Do you usually talk to the stranger beside you on a plane?

Davidklt

Out of curiosity, do you usually talk to the stranger beside you on a plane?

I was flying back from Sydney once from a business trip and chatted with this girl beside me. Asian but Aussie transiting to Singapore to go to Japan.

Found her to be extremely intelligent and fun to chat with.

Any other interesting encounters? You can share interesting airport encounters too.

I was flying back from Sydney once from a business trip and chatted with this girl beside me. Asian but Aussie transiting to Singapore to go to Japan.

Any other interesting encounters? You can share interesting airport encounters too.

yes, when i was taking emirates to dubai transiting to uk for studies....i was talking to an indian guy.....

it all depends.....

yes i do.

the last trip to HCMC, was chatting with a Viet lady who has migrated to Australia for more than 10 years. She has a nail spa shop in Aussie and commenting that those nail spa in singapore are making big bucks

usually talk to stewardess [laugh] [laugh]

once spoke to a off duty stewardess when she fly back to SG from hometown

When I look at the other aisle, usually Singaporeans give that kind of "don't talk to me" body language to others.lol? I find people from other nationality easier to chat with.

Scarly, chat with a Singapore the topic turn to ft and ministerial pay just like mcf..confirm sianz 0.5.lol

Yeah, talked to a fellow Singaporean on a business trip [laugh]

Edited by Davidtkl

Just to pass time, if my neighbours like to bash miw, i can talk till landing :D otherwise i just sleep... am one of those "dont talk to me" coz its just few hours, no point. :D but if i sense he/she wants a chat, ok lor.... provided i am fresh, usually I am not

talked to a korean cute babe on the plane on my way to an asian country.. too bad im married or would have asked for her number :wub:

From me taking quite a few flights, i can conclude that passengers from Normal Airlines <Thai, SIA, Cathay Pacific> are more friendly than those from LCC <Jet Star Asia, Tiger Airways>

-LCC: Took a Jetstar flight to Bangkok, knn cnnt tolerate this singaporean auntie be hide me, as the seat allow a bit of tilt, i wan to select full tilt which is only about 8cm better..., knn this auntie be hide me keep kicking my seat, not wanting to make a sence, i sat in full stright position thur out the 2 hours flight..

:angry: :angry:

no talk, but action talk , i order coke he order coke, i take out the napkin he also, i take out mag he take out book lol

in fact sometimes when i scratch between my thighs, he also does it [:)]

usually talk to stewardess [laugh] [laugh]

once spoke to a off duty stewardess when she fly back to SG from hometown

Yeah usually. Most of the time you only want to talk to dudes :D

No such luck lah... never got to sit next to pretty gals worth talking to on all the flights I've taken alone... [laugh]

I think it's just a fantasy to think that's going to happen. Think about it; if there's really a hot babe - she very most likely will not be taking flight alone. Almost always accompanied.

Once I fought with a guy on a plane. He was not happy that I recline my seat, and his mum was sitting behind me. He was sitting a few rows behind. I think it was a group family holiday.

He was so angry, and he purpose jerked my seat from the rear.

I jitao stand up and shouted at him to fight. I even challenge the air stewardess to call the police on ground to standby, while I was about to start my fight.