Hondacub777 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 I overtook 2 cars at one go at a multi storey carpark.I overtook them at a speed on 100km/hr. By the time I managed to overtake them,I realize I have to make a turn downslope.So I pull my handbrake and drifts thru the turn . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 (edited) others can overtake other drivers... i once under-took a driver... how? it was on a lonely road....... my fren and i were driving different cars not so fast along the road looking for the correct house number.... i overtook him and led him suddenly i realised i have overshot the house.... so i reversed and under-took (technically de-overtook) my fren to go behind and follow him... counted? Edited February 2, 2012 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 one dya i will undertake you [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 one dya i will undertake you [laugh] can i request for special coughfin? OPC coughfin? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kinte Neutral Newbie February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Post your most audacious overtaking move on the road (not track). Think some of us would have at least done something like that in the heat of the moment. Bet you will think twice if you are driving luxury car....but Honda....well I can understand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 can i request for special coughfin? OPC coughfin? $15000 EXTRA [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 $15000 EXTRA [laugh] no problem, i use special currency oh, maybe can use 'special' ATM to transfer the $$ to you btw, heard nowadays they sell paper maserati / porsches...iPad, etc etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear February 2, 2012 Share February 2, 2012 Recognized and parked in 2 of the biggest and free carparks in Singapore. CTE and PIE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear February 2, 2012 Author Share February 2, 2012 Happened last year, along Keppel Road, where drivers like to criss cross at turning lanes. This particular woman driver abruptly cut into my lane before Cantonment Link junction, ok I let her in. When in front me, she is so slow to move off, as if like giving way to everybody who want to cut in front of her, holding up everybody behind her. On our right cars had stopped on the two lanes as right turn arrow had turned red. Just past the junction of Cantonment Link, I wanted to switch to the first lane to overtake her and signalled my intent. The chao woman driver without signalling, nonchalantly cut in front of me but not picking up speed, not filtering right whatever but snailing at her pace in her own world, almost same speed as the lorry or truck beside her. I probably had a grumpy day that day and she had broken the straw. Once I see enough of the way she drove, how she steering, head staring straight, I ascertain no vehicles in front of her or to her left front (in case vehicles filter right from her left), deliberated the options if I cannot make it - there's still the u-turn, I charted out and decided what I am going to do, once enough width for me to squeeze through on her right, proceeded to overtake in the filter lane. All these in split second observation and decision. Yeah, my feelings after that was...knnccb f-up woman driver....to wow...to wow that was scary...to wtf had I just done, its a mixture of emotions. I have no qualms about it, I hate woman drivers, and I openly criticize them in front of female drivers, my female colleagues and female friends. Barring the good ones, most are technically abhorrent, spatially clueless, hopelessly oblivious to surrounding, dangerously indecisive and nauseously arrogant. They are on par if not worse or more dangerous than taxi drivers. And I am prepare to be flamed for posting this. pui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Reviving an old thread as I need to get this guilt off my shoulder... I was travelling along PIE towards Toh Guan at about 7.15am sometime in June. Traffic was slow and my usual impatience sets in. Soon, I was zipping from the extreme right to extreme left and extreme left back to the extreme right repeatedly for a good 3 km stretch (approximately). Little did I noticed that after doing this for a good stretch and after the BKE exit, a black motorbike with a black rider was soon pursuing me. I didn't noticed the black attired TP until I slowed down to exit to Toh Guan rd. where he finally overtook my car. I got off with a fine and 8 demerit points which I totally deserved (my emphasis). "Drive safely and be a considerate driver" is my new motto 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Reviving an old thread as I need to get this guilt off my shoulder... I was travelling along PIE towards Toh Guan at about 7.15am sometime in June. Traffic was slow and my usual impatience sets in. Soon, I was zipping from the extreme right to