Davidklt 6th Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Out of curiosity, do you usually talk to the stranger beside you on a plane? I was flying back from Sydney once from a business trip and chatted with this girl beside me. Asian but Aussie transiting to Singapore to go to Japan. Found her to be extremely intelligent and fun to chat with. Any other interesting encounters? You can share interesting airport encounters too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Out of curiosity, do you usually talk to the stranger beside you on a plane? I was flying back from Sydney once from a business trip and chatted with this girl beside me. Asian but Aussie transiting to Singapore to go to Japan. Found her to be extremely intelligent and fun to chat with. Any other interesting encounters? You can share interesting airport encounters too. yes, when i was taking emirates to dubai transiting to uk for studies....i was talking to an indian guy..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Out of curiosity, do you usually talk to the stranger beside you on a plane? I was flying back from Sydney once from a business trip and chatted with this girl beside me. Asian but Aussie transiting to Singapore to go to Japan. Found her to be extremely intelligent and fun to chat with. Any other interesting encounters? You can share interesting airport encounters too. it all depends..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeowww 2nd Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 yes i do. the last trip to HCMC, was chatting with a Viet lady who has migrated to Australia for more than 10 years. She has a nail spa shop in Aussie and commenting that those nail spa in singapore are making big bucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruriimasu 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 talked to a korean cute babe on the plane on my way to an asian country.. too bad im married or would have asked for her number Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Out of curiosity, do you usually talk to the stranger beside you on a plane? I was flying back from Sydney once from a business trip and chatted with this girl beside me. Asian but Aussie transiting to Singapore to go to Japan. Found her to be extremely intelligent and fun to chat with. Any other interesting encounters? You can share interesting airport encounters too. usually talk to stewardess [laugh] once spoke to a off duty stewardess when she fly back to SG from hometown Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Yeah, talked to a fellow Singaporean on a business trip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear January 29, 2012 Author Share January 29, 2012 (edited) When I look at the other aisle, usually Singaporeans give that kind of "don't talk to me" body language to others.lol? I find people from other nationality easier to chat with. Scarly, chat with a Singapore the topic turn to ft and ministerial pay just like mcf..confirm sianz 0.5.lol Yeah, talked to a fellow Singaporean on a business trip Edited January 29, 2012 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Just to pass time, if my neighbours like to bash miw, i can talk till landing otherwise i just sleep... am one of those "dont talk to me" coz its just few hours, no point. but if i sense he/she wants a chat, ok lor.... provided i am fresh, usually I am not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 talked to a korean cute babe on the plane on my way to an asian country.. too bad im married or would have asked for her number From me taking quite a few flights, i can conclude that passengers from Normal Airlines <Thai, SIA, Cathay Pacific> are more friendly than those from LCC <Jet Star Asia, Tiger Airways> -LCC: Took a Jetstar flight to Bangkok, knn cnnt tolerate this singaporean auntie be hide me, as the seat allow a bit of tilt, i wan to select full tilt which is only about 8cm better..., knn this auntie be hide me keep kicking my seat, not wanting to make a sence, i sat in full stright position thur out the 2 hours flight.. :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Depends whether she chio or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 no talk, but action talk , i order coke he order coke, i take out the napkin he also, i take out mag he take out book lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TamChiak101 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 yes when travelling alone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Just casual 1 or 2 sentences talk. Usually too tired and just wanted to close my eyes to rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 no talk, but action talk , i order coke he order coke, i take out the napkin he also, i take out mag he take out book lol in fact sometimes when i scratch between my thighs, he also does it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 usually talk to stewardess [laugh] once spoke to a off duty stewardess when she fly back to SG from hometown Yeah usually. Most of the time you only want to talk to dudes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 No such luck lah... never got to sit next to pretty gals worth talking to on all the flights I've taken alone... I think it's just a fantasy to think that's going to happen. Think about it; if there's really a hot babe - she very most likely will not be taking flight alone. Almost always accompanied. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Once I fought with a guy on a plane. He was not happy that I recline my seat, and his mum was sitting behind me. He was sitting a few rows behind. I think it was a group family holiday. He was so angry, and he purpose jerked my seat from the rear. I jitao stand up and shouted at him to fight. I even challenge the air stewardess to call the police on ground to standby, while I was about to start my fight. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...