Coaxialcable Neutral Newbie January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 On 1/17/2012 at 1:42 AM, Adrianlim13 said: I have the merc e250 and wife e90- (recently change to IS250) my comments. Merc e250. CGI (bought new and still driving) -looking to sell though - Looks big but interior not so - Decent Power -Engine noisy after coming close to 2 years (56k mileage) [bigcry] -Gearbox smooth -some small electronic issues. -no factory gps -CNC service cost scary - Costly, bought new abt 2 years ago at 203K,now worst. - Lack of refinement. maybe its cgi. Overall, Not recommended BM e90 (bought used, drove for 2 years and sold off) -Badge whore, haha - Good resale value, forever in demand. Alot of upgraders - Despite ppl calling the e90 names, actually is a decent car to drive. handling is assuring. -power is good -not fast but good -parts are not that expensive is u buy from stockist - 'eat' engine oil. 1l every 3k average. -seats not really comfy-rear sits worst, very diffficult for people to get off due to the angle of the seats. Overall, I would recommend cos its cheap to buy used but please buffer $$ for parts cos once they reach their shelf life, they will self destruct.. Lexus Is250 (bought used) - Never considered it at all cos Jap. I dont fancy jap cars,- even my first humble car was a SEAT 1.0 ibiza, after which is conti all the way. But boy, was I surprise. -Quiet,refine engine .when driven gently its blardy quiet, but when u step on it, boy the growl is not to bad eh. - road,actually tyre noise is on the side. -suspension a little stiff. -cheap to maintain, lexus servicing from BM not that ex. always in the 3 digits. - seat are comfy and the front seats comes with 'aircon'. ok its actually ventilated seats, can set it to hot or cool air. good for sunny singapore. -rear seats are comfy but leg room seriously lacking. -Decent depreciation Overall, I would recommend. If 'image' is not a concern,as its a toyota afterall. In Singapore, most folks only know BM or Mar ce li . My point here is , its not Jap vs German. Cars are built differently now. u gotta try it and feel whats the most suitable for you. Shiokness VS money . I am thinking hard if I wanna sell the e250 cos cars are so bloody ex . However if I do, I will change to the F10 highiine with sunroof. Knn much much better car. the refinement much better. better drive,more spacious. I know cos my 2 buddies driving it, everytime kanna tease by them. Bro, buy the IS250 (or Mark X if u need more rear space ). U will not regret. How is the head room for rear seat passengers? And how's the FC like for this 2500cc V6? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 On 1/19/2012 at 9:15 AM, Nonetheless said: if car boot size is a consideration, toyota win it hands down, i believe that mark X's boot is similar to camry, camry's boot is 1.5 times bigger than a 5 series.... used to fit 2 golf bags without trouble but after change car, onli can fit 1 golf bag at an angle... hope it helps Sure a not. My dad drives a camry, while my mum drives the 5. I always thought the 5's boots space is bigger. Way easier to dispose dead bodies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonetheless Clutched January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 comparing 2008 Camry Pre FL to F10... pro golf set... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohwilson Neutral Newbie January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 I got my GRX130 on May 2010. I am a high mileage person as I need to travel around to meet customers. Thus the high mileage. The car is superb and never fails me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetycar Neutral Newbie January 20, 2012 Share January 20, 2012 (edited) On 1/20/2012 at 4:38 AM, Coaxialcable said: How is the head room for rear seat passengers? And how's the FC like for this 2500cc V6? Decent. Surprisingly good for a 2500cc .... Rear Leg Room - Significant Diff between IS250 & Mark X (Same Engine BUT Diff Platform). I am 1.87m.... I have problem with Rear Leg room but Happy with the Mark X's. Bear in mind that the IS250 is more Nimble than the Mark X. Sound Insulation better than Mark X. Has Traction Control & Stuff..... Looks more Yuppie. Mark X looks like an Ah Pek Car at it's Stock Condition. Only has Traction Control, Comfort / Sports Suspension Mode, Keyless, Sky roof Lights in the 2.5L 'S' Package or 3.0L Package. You won't have these features in a normal 'F' Package ya. And Mark X is Smaller than Camry. Previous comments by someone states that the C200 is a nose ahead when it comes to Pick Up. I beg to differ. Having a Mark X and C200 in the family tree... tested and C200 is slower than Mark X in an obvious manner. But I prefer the Interior of the C Class. I hate the Loud Fan or Engine Noise from outside of the Class compared to the quiet Mark X / IS250 Engine. I trust Merc more than BMW when it comes to Reliability. Won't go into all the Horrible Stories here. Go ask a Neutral Party Workshop Boss on Conti and JDM.. he speaks the truth based on his experience too. For Badge... please go get a BMW or Merc or Audi or whatever..... This is Singapore... Silly. I have benefitted from the Overall reliability of Mark X for more than 5 years.... So much so that I bought back another Mark X recently.. Insane me. Just simply Miss that Engine,Punch, Comfort plus Assurance. For C200 reliabilty, I cannot give opinion as it was Sold Off after a few months. But it's Nice. Can consider 3 series too. 2nd hand 3 Series is cheaper than IS250 (Both Cabin Space equally compact). Above are based on my personal encounters. End of the day, it depends on individual's objective. Go Test Drive and Decide on what your Heart or Mind tells you. Edited January 20, 2012 by Safetycar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 