extreme left and extreme left back to the extreme right repeatedly for a good 3 km stretch (approximately). Little did I noticed that after doing this for a good stretch and after the BKE exit, a black motorbike with a black rider was soon pursuing me. I didn't noticed the black attired TP until I slowed down to exit to Toh Guan rd. where he finally overtook my car. I got off with a fine and 8 demerit points which I totally deserved (my emphasis). "Drive safely and be a considerate driver" is my new motto u back here? damn thot wanted to wish you 'thank you for contributing to nation building' haaaaaaaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Reviving an old thread as I need to get this guilt off my shoulder... I was travelling along PIE towards Toh Guan at about 7.15am sometime in June. Traffic was slow and my usual impatience sets in. Soon, I was zipping from the extreme right to extreme left and extreme left back to the extreme right repeatedly for a good 3 km stretch (approximately). Little did I noticed that after doing this for a good stretch and after the BKE exit, a black motorbike with a black rider was soon pursuing me. I didn't noticed the black attired TP until I slowed down to exit to Toh Guan rd. where he finally overtook my car. I got off with a fine and 8 demerit points which I totally deserved (my emphasis). "Drive safely and be a considerate driver" is my new motto so you haolian point is he took 3km to catch up with you ?? anyway drive safely. P.S. i also know a SG girl who speed so fast in Perth where their TP took a long time to catch up with her, gave her the biggest summon than usual 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 u back here? damn thot wanted to wish you 'thank you for contributing to nation building' haaaaaaaaaa CB!! so you haolian point is he took 3km to catch up with you ?? anyway drive safely. P.S. i also know a SG girl who speed so fast in Perth where their TP took a long time to catch up with her, gave her the biggest summon than usual No hao lian lah...kena fined and demerit still hao lian?? Just that the other drivers must be laughing all the way that this "hao lian" driver kena chased still blur blur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Reviving an old thread as I need to get this guilt off my shoulder... I was travelling along PIE towards Toh Guan at about 7.15am sometime in June. Traffic was slow and my usual impatience sets in. Soon, I was zipping from the extreme right to extreme left and extreme left back to the extreme right repeatedly for a good 3 km stretch (approximately). Little did I noticed that after doing this for a good stretch and after the BKE exit, a black motorbike with a black rider was soon pursuing me. I didn't noticed the black attired TP until I slowed down to exit to Toh Guan rd. where he finally overtook my car. I got off with a fine and 8 demerit points which I totally deserved (my emphasis). "Drive safely and be a considerate driver" is my new motto Haolian thread become Repent thread. Buay gum leh. Must state how fast you were going and say the fine is chicken feed. And also must haolian by asking the TP officer why the fine nowadays so cheap. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Haolian thread become Repent thread. Buay gum leh. Must state how fast you were going and say the fine is chicken feed. And also must haolian by asking the TP officer why the fine nowadays so cheap. To the other drivers that I overtook, I was a hao lian driver lor My accelerator must have been extra sensitive... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 (edited) i know a friend who sped so fast, he regularly took 2.5 hours to drive from sgp to genting highlands. honest. lol. Edited July 11, 2016 by Ingenius 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 Reviving an old thread as I need to get this guilt off my shoulder... I was travelling along PIE towards Toh Guan at about 7.15am sometime in June. Traffic was slow and my usual impatience sets in. Soon, I was zipping from the extreme right to extreme left and extreme left back to the extreme right repeatedly for a good 3 km stretch (approximately). Little did I noticed that after doing this for a good stretch and after the BKE exit, a black motorbike with a black rider was soon pursuing me. I didn't noticed the black attired TP until I slowed down to exit to Toh Guan rd. where he finally overtook my car. I got off with a fine and 8 demerit points which I totally deserved (my emphasis). "Drive safely and be a considerate driver" is my new motto This corruption in your mind will last till 2359 tonight.................after that with the Ai Mia Gum mindset............your memory will reboot............ 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 11, 2016 Share July 11, 2016 *checks thread title* Guys, any tips on how to cum faster? The mrs complaining i take way too long lah... ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...