Taxi driver sibei hiong!

Tom_kkh

We have all heard horror stories about having an accident with a taxi and their insurance claims. Some taxi drivers even purposely try to create an accident by sudden e-braking or abruptly changing lane and use the excuse that they picking up passengers. In cases with no video evidence, its your word against mine. And most of the time if we hit them from behind, we lose.

So I actually support the move by the taxi company to install cameras for their fleet of taxis, it can benefit all road users as well as to protect the taxi driver. In a way, it puts pressure on taxi drivers to behave and drive considerately and appropriately on the road since with video evidence, it can also work both ways as to prove if they were the cause of any accident.

We have all heard horror stories about having an accident with a taxi and their insurance claims. Some taxi drivers even purposely try to create an accident by sudden e-braking or abruptly changing lane and use the excuse that they picking up passengers. In cases with no video evidence, its your word against mine. And most of the time if we hit them from behind, we lose.

So I actually support the move by the taxi company to install cameras for their fleet of taxis, it can benefit all road users as well as to protect the taxi driver. In a way, it puts pressure on taxi drivers to behave and drive considerately and appropriately on the road since with video evidence, it can also work both ways as to prove if they were the cause of any accident.

when accident, will they avail their copy of video to other cliamants? [sly] Will teksi lau delete and claim never switch on video? [sly]

I suspect it's just another excuse to raise taxi fares....

Camera driver one of a kind loser , just installed camera then go around provoking everyone on the road for nothing , hoping something like that will happen, so that his new toy put to use.

but he also dam stupid , should delete the video 1st half part , becos it clearly shows he is troublemaker :D

jus saw the damn video....i think it will be 50 / 50

actually there is no need for the driver to overtake

Edited by Ithunk

Taxi driver evidently showed his intention is not to overtake but to cause bodily and vehicle property harm to other motorist , at high speed collision the consequences may not only harm the 2 parties but further cause chain collision and harm to passerby vehicles. Irregardless of this outcome ,this is a clear case of manslaughter the felony charges should be life imprisonment without pardon.

there is no smoke without fire..from the video i conclude that the driver concerned tailgated the TD and high beam and then cut into the lane of the TD..and the TD is not a saint either..he rather waste time getting into an accident then to drive smoothly..the driver concerned even if he wins..would only waste time and energy to go repair

Taxi driver evidently showed his intention is not to overtake but to cause bodily and vehicle property harm to other motorist , at high speed collision the consequences may not only harm the 2 parties but further cause chain collision and harm to passerby vehicles. Irregardless of this outcome ,this is a clear case of manslaughter the felony charges should be life imprisonment without pardon.

the most eerier part is some in here thinks that the cab driver got the right to do so... :o

Any idea about the taxi driver company? Oso anyone knows the traffic police complaint link? Thanks in advance.

[cool]

think the car owner already reported or something, based on his comments

IMO, even the driver driving recklessly, high beam etc but that doesn't give the right to the taxi driver to ram him. If everyone do that in Singapore, Singapore will become cowboy town, no need law and order liao.. Just shoot people if ppl pissed u off.

If that fellow going to show the exact video to his insurance c/o and taxi insurance c/o got the copy,

high chances cannot claim taxi 100%. Worst part is the video go to traffic police hand, both will be

charged for reckless driving....... show only the part the taxi ram into his passenger side of the car

then probably a different story.

Camera driver one of a kind loser , just installed camera then go around provoking everyone on the road for nothing , hoping something like that will happen, so that his new toy put to use.

but he also dam stupid , should delete the video 1st half part , becos it clearly shows he is troublemaker :D

Totally agree. Want to play with new toy but not a bright chap. [laugh]

I agreed. Obviously the driver must have pisses off the taxi driver.

yup the videotaker is no saint...so i say both deserve it? [laugh]