Mcf777 Turbocharged January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 (edited) Is the Black Mazda 3 or Van owner here? (sorry, didnt take down the vehicle no). Use this video clip to claim the taxi. Edited January 27, 2012 by Mcf777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 There is an estima under the overhead bridge trying to filter out to middle lane causing cars (maybe the van) to brake suddenly. Haiz........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 (edited) keep a distance ... practice defense driving whether irresponsible driver filter out or kuku driver suddenly change lane Edited January 27, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiawy 1st Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 My office is located in this area. The road always full of cars that either parked at the side or coming out from Surbana carpark, so be careful and drive slowly if you are in lane 3 along Jln Bukit Merah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky 3rd Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 Wow... there's smoke being emitted from the taxi's bonnet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 always see taxis filter alot in this stretch of roads... and sudden change of lanes also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 Is the Black Mazda 3 or Van owner here? (sorry, didnt take down the vehicle no). Use this video clip to claim the taxi. Quite a straightforward case. No video also can successfully claim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 27, 2012 Author Share January 27, 2012 Quite a straightforward case. No video also can successfully claim. U will be surprised how taxi LAYWERS twist their words. from Black to white or vice versa. Taxi driver will report the actual true case. But the company will twist and turn their reports till they are the victim (not culprit) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 i work around this area too. there's a lot of blardee cars stopping by te road side to go to UOB bank... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 There is an estima under the overhead bridge trying to filter out to middle lane causing cars (maybe the van) to brake suddenly. Haiz........... Looks like taxi braked too late to avoid hitting the black car in front. The black in turn hit the white van. So the taxi is nearer behind the black car, than black car behind the white van. Insurer for taxi may have to compensate both the black car and the white van owners. Could be taxi driver too hungry to be alert enough during lunch time (not yet earned enough for taxi rental/diesel, so not had his lunch yet). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 (edited) ya clear cut all working against taxi drivers anyway drive safe and keep a safe distance the vehicle should treat TS kopi la...lol Edited January 27, 2012 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 27, 2012 Author Share January 27, 2012 Must buy Starbuck latte. Not kopitiam type!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenceleo Clutched January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 The thing I notice on that stretch of road is drivers tend to turn in at the last minute because of the yellow bus lane thus causing sudden braking to cars behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 There was a blue sonata taxi that suddenly cut out onto the road. Not the fault of Estima. Is definatelytp the blue farker taxi. Caused the cars to jam brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panthera Clutched January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 U will be surprised how taxi LAYWERS twist their words. from Black to white or vice versa. Taxi driver will report the actual true case. But the company will twist and turn their reports till they are the victim (not culprit) Yes sir i second your words. Got one time I gently hit onto a taxi bumper when exiting to AMK av 3. Pulled up by road side, my car dont even have dent, only his bumper dent. In the end, taxi and his lawyer claim dont know what bloody injury, end up he got insurance claim $20k+. I was like ARE YOU KIDDING ME. At first got police call up, because got 'injury'. And I wanted them to pursue the case, i mean, how can he have injury? Its like getting a push from someone behind and saying that you got fractured bone. Someone really needs to teach these people a lesson somehow. One innocent bump end up my NCD and insurance affected so much. Drive careful people, not saying that these taxi drivers are invulnerable, just that be on the lookout for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cisraeler Clutched January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 Looks like taxi braked too late to avoid hitting the black car in front. The black in turn hit the white van. So the taxi is nearer behind the black car, than black car behind the white van. Insurer for taxi may have to compensate both the black car and the white van owners. Could be taxi driver too hungry to be alert enough during lunch time (not yet earned enough for taxi rental/diesel, so not had his lunch yet). I thought nowadays you can only claim from the vehicle directly behind you? (e.g. white van can only claim from black car) Kena late last year. Was behind taxi at red light, waiting for green. Some guy (who later confessed he fell asleep at the wheel) rammed into my car at 60-70 km/h from behind, and my car smashed into taxi in front. Later, am told taxi company claim against me 'cos new regulation say can only claim from car directly behind, not the one who caused accident. KPKB to my insurer, they were willing to preserve my NCD (30%) but said they still have to "load" my premium 'cos of the claim. LPPL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 That SJJ car doing the correct thing - keep a safe distance between the car infront. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 27, 2012 Share January 27, 2012 That SJJ car doing the correct thing - keep a safe distance between the car infront. Also alert enough to brake earlier, too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...