Without_a_car Clutched January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 If TRE can post this kind of false news, the wp yaw one how? yaw not worry why you worry ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 yaw not worry why you worry I no worry. I waiting for video Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Apparently its a hoax Good luck to the one who started the hoax, prison always has a place for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 I am a cxxk if i believe this thing can be covered u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Whoever wrote this is a dumbfxxk. Live firing in Sembawang? Let's watch the joker get thrown in jail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Whoever wrote this is a dumbfxxk. Live firing in Sembawang? Let's watch the joker get thrown in jail. Last thing i remember there was actually a range in sembawang but for pistol or something, 10 years ago. Did a live range there before fibua simulation or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 exercise is normally blanks la....where got live rounds? unless its range Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginx Neutral Newbie January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 officially a hoax now.. http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_760334.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 If TRE can post this kind of false news, the wp yaw one how? Apparently may not be a hoax. www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_760301.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 (edited) Apparently may not be a hoax. www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_760301.html yup becos i do understand certain exercises use live rounds....like grenade throwing all that whether its a hoax or not it is confirmed to be covered im from signals and not infantry so i wouldnt know Edited January 28, 2012 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Sometimes exercise also can c--k-up one.....once during a FIBUA training using blanks, our trainer who's acting as the bad guy asked my friend to pass him 'some rounds' when he's low on ammo. My friend just go to the ammo area and grab a box of 'live rounds' and passed to him. He quickly ran upstairs to avoid being captured while loading his weapon then suddenly noticed that the rounds are heavier. Then he realised that it was live rounds. My friend kena screwed upside down and we all have a good laugh back to base. Luckily the trainer is alert else I believe the pursing officer will be........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Ever heard on the eve of posting out. A soldier was among those on Guard duty that night. The Duty Officer called for Guards Turnout. Towards the end, when the order was given to ease spring, a shot rang out among the Guards. Immediately othe Units in the vicinity called up to offer reinforcements. The middle-aged Duty officer sat down in a daze. His career down the drain. Next morning he will enter the Guard Room. Somehow a bullet left in one firing chamber was overlooked/missed during the Duty Officer's inspection. After-thought: Two soldiers not the only victims of circumstances. I believe some/more people got mild night-blindness they are not aware of. Example: I attended night route march with some schoolmates during schooldays. It had rained earlier during that day. There were puddles of water along the route used. All the others could not see the water puddles they walked into, and got splashed wet. They asked if I did accompanied them for that route march (I was totally dry as I had detoured around each water puddle along the route). They then confessed they coulld not see the water puddles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 28, 2012 Share January 28, 2012 Ever heard on the eve of posting out. A soldier was among those on Guard duty that night. The Duty Officer called for Guards Turnout. Towards the end, when the order was given to ease spring, a shot rang out among the Guards. Immediately other Units in the vicinity called up to offer reinforcements. The middle-aged Duty officer sat down in a daze. His career down the drain. Next morning he will enter the Guard Room. Somehow a bullet left in one firing chamber was overlooked/missed during the Duty Officer's inspection. After-thought: Two soldiers not the only victims of circumstances. I believe some/more people got mild night-blindness they are not aware of. Example: I attended night route march with some schoolmates during schooldays. It had rained earlier during that day. There were puddles of water along the route used. All the others could not see the water puddles they walked into, and got splashed wet. They asked if I did accompanied them for that route march (I was totally dry as I had detoured around each water puddle along the route). They then confessed they coulld not see the water puddles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanhook Clutched January 29, 2012 Author Share January 29, 2012 Oh man. Looks like I fell to my own bias? Generally guys have some bias against SAF I think Anyway, I'm not going to trust TRE liao. officially a hoax now.. http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_760334.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanhook Clutched January 29, 2012 Author Share January 29, 2012 I don't catch your ball leh. Are you sharing ghost story? Ever heard on the eve of posting out. A soldier was among those on Guard duty that night. The Duty Officer called for Guards Turnout. Towards the end, when the order was given to ease spring, a shot rang out among the Guards. Immediately other Units in the vicinity called up to offer reinforcements. The middle-aged Duty officer sat down in a daze. His career down the drain. Next morning he will enter the Guard Room. Somehow a bullet left in one firing chamber was overlooked/missed during the Duty Officer's inspection. After-thought: Two soldiers not the only victims of circumstances. I believe some/more people got mild night-blindness they are not aware of. Example: I attended night route march with some schoolmates during schooldays. It had rained earlier during that day. There were puddles of water along the route used. All the others could not see the water puddles they walked into, and got splashed wet. They asked if I did accompanied them for that route march (I was totally dry as I had detoured around each water puddle along the route). They then confessed they coulld not see the water puddles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 (edited) Sometimes exercise also can c--k-up one.....once during a FIBUA training using blanks, our trainer who's acting as the bad guy asked my friend to pass him 'some rounds' when he's low on ammo. My friend just go to the ammo area and grab a box of 'live rounds' and passed to him. He quickly ran upstairs to avoid being captured while loading his weapon then suddenly noticed that the rounds are heavier. Then he realised that it was live rounds. My friend kena screwed upside down and we all have a good laugh back to base. Luckily the trainer is alert else I believe the pursing officer will be........ yes i agree if cpl dave teo can bring out a sar 21 with a few live rounds i dont see why this cannot happen.... dave teo is an extreme case he is now in changi prison serving 9 years and 18 strokes with 1/3 he will be out in 7 however there is still military prison to consider Edited January 29, 2012 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanhook Clutched January 29, 2012 Author Share January 29, 2012 I think cannot fully put the blame on Dave Teo. Sometimes the unit is not sympathetic to soldier's family issues. I think things lead to one another, slow pile ups. yes i agree if cpl dave teo can bring out a sar 21 with a few live rounds i dont see why this cannot happen.... dave teo is an extreme case he is now in changi prison serving 9 years and 18 strokes with 1/3 he will be out in 7 however there is still military prison to consider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 I don't catch your ball leh. Are you sharing ghost story? Mercy-mercy. Please do not catch my ball. It is for gf... What I meant is there is some useful/serious miss out in that type of training/management. No one look into incidents/accidents due to night-blindness frequencies/occurances. Of course the typical reply when we wrtite in, will be: its satisfactory ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...