Which part of SG is flooding now?

Vega

On 12/31/2024 at 8:40 PM, Battledome64 said:

This video shows PHV cars like Prius and Hyundai are superior. 

Perhaps they were running on EV mode, so they survived? Or because the drivers don't care...

On 12/31/2024 at 9:17 PM, therock said:

Perhaps they were running on EV mode, so they survived? Or because the drivers don't care...

Actually depends on the Air Intake,if the Water Level never go above the Intake,it is safe,i think Conti Cars Intakes are much Lower compare with Japanese Cars.

On 12/31/2024 at 3:13 PM, inlinesix said:

The road outside King Albert Station always got flooded 

It will be done just like orchard road, no more ponding after the last incident right? Otherwise they won't cover that drain.

Edited by Victor68

On 1/2/2025 at 10:01 AM, Victor68 said:

It will be done just like orchard road, no more ponding after the last incident right? Otherwise they won't cover that drain.

Orchard Road no issue because it discharge fast into Stamford Detention Tank.

Bukit Timah, i am not sure.  I read somewhere previously that Ulu Pandan Dam has problem discharge fast into Ulu Pandan Reservoir.

Water in Bukit Timah i think goes to Ulu Pandan Reservoir.

On 1/2/2025 at 10:04 AM, inlinesix said:

Orchard Road no issue because it discharge fast into Stamford Detention Tank.

Bukit Timah, i am not sure.  I read somewhere previously that Ulu Pandan Dam has problem discharge fast into Ulu Pandan Reservoir.

Water in Bukit Timah i think goes to Ulu Pandan Reservoir.

They going to spend multi millions of tax payers money to cover the entire canal to rochor road hor. You can ride your bicycle from Reserved residences all the way to Sim Lim Sq. If still flood then why cover the drain leh. 

On 1/2/2025 at 10:08 AM, Victor68 said:

They going to spend multi millions of tax payers money to cover the entire canal to rochor road hor. You can ride your bicycle from Reserved residences all the way to Sim Lim Sq. If still flood then why cover the drain leh. 

You ask them lo

On 1/2/2025 at 6:43 PM, Tkseah said:

Nobody proof read for alvin ah.. wat Sunday flash food... And it's ponding, not flood...

He knows Singaporeans la... mention food only all stop reading :"makan time lol.. lets go"  everyone happy liao. All forget flood. 

😊 

On 1/3/2025 at 8:42 AM, ER-3682 said:

Wayang to the Max,Election coming.

If he don't do anything, ppl say Govt "Monitoring"

If he do something, ppl say Wayang to the max

HEADACHE

😂

On 1/3/2025 at 10:11 AM, inlinesix said:

If he don't do anything, ppl say Govt "Monitoring"

If he do something, ppl say Wayang to the max

HEADACHE

😂

PAP's Ministers take so high Salary,let him show a bit of face.

Edited by ER-3682

On 12/30/2024 at 10:14 PM, inlinesix said:

If what said is true, I will avoid Bkt Timah on rainy day

On 1/11/2025 at 9:36 AM, inlinesix said:

Yesterday night

Jln Seaview is below Sea-Level,very Normal if met with High Tide.

On 1/11/2025 at 10:12 AM, ER-3682 said:

Jln Seaview is below Sea-Level,very Normal if met with High Tide.

They don't call it Seaview for nothing!