Jiannshan Clutched January 16, 2012 Author Share January 16, 2012 On 1/15/2012 at 10:41 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: Haha ok la back to serious one, u should get C200 or wait for new 320 to come out which i believe this year A4 is more into space and for style maybe passat cc U dont want to get suv? Like Q5 or X3? If dont mind more dep can go for evogue...Very nice i think Haha bro, im not into suvs. Unless bmw can make some MAJOR changes to their cockpit, i might consider la. too boring for me. ;) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched January 16, 2012 Author Share January 16, 2012 On 1/15/2012 at 8:05 PM, Kiadaw said: Whatsw the reason to let go of the golf? Its only a year old as you said. Got big bonus, or you like change car often. Just curious. Actually partly its becoz i wanna start a family soon so thinking of getting a sedan. Actually tat a few months ago i wanna go for mark x le but i kanna psycho by the vw sales staff to take the limited edition golf rabbit.. N my wife loves tis car. Lol Honestly tat time if i took, maybe say passat cc, i wouldnt want to change now. Well btw im not into mpvs in case if u suggest tat to me. Haha! I dun want to be treated like a taxi driver by friends n family. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched January 16, 2012 Author Share January 16, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 2:52 AM, Antlau said: How about Jaguar XF? Nice nice... : ) Erm... No money to buy tat. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched January 16, 2012 Author Share January 16, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 6:44 AM, Genes said: How about a skoda octavia vrs combi. It's relatively rare, and has loads of space for when u wanna start a family. Honestly bro, im not really into skoda cars look. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched January 16, 2012 Author Share January 16, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 7:56 AM, Wrathchild156 said: My bozz driving a Nissan Sunny - wat car can I upgrade not to intimidate him??? Seriously bro - go for Merc..... Haha bro. Tat means ur choice is v limited. Dunno lei but i just feel a bit weird tats all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched January 16, 2012 Author Share January 16, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 9:44 AM, Kiadaw said: Get S4 Combi. Best of all world. Fast, huge boot space, comfy, & looks good while doing all these, & doesn't cost an arm & a leg. S4 combi? Wat brand is there? U noe im a noob. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuna_seng Clutched January 16, 2012 Share January 16, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 4:04 PM, Jiannshan said: S4 combi? Wat brand is there? U noe im a noob. Haha It is an awesome baby stroller to put your baby in. It comes with coil springs on all 4 wheels, low rolling resistance tyres, and convertible hood. Can even turn your baby around to face u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 16, 2012 Share January 16, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 4:04 PM, Jiannshan said: S4 combi? Wat brand is there? U noe im a noob. Haha Only for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 16, 2012 Share January 16, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 4:01 PM, Jiannshan said: Honestly bro, im not really into skoda cars look. :) I will grow on you. There is a someone driving a Skoda Octavia in my company, & the look grows on me everytime I see it. Have I not known such a wonderful car until someone posted here, I might even have bought this instead. For you, Merc C class nowadays are a dim a dozen, & Mark X is so old liao. Skoda is more exclusive. And when you drive, people know you are the kind of guy that appreciate car, instead of a crowd follower, or badge chaser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockaphonics 2nd Gear January 16, 2012 Share January 16, 2012 On 1/15/2012 at 7:18 PM, Shemmy said: Have no experience with both but personally i'll go with the 'newer' car eg direct injection. Newer cars are just more 'efficient' in every sense. In that sense, JDM a bit dated. My wife use to have a roc. Sold it for a 318, which was big time dinosaur technology. Now she has an A1 which is far superior to the 318 though it's a 'smaller' car and less bhp on paper. Since you are on a VW, better to progress to merc. Agree the bm is real old in terms of tech and interior. Nontheless still a sweet drive. Smooth engine and great handling. THe new f30 will be sweeet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 17, 2012 Share January 17, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 5:47 PM, Kiadaw said: I will grow on you. There is a someone driving a Skoda Octavia in my company, & the look grows on me everytime I see it. Have I not known such a wonderful car until someone posted here, I might even have bought this instead. For you, Merc C class nowadays are a dim a dozen, & Mark X is so old liao. Skoda is more exclusive. And when you drive, people know you are the kind of guy that appreciate car, instead of a crowd follower, or badge chaser. Nice wagon... How much is it these days? