Prease ah don't compare can or not!

Dinosaka

Problematic-action-people always like to compare. Now they can not deliver their promise, they say can not compare with other countries. Does it meant the problematic-action people going to step aside/step down?

they care more about their pays than the people they claim they serve.... Pay Above People

Wah Lau 30yrs , dont know whether can kena voted out in 2016 or not ? [:p]

aiya, she smart: go where the shade and breeze are..... diko liang, diko chor ..... she will jump camp and join CSM when he succeeds?

CSM nailed it.

Minister must be MP elected first.MP role comes first and not Minister is also MP.

MP is elected and not selected by PM.

also, he must he a single ward MP before being considered for the post of minister..... if he cant even stand alone to win an election, how good can he be?

Inclusivity vs Exclusivity ..... SOLID ah !

Yes, Singapore is Unique but that does not mean "one of a kind" in the world and no comparison or reference can be made to other countries ... strike again !

Subject: David Marshall In 1994 (when PAP ministers started enjoying their high pay schemes):Well said ........

David Marshall.

David Marshall In 1994 (when PAP ministers started enjoying their high pay schemes):

I've got nothing against money. I'd like to have money myself! I'd like to have a house and a garden and dogs and a car and a chauffeur but, look, I've got a flat. I've got a swimming pool attached to the flat. I've not even got a car but I use taxis. I have a dignified way of life without being wealthy.

I don't see the necessity of owning a Mercedes-Benz and a swimming pool and a couple of mistresses. I think we've got our values all wrong.

You know $ 96,000 a month for a Prime Minister and $ 60,000 a month for a minister. What the hell do you do with all that money? You can't eat it! What do you do with it? Your children don't need all that money.

My children have had the best of education. In fact, I'm very proud of them. One of them is a senior registrar to two major hospitals in Oxford . Another of them is a consultant in European law to the Securities and Investment Board in the United Kingdom . They've had their education. There are no complaints.

I never earned $60,000 a month or $90,000 a month. When I was Chief Minister, I earned $8,000 a month.

Look, what is happening today is we are encouraged to and are becoming worshippers of the Golden Calf.

We have lost sight of the joy and excitement of public service, helping our fellow men. The joy and excitement of seeking and understanding the miracle of the living, the duty and the grandeur. We have lost taste for heroic action in the service of our people.

We have become good bourgeois seeking comfort, security. It's like seeking a crystal coffin and being fed by intravenous injections through pipes in the crystal coffin; crystal coffins stuck with certificates of your pragmatic abilities.

It's time we start to clean up Singapore politics and get rid of the greedy self-serving politicians.

maybe he's trying...... but its the result that counts? i remember also he said "...fix the oppositions..."..... he 'divides and does not' really work with others outside his miw clan to build singapore a better place for all.

Brudder,

Politics in SG is very different from other countries.

From independence day till now SG is ruled by 1 party.

If the party even give a small chance for another party to share their marbles, that day will soon be the start of the ruling party to lose its power.

Imagine if the public sees ruling party start working with opp party - the public will think - we can add more opp party to have more ideas and cooperation.

If the public sees ruling party consistently block opp party from any policy making, - the public will think - we can add more opp party to dilute their power.

Ruling Party is currently between a rock and a hard place.

What are their options ? How can they consolidate power again ? FTs is the one of the answers.

The more grateful FTs become citizens the more votes swing.

This is way FTs PRs are so cushy here.

The other answer is they start to do good from now onwards which they are trying.

Can you imagine if Aljunied GRC is not lost ? Will LTY go undercover ? Will you start seeing them walk the ground more ? Will you expect those RC functions without Red Carpet receptions and MP punctual for such ocassions ? Will you have Saw purged out ?

Its not a happy scene. Its a sad truth that for all these years they have been taking us for a ride.

i have half of my mind to write an email to this Teo, and PM Lee and WP, and tell Teo about his brillant speech.........

Stay tuned........

Subject: David Marshall In 1994 (when PAP ministers started enjoying their high pay schemes):Well said ........

David Marshall.

David Marshall In 1994 (when PAP ministers started enjoying their high pay schemes):

I've got nothing against money. I'd like to have money myself! I'd like to have a house and a garden and dogs and a car and a chauffeur but, look, I've got a flat. I've got a swimming pool attached to the flat. I've not even got a car but I use taxis. I have a dignified way of life without being wealthy.

I don't see the necessity of owning a Mercedes-Benz and a swimming pool and a couple of mistresses. I think we've got our values all wrong.

You know $ 96,000 a month for a Prime Minister and $ 60,000 a month for a minister. What the hell do you do with all that money? You can't eat it! What do you do with it? Your children don't need all that money.

My children have had the best of education. In fact, I'm very proud of them. One of them is a senior registrar to two major hospitals in Oxford . Another of them is a consultant in European law to the Securities and Investment Board in the United Kingdom . They've had their education. There are no complaints.

I never earned $60,000 a month or $90,000 a month. When I was Chief Minister, I earned $8,000 a month.

Look, what is happening today is we are encouraged to and are becoming worshippers of the Golden Calf.

We have lost sight of the joy and excitement of public service, helping our fellow men. The joy and excitement of seeking and understanding the miracle of the living, the duty and the grandeur. We have lost taste for heroic action in the service of our people.

We have become good bourgeois seeking comfort, security. It's like seeking a crystal coffin and being fed by intravenous injections through pipes in the crystal coffin; crystal coffins stuck with certificates of your pragmatic abilities.

It's time we start to clean up Singapore politics and get rid of the greedy self-serving politicians.

This is the kind of ppl we seriously need.........

he's impressive even by taiwanese standard ^_^

We would have lost a great man serving us had he considered running for Taiwan elections instead...

hahaha with his calibre... i would think he would win hands down...

think if we throw him one on one against any MIW member, he might get the votes man...

why you all don seemed to like LHL arh ?

is it bcz he is his father's son or he is underperforming ?

LHL won't be Prime Minister today if not for the fact he is Lao Lee's son. I don't see him being the caliber to lead a nation.

how dare you insult our GREAT LEADER LEE JR!!

he is,and still holds the world record for fastest chao recruit to GENERAL!

can i ask a question:

does anyone mind if the people below you get better pay than you, say you are not a specialist and you manage, do you pay your finance specialist, sales specialist, HR specialist, operations specialist all higher than you?

in this case, can there be a minister who are not special trained (most of them also not trained in of the ministry they were in), but the people below getting 2x, 3x higher than the minister? but the minister job like a COE understand the need of the market and able to manage internally as well. One can easily say, i manage them, i give direction, i instruct, etc.....

just asking how many willing?