means he hides behind trees or rocks to ambush the litter bugs? Anyway for a lousy amount of S$20, it is really not worth it to flush his life down the drain in exchange. Must have been a desperate move... [shakehead] From CNA: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1180508/1/.html Ex-tactical ranger accused of accepting S$20 bribe Posted: 02 February 2012 1112 hrs SINGAPORE: A former tactical ranger at the National Parks Board faces a maximum fine of S$100,000 or a jail term of up to five years, or both, for allegedly getting S$20 as a bribe. Fifty-nine-year-old Lee Hak Peng was charged in court Thursday under the Prevention of Corruption Act. He is accused of obtaining a bribe of S$20 from Nurhidayu Mansor on March 12, 2010 at the East Coast Park. In exchange for the money, Lee was asked not to issue Nurhidayu a summon for littering. Lee has asked for a trial and his passport will be impounded by the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau. He will face the court next week. - CNA/cc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 tactical here means hide behind tree n have piak girl w/o wife knowing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 (edited) tactical here means hide behind tree n have piak girl w/o wife knowing. Mai arni kuan leh, piak in the open. Wait on STOMP become overnight porn star how? [laugh] Frankly I am not so worried about NParks having "tactical" units. By all means set-up battalions of tactical park rangers dressed in ghillie suits machiam snipers and arrest all the litter bugs bec they deserve it. Its the "tactical" unmarked TP patrol cars that I am [sweatdrop] Of course folks will say if you don't speed or chut pattern on the roads why so kiasi? Problem is most of us, or at least me, do tend to "breach a little bit" the speed limit sometimes bec on paper if you exceed by even 1kph you will kena... Edited February 2, 2012 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Piak underage without being caught ..... they know how to clean their mouth after makan, never leave any tell tail sign behind and finish each job within 2 minutes (aka fast acton) ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 Piak underage without being caught ..... they know how to clean their mouth after makan, never leave any tell tail sign behind and finish each job within 2 minutes (aka fast acton) ..... Now got tactical rangers so be careful hor!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 Now got tactical rangers so be careful hor!! [laugh] Then headline on tabloids next day will be; TIKO RANGER CAUGHT BY TACTICAL RANGER [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 His pay is not high enough to prevent corruption. This is a warning to those who ask for lower salary for civil servent! You see...lah...going to the dogs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Hey bro.please remove the cadre tab. Not fair to associate it with this person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 His pay is not high enough to prevent corruption. This is a warning to those who ask for lower salary for civil servent! You see...lah...going to the dogs. High pay to prevent corruption so low pay can own time own target? [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 Hey bro.please remove the cadre tab. Not fair to associate it with this person. Cannot liao...sorry bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Now got tactical rangers so be careful hor!! I think I will change my Picnic to Alphard ..... Higher window and ranger cannot peep in ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 I think I will change my Picnic to Alphard ..... Higher window and ranger cannot peep in ... Wah lao wait got Peeping Ranger how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 上梁不正,下梁歪 If up there well paid, downstream will behave...old schoold of tots lah...time to change such mind set and reward those cho kang one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 tactic ranger is deployed to catch monkey in national park lah....those inside the cars.....armed with strong torchlight and camera...be careful... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 tactic ranger is deployed to catch monkey in national park lah....those inside the cars.....armed with strong torchlight and camera...be careful... bro your signature really sipei toa kong especially at this moment... [thumbsup] will not be surprised hostile whites uttering this to residents of a certain oppo SMC some where Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 bro your signature really sipei toa kong especially at this moment... [thumbsup] will not be surprised hostile whites uttering this to residents of a certain oppo SMC some where aiya...this is politic lor...what to do....one step wrong....will be send to hell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Then headline on tabloids next day will be; TIKO RANGER CAUGHT BY TACTICAL RANGER [laugh] hello hello....................who caught who huh???................. <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limitedspeed Neutral Newbie February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Just don't get caught with your pants down ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...