13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Not yet announce when it will be on our shore? Also how much is the current Sante Fe? Seems like hyundai is no longer selling the sante fe?! Could be waiting for the new sante fe to launch here?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 But their website still show sante fe in old model... Should have update to new picture if they wan to promote the new model... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Not a good time to launch new model since super high coe will deter people from buying. Look at their new i30 and i40, although the spec of the car is impressive and yet not many people buy due to the coe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Not a good time to launch new model since super high coe will deter people from buying. Look at their new i30 and i40, although the spec of the car is impressive and yet not many people buy due to the coe. No choice lor, I'm either looking at this or the sorento. Anyway the i40 Buang liao.... Comfort using it as Taxi, the signature headlamp of Hyundai make all the car look like taxi in future... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Surprisingly i40 such a new model and taxi company already used them as taxi! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 Surprisingly i40 such a new model and taxi company already used them as taxi! Should wait for a few years lor, like the W212... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renesis84 Clutched December 7, 2012 Share December 7, 2012 (edited) Should wait for a few years lor, like the W212... This is partly attributed to the availability of diesel engines on the models. The Koreans are pushing for clean diesel technology and precisely why the taxi companies are interested in them cause of the CEVS rebates. The Japaneses lack models with diesel engines and recently car makers like Honda come out with the i-DTEC engine and Mazda with the SkyActiv Diesel. Nissan and Toyota prefer to invest in hybrid engines ? Though Nissan has dCI technology from Renault and Toyota has their D-4D engine, but in Asian countries their diesel engine line are mostly used for trucks and SUV rather than sedans. Maybe Toyota should bring in the 1.4 Diesel Altis for trial in Singapore ? Just my 2 cents worth. Edited December 7, 2012 by Renesis84 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PornStud Clutched January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 No choice lor, I'm either looking at this or the sorento. Anyway the i40 Buang liao.... Comfort using it as Taxi, the signature headlamp of Hyundai make all the car look like taxi in future... thinking of the i40 wagon for my folks. why would the i40 buang because taxi companies adopt them? i thought it would show the reliability of the vehicle as well as the ready availability of the parts since taxi companies are a commercial entity that is profit motivated. they would not choose some vehicle that will erode their bottom line??? [confused] it's no different that Mercs and BMWs are used as taxis in europe isn't it? i am a bit confused with the perception. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear January 28, 2013 Share January 28, 2013 thinking of the i40 wagon for my folks. why would the i40 buang because taxi companies adopt them? i thought it would show the reliability of the vehicle as well as the ready availability of the parts since taxi companies are a commercial entity that is profit motivated. they would not choose some vehicle that will erode their bottom line??? [confused] it's no different that Mercs and BMWs are used as taxis in europe isn't it? i am a bit confused with the perception. Maybe you can drive the old Sonata for a few weeks to get the perception Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 Ya... Wait for the turbo charged santa fe.... Specs will be better than sorento Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 (edited) Ya... Wait for the turbo charged santa fe.... Specs will be better than sorento Seems like every car now comes with turbo charged?! Actually i like the design and size of the sorento. Edited February 6, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 mmmm i love chrome only if the coe is good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear February 6, 2013 Share February 6, 2013 The Santa Fe has both SWB and LWB liao. SWB available as 5+2 like the outgoing model. LWB replaces the old Veracruz (used to be KDM and USA/Canada only model). SWB has 2.0T 275bhp GDI/ 2.4GDI 200bhp/ 3.3V6 GDI 290bhp. LWB has 3.3V6 GDI 290bhp only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Is this car reach our shore yet? I saw it in surabaya yesterday, very chio, i want to buy, i dun mind downgrade haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erykool 1st Gear March 19, 2013 Share March 19, 2013 u all go see the hyundai singapore website, think this is here liao.. 2.4litre.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Is this car reach our shore yet? I saw it in surabaya yesterday, very chio, i want to buy, i dun mind downgrade haha lols.. my friend rented it in Korea.. he said nice.. interior quite complicated though. .quite a lot of buttuons.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 lols.. my friend rented it in Korea.. he said nice.. interior quite complicated though. .quite a lot of buttuons.. I'm interested to test drive this car, if up my expectation i will buy the 7 seater one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 I'm interested to test drive this car, if up my expectation i will buy the 7 seater one steady.. after that Q7 la.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...