Jp66 5th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Did the student get to enjoy special rate on buying the i-pad? If not, how can the school assume every student can afford to buy i-pad? i-pad not cheap le! heard over the radio yesterday it is $200 cheaper ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJ_JJ Clutched February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 (edited) Saw a report in Wanbao last night that River Valley High make it compulsary for all students to get Ipad, as they will be teaching thru Ipad. If this is true ....he better explain his intentions. Heard the principal very firm, even say if don't buy, go other school lor. If this is true.......he is not just being insensitive but totally abusing the power assigned to him. MOE...do your job...go investigate. Anyone got more news ? Edited February 2, 2012 by JJ_JJ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 heard over the radio yesterday it is $200 cheaper Any other special details on top of $200 discount? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 and perhaps 12 month installment plan to pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 No big deal lah ... it is just an ipad. Singaporeans everything also complain ..... there is a girls sch which require all the girls to get a tablet computer as they are supposed to be a "IT"/future school. But noone complains. I am sure that it a student has finanical difficulties, the school will help. If my daughter do not to bring her heavy textbooks to School and backhome everyday but just need to bring the Ipad, I am all for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 SG has lost the touch of humanity in society and sadly it's the govt sector and services who are guilty of this I rem last time MOE force parents to pay the PSLE registration by CREDIT CARD. NOT every parent has CREDIT CARD......... damn stupid MOE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 So what if somebody got a Galaxy Tab instead? Will be expelled if use Tab cos the principal doesn't know how to use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 heard over the radio yesterday it is $200 cheaper $200 cheaper! I want to buy too! Can get one each for everyone in the family Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Will be expelled if use Tab cos the principal doesn't know how to use. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 TS, check out n c if the following does aid u in any way http://store.apple.com/Catalog/Singapore/Images/tcSGedu.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 heard over the radio yesterday it is $200 cheaper Then at least better than nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 the debate will be: why need an electronic device? why iPad and not android? who should pay? and does the school get to control what go into the device? good point on the OS - I was in a workshop with Microsoft person and he was genuinely concerned if the iPad is used de facto. Tech pp will know that the iOS is not an open system like android, so Apple still holds control - this can mean that education development can be held back, esp now that Apple has announced its strategy on the education sector. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 +1 They seem to have this thinking - "credit card only, dun have meh???" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 I don't mind since I am an Apple shareholder. Best, every school in the world use Ipad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 heard over the radio yesterday it is $200 cheaper Wah Seh!!!!!!!!!! $200 cheaper????!!!!!! i want!!!!!!! can jio any RV student help me buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 SG has lost the touch of humanity in society and sadly it's the govt sector and services who are guilty of this I rem last time MOE force parents to pay the PSLE registration by CREDIT CARD. NOT every parent has CREDIT CARD......... damn stupid MOE all the scholars working in MOE got credit cards... tats why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Wah Seh!!!!!!!!!! $200 cheaper????!!!!!! i want!!!!!!! can jio any RV student help me buy? i think only for students' use, non-transferable.... maybe check if they open night class for/and accept adult students? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 TS, check out n c if the following does aid u in any way http://store.apple.com/Catalog/Singapore/Images/tcSGedu.htm donesnt seem to have discount for ipad leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...