Pritam Singh on ministerial salary - "I oppose the motion"

Relacklabrudder

er...at ;least tell us how one escaped from toilet le [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

this will be an national security issue leh... cause like that everyone know how to do prision break liao [laugh]

How a simple pay cut and bring out so much bad vibes says a lot doesn't it.

Shouldn't Singaporeans be happy the ridiculously overpaid government is finally taking a pay cut?

It's a start. Give them an even lower vote count in GE2016, you can have another round of cuts.

It's election, not a revolution.

It's not so much about pay cut or lower vote count.

It's about ridiculous salary paid to ministars who has a parliament to rubber-stamped whatever they choose.

If their salaries is more realistic to begin with, they won't be as much resentment growing each year upon year.

There's practically no checks and balance. Now with a small opposition, we are beginning to see the pressure screw turning on them.

If that small opposition is further throttled down by the 60%, then they will continue grabbing whatever they can.

You would be giving them a blank cheque.

er...at ;least tell us how one escaped from toilet le [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

[This is a general reply]

It's very clear how a pai ka escaped from the toilet mah.

It's also very clear how c--k we are that we couldn't capture him crossing the causeway disguised as a woman.

It's very clear how come non-cable tied MRT rails can disconnect or spoil the trains what.

I mean ST publishes a lot of other BS and nonsensical crap. But i always understand what they r saying when s--t happens. Not clear enough meh?

It's just that inevitably some pple will put their spin on certain things eg. "ponding", "once in 50 yrs".

U mean when s--t happens to WP, they won't put their spin on things?

I mean be critical but don't be naive that things will change cos another so called goody two shoes is in charge.

publish a detail report like the salary review committee would suffice

Everytime change CPF or taxation policy,

Newspaper even give cartoon example of the changes.

Minister also always talk long story abt the changes.

Yes there may be a long long report which u may not agree with the interpretation of or they put some BS stuff to confuse pple with.

But still got what.

So would you like to discuss your personal Bonus for the year?

Why not ask ur boss publish your yearly appraisal report on your office intranet? [;)]

[This is a general reply]

It's very clear how a pai ka escaped from the toilet mah.

It's also very clear how c--k we are that we couldn't capture him crossing the causeway disguised as a woman.

It's very clear how come non-cable tied MRT rails can disconnect or spoil the trains what.

I mean ST publishes a lot of other BS and nonsensical crap. But i always understand what they r saying when s--t happens. Not clear enough meh?

It's just that inevitably some pple will put their spin on certain things eg. "ponding", "once in 50 yrs".

U mean when s--t happens to WP, they won't put their spin on things?

I mean be critical but don't be naive that things will change cos another so called goody two shoes is in charge.

actually talking about Spin, i know a lot of tow kay (as in bosses of my supplier not my boss) around think WP other than CSM are spin regardin the MP and minister salary. its interesting to note from those tow kay view. very different from us layman / Grassroot. Basically their comment on the other two WP that spoke. Didnt do homework.

It's not so much about pay cut or lower vote count.

It's about ridiculous salary paid to ministars who has a parliament to rubber-stamped whatever they choose.

If their salaries is more realistic to begin with, they won't be as much resentment growing each year upon year.

There's practically no checks and balance. Now with a small opposition, we are beginning to see the pressure screw turning on them.

If that small opposition is further throttled down by the 60%, then they will continue grabbing whatever they can.

You would be giving them a blank cheque.

one step at a time

actually talking about Spin, i know a lot of tow kay (as in bosses of my supplier not my boss) around think WP other than CSM are spin regardin the MP and minister salary. its interesting to note from those tow kay view. very different from us layman / Grassroot. Basically their comment on the other two WP that spoke. Didnt do homework.

Everyone who joins a football club say "it's my boyhood club", "I'm the biggest fan"

only after you have left a club, can pple really say that was the truth -_-

Everytime change CPF or taxation policy,

Newspaper even give cartoon example of the changes.

Minister also always talk long story abt the changes.

Yes there may be a long long report which u may not agree with the interpretation of or they put some BS stuff to confuse pple with.

But still got what.

So would you like to discuss your personal Bonus for the year?

Why not ask ur boss publish your yearly appraisal report on your office intranet? [;)]

I am asking a detail report with regards to CPF cuts quantum/decision process that affects most people

what is the relevance to my personal bonus and appraisal ?

You folks caught the footage of TCH grilling WP's GG during the parliamentary session on the issue of MX9?

Machiam the IJN Yamato battleship firing all 9 of her 18-inch main guns at a puny sampan & vaporizing it... [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

As neutral observer, it does seem to me that GG was caught off guard by the sharp questioning & the resulting mocking when GG admitted he was not privy to what MX9 was all about.

Just surprised that the two WP heavy weights LTK & SL did not defend their colleague...

actually tch argument also has its weakness. the small pool of mr9 civil servants does not necessarily mean its salary as a benchmark is elistist.

singapore have very few beggars and to benchmark against beggar salary of course doesn't mean it is elitist.

unfortunately gg couldn't rise to the occasion to defend that. [laugh]

Everyone who joins a football club say "it's my boyhood club", "I'm the biggest fan"

only after you have left a club, can pple really say that was the truth -_-

wah you suaning Robbie Kean huh?? [laugh]

actually tch argument also has its weakness. the small pool of mr9 civil servants does not necessarily mean its salary as a benchmark is elistist.

singapore have very few beggars and to benchmark against beggar salary of course doesn't mean it is elitist.

unfortunately gg couldn't rise to the occasion to defend that. [laugh]

actually i think LTK and SL was surprise by GG comment too [laugh]

both two are politics/Parliment Veteran, they know where and when to strick.