Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Right from the horses mouth ..... Yahoo news report : 150 cars stolen daily in Malaysia Petaling Jaya (The Star/ANN) - An average of 150 vehicles are stolen a day in Malaysia, with Proton and Perodua models topping the list of 112,503 whisked away since 2010. Federal CID director Comm Datuk Seri Mohd Bakri Zinin said the high number of thefts was due to the demand not only for new but also old vehicles, which are cannibalised for their parts. A total of 57,462 vehicle thefts were reported in 2010 while the number was 55,041 as of September 2011, he said. He added: "There is a big demand for the stolen vehicles at construction sites in remote areas. Some are used in robberies and other criminal activities while certain models are exported overseas. "We believe that vehicles like Toyota Hilux are stolen to feed the huge demand for four-wheel drives in the Middle East. We think that rebel forces use them to mount guns." hmmmmmm.............. Hilux pickup ended up in Middle East as mobile gun ship ..... so most SG cars might be cannibalised for their parts .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 (edited) hehehe..............anyone int in car steering lock...........hehehe Edited January 31, 2012 by Kungfu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 bolehland,what's not possible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matchy Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 that is scary Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 According to the detailed reports carried in ZaoBao, you can have the best Anti-theft system installed in your car, but the car theft in MY are equipped with high tech device to break your code and paralyze your alarm system The whole stealing process takes only 7 minutes. The stolen car is then driven to a designated place and hand over to another syndicate and 2 hours is what they need to completely strip down the stolen car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 lets see if anyone still want to go into JB or not, to buy milk powder.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 i am impressed....sg should try to catch up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 lets see if anyone still want to go into JB or not, to buy milk powder.... not all from JB, believe more than half from KL. but SG plate probably account for less than 1%... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 i am impressed....sg should try to catch up no place to run Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 i still gg..buy milk powder & stuff.. To minimise the chances of ur car being stolen, usually i 1)send car to car wash/spa, or 2) if not use manual locking device so at least criminal c liao sian ji pua, 3) hide ur gadgets/bags.. 4) drive a unpopular car... 5) zhng car..heard robber dun like take those car zhng esp those body kits, custom decals etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 i still gg..buy milk powder & stuff.. To minimise the chances of ur car being stolen, usually i 1)send car to car wash/spa, or 2) if not use manual locking device so at least criminal c liao sian ji pua, 3) hide ur gadgets/bags.. 4) drive a unpopular car... 5) zhng car..heard robber dun like take those car zhng esp those body kits, custom decals etc. thought that was where it start to duplicate the key Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 who wan to francise the high tech car theft from malaysia. this is a good business. in singapore car theft involved breaking of windscreen but in malaysia is scratchless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 who wan to francise the high tech car theft from malaysia. this is a good business. in singapore car theft involved breaking of windscreen but in malaysia is scratchless. those high tech devices can be bought from eBay online......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 those high tech devices can be bought from eBay online......... bro...not only the equipment le.....is the network... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RageX 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 lets see if anyone still want to go into JB or not, to buy milk powder.... Hahahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simon746cn Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 .................................................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblack Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Put something in the car that make the thief dont dare to steal your car.... like a few small package of white flour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 (edited) Itu very BIASA suay suay u will kena if strike lottery no matter how secure lu punya kurita Edited January 31, 2012 by Yrvsport ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...