Aventador 6th Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Yesterday driving on the CTE saw a white Lexus SUV cutting in & out of traffic at high speeds. He was going from lane 1 to lane 4, and back again to lane 1 repeating this all the way until I lost sight of him. Also Tailgating cars all the way and swerving in/out into small gaps. It was really dangerous and arrogant driving Is it common to see such extreme cases? (usually see people just switch between lane 1 & 2) Will the Traffic Police do anything if they see this, or is it ok to drive like that? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 You have just fed the Trolls. It's hard to judge, the driver could have a pregnant wife on board, going to give birth liao, a very sick family member, rushing to hospital to see his loved one for the last time, cook soup forgot to off the stove, office on fire, late for afternoon trysts with his cai (those per hour one) etc etc. Unless I got red/blue siren with wailer to stop him, no way to find out the real reason. Actually nowadays very little cases of these liao. Cos too many road hoggers and tailgaters, want to weave in and out also hard. Also, sometimes, it's very easy to pass judgement on others because of stereotypes. Like those BMWs, 90% of the time, I will expect the driver to cut into my lane without signalling. But oddly enough, nowadays, it's mostly Audis, maybe they migrated liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 If you lost that car, means the overtaking is worth it, as it allow that car to arrive at the destination faster. There are many reasons. One could be he is ferrying the Amazing race constentant to their $1million prize money. Or actually old man inside rushing to go toilet. Just let it be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Yesterday driving on the CTE saw a white Lexus SUV cutting in & out of traffic at high speeds. He was going from lane 1 to lane 4, and back again to lane 1 repeating this all the way until I lost sight of him. Also Tailgating cars all the way and swerving in/out into small gaps. It was really dangerous and arrogant driving Is it common to see such extreme cases? (usually see people just switch between lane 1 & 2) Will the Traffic Police do anything if they see this, or is it ok to drive like that? Ever saw a white mazda 3 chong at CTE cut here cut there aso..sometimes i feel they got the balls to drive like crazy.. as long as stay away or give way to them shd be safe enough,.. unless u wana chase them too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Yesterday driving on the CTE saw a white Lexus SUV cutting in & out of traffic at high speeds. He was going from lane 1 to lane 4, and back again to lane 1 repeating this all the way until I lost sight of him. Also Tailgating cars all the way and swerving in/out into small gaps. It was really dangerous and arrogant driving Is it common to see such extreme cases? (usually see people just switch between lane 1 & 2) Will the Traffic Police do anything if they see this, or is it ok to drive like that? Very very common on the road. Any make/model also would do such stunts on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 (edited) this thread just proves again... our roads are filled with all shorts of different types of drivers... from the mofu retarded hoggers to the F1 champions! bo pian one... this is life... Edited January 31, 2012 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asher 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 this thread just proves again... our roads are filled with all shorts of different types of drivers... from the mofu retarded hoggers to the F1 champions! bo pian one... this is life... ..........and crazy motorcyclists..... I perspire when I see how some of them play with their lives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Got one white kitty car cut me at Alexander road, but too bad he dunno the traffic lah... I over took him and head towards vivo also lose track of him from my lancer rear view mirror... Hahaha... Cut here and there but dunno the traffic only result in lost of petrol and smell others' exhaust lah... Unless i really emergency then I'll be forced to drive aggressively lah. Else driving at moderate pace is best... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 ..........and crazy motorcyclists..... I perspire when I see how some of them play with their lives. Please loh. I everyday also kena. Don't know why they like to be diagonally behind me, so close to my blind spot, then follow for a long distance somemore. Have to keep looking out for them, then look in front to make sure the vehicles in front don't zam brake. Sweat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 getting old liao.. have to tone down.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 ..........and crazy motorcyclists..... I perspire when I see how some of them play with their lives. actually all people define 'dangerous' differently.. a sky diver vs a person who has a phobia of heights... if both jump out of a plane, the latter might just get a heart attack and die. like my frds in laws driving at 200km/h on the NSH with one hand (Merc) and the other hand using hand gustures to chit chat... if my mum was driving or passenger, at 200km/h i think heart attack liao... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 Please loh. I everyday also kena. Don't know why they like to be diagonally behind me, so close to my blind spot, then follow for a long distance somemore. Have to keep looking out for them, then look in front to make sure the vehicles in front don't zam brake. Sweat. from wat i see, only the retarded malaysian cub riders do this... they like to ride between lane 1 and 2 on the expressway at 80-90km/h... somtimes it seems like they purposely so as to give way to faster moving vehicles... but then if road traffic speed is faster then you knn keep left lah... but then got many lorries faster then them.... hmmm... recipe for disaster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 actually all people define 'dangerous' differently.. a sky diver vs a person who has a phobia of heights... if both jump out of a plane, the latter might just get a heart attack and die. like my frds in laws driving at 200km/h on the NSH with one hand (Merc) and the other hand using hand gustures to chit chat... if my mum was driving or passenger, at 200km/h i think heart attack liao... lol So steady hands? Above 160km/h both my hands will be on the steering wheel and at 9 and 3 nicely. Anything below 1 hand can handle steadily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 So steady hands? Above 160km/h both my hands will be on the steering wheel and at 9 and 3 nicely. Anything below 1 hand can handle steadily. depends what car lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 from wat i see, only the retarded malaysian cub riders do this... they like to ride between lane 1 and 2 on the expressway at 80-90km/h... somtimes it seems like they purposely so as to give way to faster moving vehicles... but then if road traffic speed is faster then you knn keep left lah... but then got many lorries faster then them.... hmmm... recipe for disaster You'll be surprised sometimes SG riders do the same. I faster than the rest of the traffic leh... almost tailgating liao... I think they feel safer riding behind SG cars than MY lorries. Actually, I prefer riders to take up one lane, than straddle lanes. Kan dangerous loh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 So steady hands? Above 160km/h both my hands will be on the steering wheel and at 9 and 3 nicely. Anything below 1 hand can handle steadily. Merc can. They are heavy enough, so your steering don't go left or right on the roads during straight roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 You'll be surprised sometimes SG riders do the same. I faster than the rest of the traffic leh... almost tailgating liao... I think they feel safer riding behind SG cars than MY lorries. Actually, I prefer riders to take up one lane, than straddle lanes. Kan dangerous loh... yah agreed... may god bless them riders... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 31, 2012 Share January 31, 2012 I always give the way to them. Better to have the idiot in front of you where you can avoid them than have them behind you where you cannot avoid them hitting you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...