Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 (edited) On 1/26/2012 at 4:00 PM, Yeshe said: nope, then why germany has autobahn? then might as well set speed limit all to 50km/h? very safe mah right? you said nope to my earlier post??? why nope? what i said not correct?? setting speed at 50km/hr will definitely be very safe which is good. but inpractical. an optimum speed should be established. and so it was established that 90km/hr is the optimum speed here in singapore expressways. and so we should abide by it no one is above the law only germany has no speed limit on certain parts of their autobahn. thats is 1 country? there are probably another 50 countries that have speed limits. you are using 1 country to compare with 50 others? like i said, dun talk c--k la..otherwise ur c--k fly to disneyland Edited January 26, 2012 by Rubberstamp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 3:19 PM, Rubberstamp said: i am not so stupid....ambulance or police car come, of coz i move away. otherwise, i am staying put. come on guys, i am sure many of you feel the same as i do. dont be afraid of what these people here say. i assure you, you are more right than them why only ambulance or police car? oh.. becos scare kena fine is it? wat is your principle on speeding will cause more accidents? double standard now? ai yah, just admit it, got fine of cos move aside lah, no fine road is lim peh one, drive how slow also i like siboh? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:07 PM, Rubberstamp said: you said nope to my earlier post??? why nope? what i said not correct?? setting speed at 50km/hr will definitely be very safe which is good. but inpractical. an optimum speed should be established. and so it was established that 90km/hr is the optimum speed here in singapore expressways. only germany has no speed limit on certain parts of their autobahn. thats is 1 country? there are probably another 50 countries that have speed limits. you are using 1 country to compare with 50 others? like i said, dun talk c--k la..otherwise ur c--k fly to disneyland *laughs* coming from a driver who can't maintain control of his car above 90km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:09 PM, Expertz said: *laughs* coming from a driver who can't maintain control of his car above 90km/h wah lao...your sentence come from where? super out of point. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:07 PM, Rubberstamp said: you said nope to my earlier post??? why nope? what i said not correct?? setting speed at 50km/hr will definitely be very safe which is good. but inpractical. an optimum speed should be established. and so it was established that 90km/hr is the optimum speed here in singapore expressways. and so we should abide by it no one is above the law only germany has no speed limit on certain parts of their autobahn. thats is 1 country? there are probably another 50 countries that have speed limits. you are using 1 country to compare with 50 others? like i said, dun talk c--k la..otherwise ur c--k fly to disneyland nope becos hogging is not a smaller factor that attributes to accident. why 50km/h impractical? who set the standard? u say speed contribute to accident more wat, so less speed better right? now u contradict yourself since u so law abiding, then F off from lane 1 when you road hog lah! by the way, u dunno that in US u cannot drive below a certain speed stipulated on a road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:04 PM, Expertz said: also i've said before, i've saw cars doing 200km/h on our PIE and those cars didn't 'as expected' end up in an accident most accidents in singapore happen during peak hours at speeds well below our speed limit if you are a lousy driver, even 20km/h can cause an accident i'm certain though, that at 5km/h surely no accidents will occur so should we reduce the speeds on our roads to 5km/h? based on our scholar rubber-stamp, confirm very safe n we should enforce it [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:14 PM, Yeshe said: nope becos hogging is not a smaller factor that attributes to accident. why 50km/h impractical? who set the standard? u say speed contribute to accident more wat, so less speed better right? now u contradict yourself since u so law abiding, then F off from lane 1 when you road hog lah! by the way, u dunno that in US u cannot drive below a certain speed stipulated on a road? wah lao...of course LTA did their own studies and came to conclude that 90km/hr is the max speed on the expressways Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 rubberstamp - pls post yr car make and model and number plate here - so that we common sensed drivers can look out for your car - then we will form up a convoy behind your car and make sure all our journey will be very safe... Pls share with us your car info... we need your guidance urgentlyyyyyyyy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:24 PM, Digthis1 said: rubberstamp - pls post yr car make and model and number plate here - so that we common sensed drivers can look out for your car - then we will form up a convoy behind your car and make sure all our journey will be very safe... Pls share with us your car info... we need your guidance urgentlyyyyyyyy black camry SGT 1859 T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:17 PM, Rubberstamp said: wah lao...of course LTA did their own studies and came to conclude that 90km/hr is the max speed on the expressways but dun u think 90km/h is too fast n dangerous? 