Just read it.... not going to agree 100%

KARTer

Exposing the 6 major flaws in the PAP's immigration policy

Thursday, January 28, 2010

THE TEMASEK REVIEW

The twin issues of immigration and foreign workers have perpetually hogged the headlines since last year, an indication of how it has become a

Argument on FTs/FWs and immigration policy. I like this part> The PAP has screwed up badly on the immigration and foreign talent issues and there is no way it can salvage the situation now that we have accepted so many foreigners into our midst. :D

I only worry what will happen when we reach 6.5 million in ten years time.

What then is the next step when 6.5 popularion has reached the plateau? Will Singapore decline from there on wards?

Of course by then it will be the burden of the whole nation. Will properties still have the 5-10% appreciation by then?

Our kids will be faced with hyper expensive properties that they cannot afford.

There will reach a point where no one will want to come to Singapore anymore, due to overpopulation.

What next? Old HDB units will be aplenty, and how to possible do enbloc for those 40years older flats?

Better have a exit strategy.....to cash out within the next ten years.

Do you think the govt have a exit strategy? From what i see now, govt only interested in increasing and increasing and increasing.....! [:|]

i agree 99% with this well-written article [thumbsup]

especially the part on the mainland Chinese... i recall reading the news that their farmers "smuggled" into here as engineers

and the big difference between northern Chinese and Southern Chinese, in accents, cuisines and even cultures

are our leaders so ignorant that they dunno about our own history and culture??

the 1% i dun quite agree is the part on "and all of sudden the floodgates are opened to accept foreigners from all over the world especially China and India where the majority of the newcomers hail from"

because Pinoys also swarming in like locusts

I only worry what will happen when we reach 6.5 million in ten years time.

What then is the next step when 6.5 popularion has reached the plateau? Will Singapore decline from there on wards?

Of course by then it will be the burden of the whole nation. Will properties still have the 5-10% appreciation by then?

Our kids will be faced with hyper expensive properties that they cannot afford.

There will reach a point where no one will want to come to Singapore anymore, due to overpopulation.

What next? Old HDB units will be aplenty, and how to possible do enbloc for those 40years older flats?

Better have a exit strategy.....to cash out within the next ten years.

Douch worry.

SG will continue to "reclaim land southwards and by then Sentosa is an Island in Salt water Lake in the Northern side of Singapore.

By then SG and Batam merged and we have enough land to accomodate 13 mirrion mouths.

Do you think the govt have a exit strategy? From what i see now, govt only interested in increasing and increasing and increasing.....! [:|]

i think they have no choice now

after the rude wake up call in the watershed election, they can only tighten their immigration policy on one hand and probably lessen the annual renewals of PRships of some of the "less qualified" PRs here

they cannot possibly chase the PRs and FTs out of Singapore

those who have came here 2-6 years ago will be staying put... hard truth for us Singaporeans

i think they have no choice now

after the rude wake up call in the watershed election, they can only tighten their immigration policy on one hand and probably lessen the annual renewals of PRships of some of the "less qualified" PRs here

they cannot possibly chase the PRs and FTs out of Singapore

those who have came here 2-6 years ago will be staying put... hard truth for us Singaporeans

Heard the news saying that there is another huge number of foreigners increased here last year. Forgot the actual number. So i dont believe govt will tighten much on immigration policy la.

Maybe they operate like USSR system, 5 yrs plan, 10 yrs plan, 25 yrs plan kind of system. For eg, MIW set a 10 yrs plan of increasing population to 7 millions, of coz all will work to achieve and complete the plan within the assign time span. Once achieve the plan, den decide whats the next plan etc etc.

i agree 99% with this well-written article [thumbsup]

especially the part on the mainland Chinese... i recall reading the news that their farmers "smuggled" into here as engineers

and the big difference between northern Chinese and Southern Chinese, in accents, cuisines and even cultures

are our leaders so ignorant that they dunno about our own history and culture??

the 1% i dun quite agree is the part on "and all of sudden the floodgates are opened to accept foreigners from all over the world especially China and India where the majority of the newcomers hail from"

because Pinoys also swarming in like locusts

Agreed, the huge number of foreigners here not only from china and india, there are also huge number from pinoys and myanmar!

Douch worry.

SG will continue to "reclaim land southwards and by then Sentosa is an Island in Salt water Lake in the Northern side of Singapore.

By then SG and Batam merged and we have enough land to accomodate 13 mirrion mouths.

and if that not enuf... SAF can outsource some soldiers from the bangla, and we can annex JB.

Maybe they operate like USSR system, 5 yrs plan, 10 yrs plan, 25 yrs plan kind of system. For eg, MIW set a 10 yrs plan of increasing population to 7 millions, of coz all will work to achieve and complete the plan within the assign time span. Once achieve the plan, den decide whats the next plan etc etc.

If they really work like this, only once completed the plan then decide what's next. It would be too late. Even now already late to response to the effect of overcowding! Like now then they realise the overcrowding impact on public transport, then they start to salvage the situation by buying more trains etc, only after tons of complaints been made!

I think we should only get korean and jepun MM.

That will help increase birth rates.

But must look like GG or wonder gals.

The reason because of huge influx of foreigners is because the women in singapore dont wanna give birth, resulting in low birth count. Sinkie women are materialistic, greedy and a bunch of gold diggers. They wait for an opportunity to suck men's money and once they are done sucking, they will look for foreigners and marry off and migrate away. These whores are the number one culprit. They should be sent to geylang to service all men for free for a lifetime.

I think we should only get korean and jepun MM.

That will help increase birth rates.

But must look like GG or wonder gals.

I see some countries also facing aging population and low birth rates, but did they also like s'pore import so many foreigners? [:/]

kns within 2months PR granted... my 1 fren 12yrs still being reject...

Maybe x mei mei give free BJ services to some atas people up there leh . Just like the two clown kena CPIB recently ? [:p]

Not true la. My company got one guy also got his PR less than 3 months working here! [rolleyes]