Those driving around UBI/Paya lebar road area beware.

Lammy84

Watching out for this black honda mpv. I know these forummers like to say NPNT but up to you.

Jam brake in the middle of 3 clear lanes driving at 60 WITHOUT brakelights, was in too much of a rush to try note his number plate. Malay chap, chubby around late 20s.

Just be more careful when driving behind black honda mpvs in this area. Cheers

Thats what i suspect. Because after he knows i wont hit him, he suddenly accelerated into the path of a blue comfort taxi who was filtering into his lane. Taxi managed to stop in time too.

There is a famous black impreza always jam brake but he is not looking for you to kiss him but want you to jam brake and caused the fella behind you to kiss you. Then, there will be very helpful people stopping their cars telling you that got good and reputable workshop which can help you in your claims.

Watching out for this black honda mpv. I know these forummers like to say NPNT but up to you.

Jam brake in the middle of 3 clear lanes driving at 60 WITHOUT brakelights, was in too much of a rush to try note his number plate. Malay chap, chubby around late 20s.

those with camera, do everyone a favour and report these people to TP.

on the contrary, i think he is a good driver given my observation of the control he has over his vehicle. that makes him all the more dangerous, he waited for me to filter out before moving into my lane from middle lane. He KNOWS most people will spend sometime looking right to check oncoming traffic then he jam brake and no lights appear. If i turn back 1-2 second later might be GG. my ABS activated at 60kmh. thats how hard i jammed the brakes.

most people might panic and turn the steering wheel while braking. so dangerous.

This chap definately knows what the hell he is doing, given that he has no brake lights.

those with camera, do everyone a favour and report these people to TP.

No use. Ever report one of these people who jam brake for no reason to TP. I had to jam brake cuz the guy on lane one jam brake for no reason. He slowed down until almost stop then suddenly accelerated off. Got rear ended by the car behind. Submitted the video from my cam to TP but then I never ever heard from them after that.

Could be deployed by motor insurers to secure higher traffic accidents statistic? [thumbsdown]

on the contrary, i think he is a good driver given my observation of the control he has over his vehicle. that makes him all the more dangerous, he waited for me to filter out before moving into my lane from middle lane. He KNOWS most people will spend sometime looking right to check oncoming traffic then he jam brake and no lights appear. If i turn back 1-2 second later might be GG. my ABS activated at 60kmh. thats how hard i jammed the brakes.

most people might panic and turn the steering wheel while braking. so dangerous.

This chap definately knows what the hell he is doing, given that he has no brake lights.

Creative self-employment like some Ministers/MPs? [thumbsdown]

Could be deployed by motor insurers to secure higher traffic accidents statistic? [thumbsdown]

Aiyar. those are syndicate group stunt lar. Its preplan so that the workshop got bizness and can make more by claiming with the respective insurance on those car that involved in the collision.

Imagine you got a 3 to 4 car collision accident and within minutes out of nowhere in the middle of highway or busy main road got a workshop sale representative appear right infront of you and said he will help you expedite the insurance claims and you wont have to paid a single cents. And mostly is the last car that will fork out everything for the repair for those car infront kena bang.

You can choose not to believe it. But for those who come across it will find is somehow fishy right?

Aiyar. those are syndicate group stunt lar. Its preplan so that the workshop got bizness and can make more by claiming with the respective insurance on those car that involved in the collision.

Imagine you got a 3 to 4 car collision accident and within minutes out of nowhere in the middle of highway or busy main road got a workshop sale representative appear right infront of you and said he will help you expedite the insurance claims and you wont have to paid a single cents. And mostly is the last car that will fork out everything for the repair for those car infront kena bang.

You can choose not to believe it. But for those who come across it will find is somehow fishy right?

Hmm... That could explain the 6 cars parallel chain collision some time last year along Eunos Link.

Then what you expect? So many workshop all over Spore and if waiting for customers to come to them, all will eat grass liao. Thats what I call ingenious way of making money. They will tie up anybody who needed to change a new bumper to chu the stunt and will be rewarded a brand new back bumper FOC by the workshop after they have claim some bizness from those poor car owners who involved in the collision. The more can involved, the better for them.

Thats is why getting a car cam is a necessities now for car owner to protect themselve against such accident and save you lots of trouble in claiming from other party insurance when you are not in the wrong.

No use. Ever report one of these people who jam brake for no reason to TP. I had to jam brake cuz the guy on lane one jam brake for no reason. He slowed down until almost stop then suddenly accelerated off. Got rear ended by the car behind. Submitted the video from my cam to TP but then I never ever heard from them after that.

That's just sad. But still can share the vehicle number in mcf :)

[sunny] just hope one day this joker meet the MY plate Super Trailer [sunny]

See Ma, no brakes!!!!!!! [pirate]

In front got mpv meh? Don have lah!!!!! [laugh]:D