Which part of SG is flooding now?

Vega

On 12/29/2024 at 10:02 PM, Playtime said:

Can't imagine the water damage to the landed homes .... every year one time how to tahan😬

BT timah road is like a valley with hills running along both sides. The ones kanna are the 'cheaper' ones along the road. Make noise, at most MP come look see. The ones deeper inside are all safe. If not, URA, NEA heads can expect urgent 7.30am meeting with minister.

On 12/30/2024 at 12:24 PM, serenade said:

There already is a multi million dollar BT flood alleviation scheme where the water gets diverted to Ulu Pandan River, through tunnels running underground. The flood waters get stored in underground tanks at Botanic Gardens. Yesterday's deluge could not cope with the volume. However while the floods cannot be entirely prevented, it does clear quickly once the rain stops. 

Has to do with the water level set for Marina Barrage too

On 12/30/2024 at 8:29 PM, Kklim said:

Has to do with the water level set for Marina Barrage too

Kallang River link to Barrage.

Ulu Pandan River link to Ulu Pandan Reservoir.

Ulu Pandan River has problem discharging water fast into the dam

Nowadays all these rich people living in Bukit timah are like the villagers in Malaysia east coast states. Every time there is rain, they must standby to move their cars to higher ground for temporary parking just in case it floods.

On 12/30/2024 at 7:26 PM, Karoon said:

BT timah road is like a valley with hills running along both sides. The ones kanna are the 'cheaper' ones along the road. Make noise, at most MP come look see. The ones deeper inside are all safe. If not, URA, NEA heads can expect urgent 7.30am meeting with minister.

They are covering up the canal, it is a big project. I am quite confident they have done their hydraulic study before embarking on such a project. So, why are we still seeing ponding leh? My POV, the construction works didn't manage the interim challenges. Someone should be responsible lah.

On 12/30/2024 at 10:14 PM, inlinesix said:

looks like about 50cm of water at the max height, judging from the coronation arcade sign.

image.thumb.png.160db03b3d3199cbb6a9a76d6352765d.png

On 12/31/2024 at 9:23 AM, Mkl22 said:

looks like about 50cm of water at the max height, judging from the coronation arcade sign.

image.thumb.png.160db03b3d3199cbb6a9a76d6352765d.png

Very nice Penang kitchen there 👍 

If you staying anywhere near an underground MRT station and your floor is higher than the MRT entrance, you will be definitely safe.  They cannot afford water to seep into the tunnel. 😆 

On 12/31/2024 at 3:10 PM, Victor68 said:

If you staying anywhere near an underground MRT station and your floor is higher than the MRT entrance, you will be definitely safe.  They cannot afford water to seep into the tunnel. 😆 

The road outside King Albert Station always got flooded 

SG drivers really have not enough experience and EQ... if you see a stalled car, and why risk your car and plow through.. that area has so many alternate streets..

On 12/31/2024 at 4:48 PM, therock said:

SG drivers really have not enough experience and EQ... if you see a stalled car, and why risk your car and plow through.. that area has so many alternate streets..

There are such drivers, die die must turn here, cannot make u-turn or go one round and come back.

Take longer distance in order to avoid dangerous situations that could result in accident. This option never enters their head.

Same thing here. [laugh]

On 12/31/2024 at 6:47 PM, Sosaria said:

There are such drivers, die die must turn here, cannot make u-turn or go one round and come back.

Take longer distance in order to avoid dangerous situations that could result in accident. This option never enters their head.

Same thing here. [laugh]

It’s ok…. More cars can scrap add to the next coe pool.