Overused corporate lingo

Sofarsogood

My friend started a facebook posting of overused corporate lingo, I thought it is fun to do it here as well.

Here are some of my all time favourites, or gripes:

Drill down

Synergize

Gel

Looping you in

Low hanging fruits

Value add

Incentivise

My friend started a facebook posting of overused corporate lingo, I thought it is fun to do it here as well.

Here are some of my all time favourites, or gripes:

Drill down

Synergize

Gel

Looping you in

Low hanging fruits

Value add

Incentivise

Nett nett.

global (which they actually means in this small office, you know i know)

global outlook (starring at the small office window)

across the board (only for those in their good or bad books)

i know where you're coming from (but i got no fark idea where!?)

diversification (which actually means only do one thing and stick to it)

potential (got what it takes but no you're not going to be promoted any higher)

collaboration (i say, you do)

team effort (normally only one person do the sh!t and the leader takes all credits)

team player (again, all wayang kulit members talk, only one fella does the dirty work)

Edited by Rncw

taking a holistic view approach

long term sustainability

increase/boost productivity

better, faster and cheaper ---> this one sibei classic

I hate it when the government uses the word "affordable". Everyone's definition is different, the term is absoutely meaningless when the government says it.

global (which they actually means in this small office, you know i know)

global outlook (starring at the small office window)

across the board (only for those in their good or bad books)

i know where you're coming from (but i got no fark idea where!?)

diversification (which actually means only do one thing and stick to it)

potential (got what it takes but no you're not going to be promoted any higher)

collaboration (i say, you do)

team effort (normally only one person do the sh!t and the leader takes all credits)

team player (again, all wayang kulit members talk, only one fella does the dirty work)

Knn, this is all damn good and true, a lot of idiots don't even know what the fark they are really talking about

when they use such terms, only wanna inflate their farking ego.

BASICALLY is also one stupid term, if you wanna use basically, fark off, don't talk to me.

Chopper block (go chop your dick!)

Internationally (WTF! You can't even control local, wanna talk international!)

Proactive stand (I STAND, well erect without any pro)

Gross reductions (Yeah, cut your farking salary first, then talk)

Team Participation (More people back stabbing one guy right?)

Individual Appraisal (Simpler way to fark the guy off his job and screw his bonuses)

Human Resource (A fancy name for someone who does totally FARK OFF! HR=Happy & Relaxed)

Joint Venture (Tag team to fark another or more companies.)

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I hate it when people use

expedite

for all intents and purposes

state of the art (not really office lingo)

Me too, specially when this term is used:

"How can we ensure this doesn't happen?" Fark you, it wasn't my farking problem to start with.

Yeah bro...I'm soooo pissed with all this stupid corporate culture shi.t.

Give few more years lah, see my youngest thru, I retire and polish supercars/wipe tables/wash toilets/recycle condoms. -_-

every farking day 24/7 can and will drive one up the farking wall. [shakehead]