SDP:Why the delay in reporting news of such magnitude?

Relacklabrudder

On 1/27/2012 at 1:40 AM, KARTer said:

aiya, drawing a snake no need to draw its intestine..... shhhhhh .... :D (sorry, hope you understand this chinese saying)

Chua Mui Hoong and Chua Lee Hoong openly declare they ISD. Infact, they think that they are better journalist because of their ISD background.

SDP jin boh liao leh. Investigations take time what. Of course they have to make sure they have gathered at least some concrete evidence first before releasing the news mah. Let's say if the allegations turn out to be untrue dan the two heads boh dai boh ji kenna for nothing, not fair to them what. SDP shud close shop. Or hire a PR to clean up their image.

On 1/27/2012 at 1:47 AM, Watwheels said:

SDP jin boh liao leh. Investigations take time what. Of course they have to make sure they have gathered at least some concrete evidence first before releasing the news mah. Let's say if the allegations turn out to be untrue dan the two heads boh dai boh ji kenna for nothing, not fair to them what. SDP shud close shop. Or hire a PR to clean up their image.

You are right.

SDP should not try to do Straits Times/ISD job.

i dont think it's a delay tactic. Even if they release the news last year, it wont make a difference to the debat or the outcome, which is to implement the salary review committee's recommendations.

On 1/27/2012 at 2:04 AM, Wyfitms said:

i dont think it's a delay tactic. Even if they release the news last year, it wont make a difference to the debat or the outcome, which is to implement the salary review committee's recommendations.

but it would be damn funny

to debate salary cuts

while front page carry news of high level corruption

On 1/27/2012 at 2:09 AM, Without_a_car said:

but it would be damn funny

to debate salary cuts

while front page carry news of high level corruption

That's true, but PAP quite thick skin already. Also blind and deaf to criticisms and mocking.

On 1/27/2012 at 2:15 AM, Wyfitms said:

That's true, but PAP quite thick skin already. Also blind and deaf to criticisms and mocking.

I don't know about you

after reading the 2 in tandem,

one would be immediately arrive at the conclusion that cutting their pay would spell trouble

On 1/26/2012 at 4:05 PM, Trebuchet said:

Yes bro but no sane newspaper editor / law department would let them publish a "rumour" that a CEO had offered to step down ya... think about it... would you publish this at such a sensitive time?

So in your eyes SDP has made a valid argument?

Or what? If it's your job on the line... you make that call... an offer to step down that the CEO can deny anytime... with the salary review weighing on your readership...

I tell you what you'll do... you'll wait a bloody month or so until said CEO confirms stepping down, tio boh?

your argument does not compute. You say they wait to confirm news before reporting it

Take for example the recent news of the involvement of at STEngineering staff as the mystery woman. If not confirmed, why is the papaya press reporting it?

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...126-323957.html

STE is vehemently denying it.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...126-324129.html

I take this as subjective reporting to the advantage of the MIW, and only the MIW. It's not in the interest of Singaporeans.

On 1/27/2012 at 2:20 AM, JackRabbit said:

your argument does not compute. You say they wait to confirm news before reporting it

Take for example the recent news of the involvement of at STEngineering staff as the mystery woman. If not confirmed, why is the papaya press reporting it?

I take this as subjective reporting to the advantage of the MIW, and only the MIW. It's not in the interest of Singaporeans.

Character assassination is ISD forte.

How will slandering STE be benefitual to MIW?? [confused]

sorry, dont understand this part. rumours are that it is a st engg or electronics or something staff. st then report that it is confirmed not st staff as st denied. so one fact confirmed and it was then reported.

On 1/27/2012 at 2:26 AM, Joseph22 said:

How will slandering STE be benefitual to MIW?? [confused]

hey, dude... I ain't the MIW or the papaya press... I just report the news as I read them... you tell me, brudder...

On 1/27/2012 at 2:31 AM, Toapayohkid said:

sorry, dont understand this part. rumours are that it is a st engg or electronics or something staff. st then report that it is confirmed not st staff as st denied. so one fact confirmed and it was then reported.

no leh... some people say they don't report rumours in the first place ...

On 1/27/2012 at 2:32 AM, JackRabbit said:

hey, dude... I ain't the MIW or the papaya press... I just report the news as I read them... you tell me, brudder...

you post this two link and say it favourable to MIW. then you must have an answer/reason to support your view.

On 1/27/2012 at 2:38 AM, Joseph22 said:

you post this two link and say it favourable to MIW. then you must have an answer/reason to support your view.

I don't need to support anything... the news is there.... you can infer anything you wish. It's called freedom.

On 1/27/2012 at 2:38 AM, Joseph22 said:

think about it

if you are a potential ST client,

now you know know got this kind perks,

won't you get excited do to business with ST?

ST, like health centre, must deny they provide illicit services

On 1/27/2012 at 2:40 AM, JackRabbit said:

I don't need to support anything... the news is there.... you can infer anything you wish. It's called freedom.

Want to make big statement with bold and larger font size yet nothing to back up on the same post.

waste our time. [mad]

On 1/27/2012 at 2:42 AM, Without_a_car said:

think about it

if you are a potential ST client,

now you know know got this kind perks,

won't you get excited do to business with ST?

ST, like health centre, must deny they provide illicit services

good one, brudder... that's one way of looking at it! [laugh]