Kueijie Clutched January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Hey bro, i believe during CNY, a lot of bros here will send their car for a good wash, polish n etc... but problem is, the next few days will be raining according to weather forecast, which will ruin the effort. Cos I only buy the season parking for surface carpark at my home. Since, "Sunday n PH is Free parking", So I'm thinking is it possible that i can park my car at the MSCP during these CNY period, to prevent the rain from ruining my wash and polish? especially overnight parking. Is there any catch that i need to take note? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Unless you park your car in a carpark where your relatives can admire its clean beauty. Else no one will see it, except yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 HDB MCSP for free parking on Sunday and PH is only up till 10.30pm. If you wanna to park overnite, you must display a $3 overnite parking coupon. Also you must not parked at red coloured lots which are reserved for season parking holders in a MCSP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 HDB MCSP for free parking on Sunday and PH is only up till 10.30pm. If you wanna to park overnite, you must display a $3 overnite parking coupon. Also you must not parked at red coloured lots which are reserved for season parking holders in a MCSP. i thought nowadays overnight parking is $4? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 i thought nowadays overnight parking is $4? he is still living in the $3 world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iiiusion 2nd Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 he is still living in the $3 world Even last time I thought is $2, $3 from where sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sei_fei_loh 1st Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Its $4 now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 No matter how clean your car is, once you drive out your car or park at open carpark, sure to be dirty from rain etc. Unless your carpark is MSCP and once you have polish and washed your car, you dont touch it for the next 1 week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Today big rain really help cleaning my car. Was eating then rain heavily, quickly finish my lunch and drive out my car from mscp and drive around slowly. Drive back to mscp and take a look, save my $ and trip to petrol station car wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shicyj Neutral Newbie January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Hey bro, i believe during CNY, a lot of bros here will send their car for a good wash, polish n etc... but problem is, the next few days will be raining according to weather forecast, which will ruin the effort. Cos I only buy the season parking for surface carpark at my home. Since, "Sunday n PH is Free parking", So I'm thinking is it possible that i can park my car at the MSCP during these CNY period, to prevent the rain from ruining my wash and polish? especially overnight parking. Is there any catch that i need to take note? only white lots. Red season lots you take a chance that the aunty dun scan you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 it is better to wipe dry the car if u do this kind of "washing"... u will be surprise that the water droplet can be quite dirty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 go for a good polishing and sealant, if it rains, just need to use a clean cloth to wipe it dry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Its $4 now Oh, now already $4 ! Seriously I didn't know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermit 1st Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 go for a good polishing and sealant, if it rains, just need to use a clean cloth to wipe it dry. Yea, after the polish.. etc is cured. Should not have to worry so much. A quick rinse before any run should suffice. If I were TS, going by the gust these days- I'd be more worried about falling branches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhiwei933 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Maybe he was referring to malaysia parking rate HAHAHA. Don't act smart lah. Since where there is 3 dollar for overnight parking HAHAHAHA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Maybe he was referring to malaysia parking rate HAHAHA. Don't act smart lah. Since where there is 3 dollar for overnight parking HAHAHAHA ppl rich pay $3 instead of $2 cannot meh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 Can I apply waxing polish on my car, and leave it there. Drive to car wash to get them to wash the wax away? As in normal washing, no special request. The cleaning should be able to get the wax off right? Plus the hand towel drying, also will give the car a good buff? Will the station complain that the car is 'dirty' or not suitable for washing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 Can I apply waxing polish on my car, and leave it there. Drive to car wash to get them to wash the wax away? As in normal washing, no special request. The cleaning should be able to get the wax off right? Plus the hand towel drying, also will give the car a good buff? Will the station complain that the car is 'dirty' or not suitable for washing? they will apply bubble foam and jet off your wax layer. LPPL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...