Ferrislong Neutral Newbie January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Hi Guys & Gals, I am looking for a wedding lunch venue at year end period. Can anyone please recommend? looking at around 150-200 guests. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 can try those community clubs / centres. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 civil service club at bukit batok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Hi Guys & Gals, I am looking for a wedding lunch venue at year end period. Can anyone please recommend? looking at around 150-200 guests. Thanks wats the budget? restaurant or hotel ballroom? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Definitely yacht clubs... Smooth sailing into the next phase of life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 (edited) Definitely yacht clubs... Smooth sailing into the next phase of life... yup high class will charm the girl but will hit hard on the wallet.... but if money is no object....then anything goes... Edited January 29, 2012 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 anyway i recently was asked to go to a wedding at civil service club...the location and area is not bad.... and yea marriage is the dream of all ladies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 I ever saw in news in taiwan, got one couple held banquet at BELOW THE FLYOVER, basically under it n can host up to 20 tables, cheap, unique n back to natural Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 One Degree Fifteen, can take wedding photos on the yacht too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Remember the angpow rate is around $100 per person. So best to work around this budget. No point to waste money. No one Ever remember the weddings. I don't even have memories of mine or my cousins one. Just make sure the food is special n hire a photographer to print instant photos for all guests to bring home. Location is no important. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Remember the angpow rate is around $100 per person. So best to work around this budget. No point to waste money. No one Ever remember the weddings. I don't even have memories of mine or my cousins one. Just make sure the food is special n hire a photographer to print instant photos for all guests to bring home. Location is no important. if u not lucky n have some cheapo, expect maybe $50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt 6th Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Safra, chevron, country clubs., Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 if u not lucky n have some cheapo, expect maybe $50 I cheapo but never go still bao $150 ley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Talk is cheap on the Internet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Hi Guys & Gals, I am looking for a wedding lunch venue at year end period. Can anyone please recommend? looking at around 150-200 guests. Thanks Any decent Chinese restaurant should be able to accommodate 20 to 25 tables. I feel Peony Jade @ Clarke Quay is rather good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Lots of cheapos who goes below $100 as it is lunch. Ultimately depends on who u invite. Those not that close can dun invite then dun invite. Not to forget some will fly u aeroplane as well~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferrislong Neutral Newbie January 29, 2012 Author Share January 29, 2012 Hi All, Budget per table is maximum ~$800. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
West_end Neutral Newbie January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Attended one recently... at a HDB pavilion. The blissful couple cited these reasons for chosing said pavilion: No need to shuttle to & fro the wedding venue Feel of alfresco dining setup informal atmosphere, free & easy mingle around Guests would find relative ease in car parking Spent bulk of expenses on quality catering(with DJ-ing music threw in), instead of paying for the venue.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...