50km/h better lah. u trust LTA guys ah? after all that they screw us up on transport system over the years hey wait, u have a choice, u can travel 50km/h in lane 3 mah, since speeding have higher accident risk, so u have a choice to travel at 50km/h on lane 3. please leave lane 1 alone, let those people who wants to take higher risk stick in lane 1 ok? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rubberstamp Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Author Share January 26, 2012 (edited) On 1/26/2012 at 4:26 PM, Yeshe said: but dun u think 90km/h is too fast n dangerous? 50km/h better lah. u trust LTA guys ah? after all that they screw us up on transport system over the years hey wait, u have a choice, u can travel 50km/h in lane 3 mah, since speeding have higher accident risk, so u have a choice to travel at 50km/h on lane 3. please leave lane 1 alone, let those people who wants to take higher risk stick in lane 1 ok? i trust LTA and i trust PAP and i trust ur c--k will grow feathers soon Edited January 26, 2012 by Rubberstamp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:25 PM, Rubberstamp said: black camry SGT 1859 T gotta buy this 4D lumber leow [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:27 PM, Rubberstamp said: i trust LTA and i trust PAP good for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:27 PM, Rubberstamp said: i trust LTA and i trust PAP and i trust ur c--k will grow feathers soon wah.. suddenly edit post to add feathers ah? didn't know your c--k has feathers leh... can teach me how to grow it?? [laugh] on the hindsight, better not lah, u can keep that secret to yourself. didn't know your c--k flew away, no wonder u no balls to drive faster n no brains to give way... HOGGER! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carben68 2nd Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 3:19 PM, Rubberstamp said: i am not so stupid....ambulance or police car come, of coz i move away. otherwise, i am staying put. come on guys, i am sure many of you feel the same as i do. dont be afraid of what these people here say. i assure you, you are more right than them If you are hogging lane 1 with a row of cars behind you.. you won't even notice an ambulance desperately trying to get through with a patient in need of treatment. I have been in an ambulance with a family member before and I know how stressful it can get when traffic slows down.. even worst when it is because of a selfish act like yours. If you can do 90KM on lane 2 why do you need to stick to lane 1? I rarely get personal.. but get off your high horse and FARK OFF from lane 1. Your "safe driving" is probably the cause of many accidents behind you that you do not know about as your merrily hog your way home... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 4:31 PM, Carben68 said: If you are hogging lane 1 with a row of cars behind you.. you won't even notice an ambulance desperately trying to get through with a patient in need of treatment. I have been in an ambulance with a family member before and I know how stressful it can get when traffic slows down.. even worst when it is because of a selfish act like yours. If you can do 90KM on lane 2 why do you need to stick to lane 1? I rarely get personal.. but get off your high horse and FARK OFF from lane 1. Your "safe driving" is probably the cause of many accidents behind you that you do not know about as your merrily hog your way home... bro chill lah, he already posted his car plate lumber leow, wat else u want him to do [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 Ok guys, lets look out for this wonderful car in our next journey on the E-way. We will all make the journey a super memorable one!!!!!!! But but, make sure its 90km on lane 1 - if not convoy the wrong car hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nerdyfrog Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/26/2012 at 8:25 AM, Rubberstamp said: I have seen so many accidents over CNY. And i thought what a terrible feeling to buang on CNY. Will surely screw up your plans if not your lives. So i urge everyone to not speed. And dont be afraid to stick to the speed limit even on lane 1. Dont let those tailgaters pressure you. Your lives, your family lives are more important. Remember, you will never ever get fined for travelling at 90km/hr on lane 1 on the expressway. But you may lose your license or lives if you speed. So think about it, which is the wise option? Drive safe everyone. The option is to stay away from lane 1 if you are slower or not over-taking. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...