On 1/20/2012 at 8:32 PM, Safetycar said: Decent. Surprisingly good for a 2500cc .... Rear Leg Room - Significant Diff between IS250 & Mark X (Same Engine BUT Diff Platform). I am 1.87m.... I have problem with Rear Leg room but Happy with the Mark X's. Bear in mind that the IS250 is more Nimble than the Mark X. Sound Insulation better than Mark X. Has Traction Control & Stuff..... Looks more Yuppie. Mark X looks like an Ah Pek Car at it's Stock Condition. Only has Traction Control, Comfort / Sports Suspension Mode, Keyless, Sky roof Lights in the 2.5L 'S' Package or 3.0L Package. You won't have these features in a normal 'F' Package ya. And Mark X is Smaller than Camry. Previous comments by someone states that the C200 is a nose ahead when it comes to Pick Up. I beg to differ. Having a Mark X and C200 in the family tree... tested and C200 is slower than Mark X in an obvious manner. But I prefer the Interior of the C Class. I hate the Loud Fan or Engine Noise from outside of the Class compared to the quiet Mark X / IS250 Engine. I trust Merc more than BMW when it comes to Reliability. Won't go into all the Horrible Stories here. Go ask a Neutral Party Workshop Boss on Conti and JDM.. he speaks the truth based on his experience too. For Badge... please go get a BMW or Merc or Audi or whatever..... This is Singapore... Silly. I have benefitted from the Overall reliability of Mark X for more than 5 years.... So much so that I bought back another Mark X recently.. Insane me. Just simply Miss that Engine,Punch, Comfort plus Assurance. For C200 reliabilty, I cannot give opinion as it was Sold Off after a few months. But it's Nice. Can consider 3 series too. 2nd hand 3 Series is cheaper than IS250 (Both Cabin Space equally compact). Above are based on my personal encounters. End of the day, it depends on individual's objective. Go Test Drive and Decide on what your Heart or Mind tells you. yes. u mark x fanatic. hee hee.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 On 1/19/2012 at 9:00 AM, Jeff49er said: Just saw a Black Mark X. Really chio. Even my neighbour who has a BMW 7 and Alphard says the Toyota engine is engine. Huh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetycar Neutral Newbie January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 (edited) On 1/21/2012 at 1:49 AM, 20G said: yes. u mark x fanatic. hee hee.. No la.... I am a Ah Pek. That's why .............. ANother car that I missed sooooo much is WRX. Simply cannot forget about it. Hmmm..... your nick is sooooooooooooooooooo Familiar !!!!!!! Edited January 21, 2012 by Safetycar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinturbo Neutral Newbie January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 On 1/21/2012 at 1:49 AM, 20G said: yes. u mark x fanatic. hee hee.. People brand silly He Mark X insane People brand insane He Mark X silly Same same. Just different appetite. Different threshold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 On 1/21/2012 at 5:24 AM, Safetycar said: No la.... I am a Ah Pek. That's why .............. ANother car that I missed sooooo much is WRX. Simply cannot forget about it. Hmmm..... your nick is sooooooooooooooooooo Familiar !!!!!!! yes. very familiar rite. lol i miss my sti very much too. shall we sell the current one and get another wrx together again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 On 1/21/2012 at 5:31 AM, Twinturbo said: People brand silly He Mark X insane People brand insane He Mark X silly Same same. Just different appetite. Different threshold. not to mention a display of loyalty too. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetycar Neutral Newbie January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 On 1/21/2012 at 5:31 AM, Twinturbo said: People brand silly He Mark X insane People brand insane He Mark X silly Same same. Just different appetite. Different threshold. [laugh] [laugh] Welcome to the Siao Lang Club .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetycar Neutral Newbie January 21, 2012 Share January 21, 2012 On 1/21/2012 at 7:01 AM, 20G said: yes. very familiar rite. lol i miss my sti very much too. shall we sell the current one and get another wrx together again? Wau Lau eh .... Please don't do this.. I super Gian my WRX lor. NBZ ....................................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalaisgongon Clutched January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Merc, bmw, Lexus, audi.... Volvo s60 T5? give all the above a run for their money... IMO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched January 24, 2012 Author Share January 24, 2012 On 1/22/2012 at 3:47 AM, Lalaisgongon said: Merc, bmw, Lexus, audi.... Volvo s60 T5? give all the above a run for their money... IMO Dun have lei bro. Dun like its design. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetycar Neutral Newbie January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 On 1/24/2012 at 6:40 AM, Jiannshan said: Dun have lei bro. Dun like its design. Lol [laugh] Individual la ... But Me same taste as you ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 4th Gear January 24, 2012 Share January 24, 2012 If taking for AD C 250 CGI 7 speeder only $7k more than C 200 CGI 7 speeder which is quite value for money. Forget about Mark X interior no where close to face lifted C class. To bad I can only afford C180K 5 speeder during 125i promotion if I really can splurge I will get C250 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Safetycar Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 On 1/24/2012 at 6:40 AM, Jiannshan said: Dun have lei bro. Dun like its design. Lol Congrats for getting your new toy ya ... Happy New Year. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...