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear January 17, 2012 Share January 17, 2012 On 1/16/2012 at 6:00 PM, Rockaphonics said: Agree the bm is real old in terms of tech and interior. Nontheless still a sweet drive. Smooth engine and great handling. THe new f30 will be sweeet. The newer BMWs are likely to be using the 1.6 and 2.0 twin turbo engine for it's entry level and I dont think that they are old tech. However, personally i still prefer the legendary il-6 engine. The new dash for the newer BMW has also improve tremendously .... I like the new gearstick for the new 1 series (F20) which is the same as the 5 series (F10). The new 3 series (F30) will also likely to have the similar dash and gear stick as the F20. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianlim13 2nd Gear January 17, 2012 Share January 17, 2012 (edited) I have the merc e250 and wife e90- (recently change to IS250) my comments. Merc e250. CGI (bought new and still driving) -looking to sell though - Looks big but interior not so - Decent Power -Engine noisy after coming close to 2 years (56k mileage) [bigcry] -Gearbox smooth -some small electronic issues. -no factory gps -CNC service cost scary - Costly, bought new abt 2 years ago at 203K,now worst. - Lack of refinement. maybe its cgi. Overall, Not recommended BM e90 (bought used, drove for 2 years and sold off) -Badge whore, haha - Good resale value, forever in demand. Alot of upgraders - Despite ppl calling the e90 names, actually is a decent car to drive. handling is assuring. -power is good -not fast but good -parts are not that expensive is u buy from stockist - 'eat' engine oil. 1l every 3k average. -seats not really comfy-rear sits worst, very diffficult for people to get off due to the angle of the seats. Overall, I would recommend cos its cheap to buy used but please buffer $$ for parts cos once they reach their shelf life, they will self destruct.. Lexus Is250 (bought used) - Never considered it at all cos Jap. I dont fancy jap cars,- even my first humble car was a SEAT 1.0 ibiza, after which is conti all the way. But boy, was I surprise. -Quiet,refine engine .when driven gently its blardy quiet, but when u step on it, boy the growl is not to bad eh. - road,actually tyre noise is on the side. -suspension a little stiff. -cheap to maintain, lexus servicing from BM not that ex. always in the 3 digits. - seat are comfy and the front seats comes with 'aircon'. ok its actually ventilated seats, can set it to hot or cool air. good for sunny singapore. -rear seats are comfy but leg room seriously lacking. -Decent depreciation Overall, I would recommend. If 'image' is not a concern,as its a toyota afterall. In Singapore, most folks only know BM or Mar ce li . My point here is , its not Jap vs German. Cars are built differently now. u gotta try it and feel whats the most suitable for you. Shiokness VS money . I am thinking hard if I wanna sell the e250 cos cars are so bloody ex . However if I do, I will change to the F10 highiine with sunroof. Knn much much better car. the refinement much better. better drive,more spacious. I know cos my 2 buddies driving it, everytime kanna tease by them. Bro, buy the IS250 (or Mark X if u need more rear space ). U will not regret. Edited January 17, 2012 by Adrianlim13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched January 18, 2012 Author Share January 18, 2012 Thks bro. The bigger car boot space was also a factor im considering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetycar Neutral Newbie January 19, 2012 Share January 19, 2012 Nice.... it looks Damn Good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched January 19, 2012 Share January 19, 2012 Just saw a Black Mark X. Really chio. Even my neighbour who has a BMW 7 and Alphard says the Toyota engine is engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonetheless Clutched January 19, 2012 Share January 19, 2012 if car boot size is a consideration, toyota win it hands down, i believe that mark X's boot is similar to camry, camry's boot is 1.5 times bigger than a 5 series.... used to fit 2 golf bags without trouble but after change car, onli can fit 1 golf bag at an angle... hope it helps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 On 1/15/2012 at 5:42 AM, Gohwilson said: As for reliability, I have driven my Mark X for 65000km and it has no faults to speak of other than I changed brake pads and also the battery. When you got the X130? Mileage looks pretty high. I miss that exhaust diffuser in the early model ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...