KARTer 2nd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 (edited) Recently some frens came over to diy poh piang. One of them said: when can we have something different for the ingredients? Have you guys made PP using more 'creative' ingredients? vietnamese PP is more crunchy (assuming the ones I have eated was the geniune version), but there must be hundreds of other stuff we can use. Same for rojak (basically is a local salad), any bros have your own invented receipe? These two simple food give us opportunities to experiment with mix-n-match ideas Edited January 14, 2012 by KARTer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 i recently tried using orange juice for chicken stew. heavenly! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Recently some frens came over to diy poh piang. One of them said: when can we have something different for the ingredients? Have you guys made PP using more 'creative' ingredients? vietnamese PP is more crunchy (assuming the ones I have eated was the geniune version), but there must be hundreds of other stuff we can use. Same for rojak (basically is a local salad), any bros have your own invented receipe? These two simple food give us opportunities to experiment with mix-n-match ideas I admit.. I only know how to makan and make Maggi mee , hot water and fry egg [rolleyes] btw how're you bro.. long time no see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 14, 2012 Author Share January 14, 2012 I admit.. I only know how to makan and make Maggi mee , hot water and fry egg [rolleyes] btw how're you bro.. long time no see am ok.... surviving where have you been?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 14, 2012 Author Share January 14, 2012 i recently tried using orange juice for chicken stew. heavenly! wow!!! ....... marinate the chicken with orange juice or put juice n chicken together and stew?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 wow!!! ....... marinate the chicken with orange juice or put juice n chicken together and stew?? juice with chicken and stew. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 am ok.... surviving where have you been?? haha.. nowadays schedule a bit tight bro.. Missing all the action here.. damn.. that's why.. I am back [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 14, 2012 Author Share January 14, 2012 haha.. nowadays schedule a bit tight bro.. Missing all the action here.. damn.. that's why.. I am back [laugh] almost 3-4 months you busy..... good lah, CNY come back here relak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 almost 3-4 months you busy..... good lah, CNY come back here relak haha.. yeah man.. have too.. having too much stress recently.. :wacko: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuna_seng Clutched January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Recently some frens came over to diy poh piang. One of them said: when can we have something different for the ingredients? Have you guys made PP using more 'creative' ingredients? vietnamese PP is more crunchy (assuming the ones I have eated was the geniune version), but there must be hundreds of other stuff we can use. Same for rojak (basically is a local salad), any bros have your own invented receipe? These two simple food give us opportunities to experiment with mix-n-match ideas You want to taste poh piah with "creative" ingredients, go scold the poh piah hawker's mother after you order poh piah from him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 You want to taste poh piah with "creative" ingredients, go scold the poh piah hawker's mother after you order poh piah from him Borrow knife kill ppl ah... Chek ark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 14, 2012 Author Share January 14, 2012 You want to taste poh piah with "creative" ingredients, go scold the poh piah hawker's mother after you order poh piah from him mai hai wa...... not too creative to this extent i send my boyboy son to play with his daughter, then the moderately creative ingredients will come ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...