I got 40k in OA 14k in SA and 28K in MA and i cant do a s--t

Aimnfire

you are so lucky to be 30s and kids grown up...mine still not even 1 year old yet...

was discussing with the other half

will not sell the current home due to many memories as the kids was born and grow up here with some of their 'art work' around the house

i'm not sure if you can use your remaining OA to do CPF investment?

check it out with your FA.

yah can do investment...but of cos the risk come with it....

i got less than 8k left in my cpf....all because i've been workin overseas these past few years...come back here just slightly over a year...& been doin project & contract jobs...no steady income...means no steady cpf...hahahaha

131k and gg up every yr

No lah. 131k is the minimum sum.

I think the amount in access of 20k in the OA can be used for invesments. But I can't remember whether is it 20k or 40k. There wasn't such a restriction prior to 2008's economy crisis.

i got less than 8k left in my cpf....all because i've been workin overseas these past few years...come back here just slightly over a year...& been doin project & contract jobs...no steady income...means no steady cpf...hahahaha

Bro, u r cash rich! [laugh]

muahahahahaha.....u catch ball very fast hor! [:p]

sshhhhhh......dun tell ppl hor.... [sweatdrop]

let da gahmen think wa bo lui liao in my acct. [lipsrsealed]

hopefully..this year's 2012 budget...they got some money to give to us.. [grouphug]

& give more to ppl like me.. [cool]

live in small flat..cpf acct almost dry..hehehehe

yah can do investment...but of cos the risk come with it....

you can always opt for 100% principal amount guaranteed, but that will mean lower risk via lower returns.

another way is to go for endowment plan using CPF.

you can always opt for 100% principal amount guaranteed, but that will mean lower risk via lower returns.

another way is to go for endowment plan using CPF.

can buy endowment using cpf meh?

If you are still young, wait for crises to buy a big house, eg sembawang park landed. Ulu, damm far but big.

tough lah..,.,. even the OA multiply by 20 times also cannot get any landed property in SG...with 40k, 20% down payment for a condo during crisis also not enough, unless the condo pricing drop more than 50%.

I earn about 6k interest from CPF each year, how much you guys earn?

I earned $6,318 dividend on shares using CPF in 2011.

not joking...

OA 51k

SA 131k

MA 41k

Mine only $50k

OA 10k

SA 30k

MA 10k

How I wished I have that OA 50k......

I m impressed ith your SA.....How come you high flyer is it?

TS confirm has at least 200K in cash to do it

tough lah..,.,. even the OA multiply by 20 times also cannot get any landed property in SG...with 40k, 20% down payment for a condo during crisis also not enough, unless the condo pricing drop more than 50%.

Mine only $50k

OA 10k

SA 30k

MA 10k

How I wished I have that OA 50k......

I m impressed ith your SA.....How come you high flyer is it?

not high flyer...

no more mortgages

so the CPF start accumulating very fast

4 years ago, every year hit contribution cap