Ngck 3rd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 What's wrong with that? When i'm chatting with my friend, I also always say "f--king angmoh" or cb angmoh... hey you are absolutely right.... why these ppl are so sensitive?? Difference races can never co exist peacefully (at least not in my life time) dun talk about the minority success stories. they screw us, we also can screw them back... nothing wrong.... we are not living in pleasantville ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 You fail to realise that in Singapore, as Singaporeans, we have all the right to insult foreigners in Singapore who do not gel, nor seem to want to fit in, with our national culture. A lot of people do not understand this. This is our country. They are insulting us on our home turf. If they want to insult Singaporeans, get out, go home and insult from their own countries. We do not have any problem with that then. This statement is highly disturbing, & we can blame others when we think it is ok to insult others in home turf? Anyway, insulting is a big NO NO anywhere, especially on sensitive topics like religion, culture. But sometimes, we are over sensitive over criticisms, even small harmless comments from foreigners get blow out of proportion. We just cannot take any negative comments, not from Fellow Singaporeans, not from "angmoh', & especially not from FT from neighbourhood countries & China & India, which many 'precieved' as 'lower class'. What this fellow from C. Republic said was bad, & deserve a good lecture, but some of the remarks here are not much better IMO. Like some said, behind the keyboard, all sorts of comments come out. Monday at work, We see our FT or Angmoh collegues, we put on a different face. This is Singapore, you never know what others say behind your back, even if they appear friendly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 You fail to realise that in Singapore, as Singaporeans, we have all the right to insult foreigners in Singapore who do not gel, nor seem to want to fit in, with our national culture. A lot of people do not understand this. This is our country. They are insulting us on our home turf. If they want to insult Singaporeans, get out, go home and insult from their own countries. We do not have any problem with that then. WTF are u talking??? Does that mean as long as u travel overseas and can't seems to gel with the locals and pple can insult you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 What's wrong with that? When i'm chatting with my friend, I also always say "f--king angmoh" or cb angmoh... ya lor... common... loosen up... I hear all sorts of comments about banglah and angmos ALL THE TIME from singaporeans.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 (edited) WTF are u talking??? Does that mean as long as u travel overseas and can't seems to gel with the locals and pple can insult you? ya lor.... some people has the strangest ideas. I think the private remarks by the professor is really nothing to shout about. If the NUS professor insults her neighbour in the face, I think then it is probably an issue. Common, most singaporeans will say bad things about china , banglah, angmo people behind the backs. But face to face, at work, all of us are friend friend with our FT colleagues right? no harm done... but at least most of the bros in MCF looks to be more reasonable than Tuna_Seng.... Edited January 14, 2012 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 WTF are u talking??? Does that mean as long as u travel overseas and can't seems to gel with the locals and pple can insult you? Dont you get insulted when you are oversea? When I was walking on the streets in Ozzie and US, the drivers just wind down his windows flick his middle finger and shouted "Chink, get the f* out". Or it is only me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Dont you get insulted when you are oversea? When I was walking on the streets in Ozzie and US, the drivers just wind down his windows flick his middle finger and shouted "Chink, get the f* out". Or it is only me? I think it is only you :) maybe something with your face??? just joking.... AS I said, the NUS professor was at her private home talking about asians.... Common.... do you expect her to be politically correct at her own house? Compared to racist incidents like in US/Aust where people scold you in your face, this is like a super molehill. Some singaporeans really xiao qi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 (edited) it is YOU only,not WE dont try to be an arse hole you piece of sh1t you of all people to comment that way you act like you are independent but still in the end arse lick all lau chio to keep your existence here so you are just an arse hole like everyone else spineless Edited January 14, 2012 by Scb11980 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Who cares whether the Czech Republic has human rights or not. Just don't come into my house and start criticising and insulting me. This is Singapore, if they don't like it, they can leave. for heaven sake you are slapping your own face your own government is making a fool of you and treating FTs better than citizens and here you are ya ya please lah for me i accept the fact that policies are the root cause and NOT FTs per se the quality of FTs allowed in are controlled by the authorities Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 dont try to be an arse hole you piece of sh1t you of all people to comment that way you act like you are independent but still in the end arse lick all lau chio to keep your existence here so you are just an arse hole like everyone else spineless as i have said. its YOU...YOU..YOU. GET IT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 why are we so sensitive we are truly Arse hole we kpkb about everything when we are behind the computer or when there are a group of people but when alone we are like mouse look at malaysia we look down on them calling ourselves 1st world country but citizens 3rd class malaysian citizen got the guts to question and act according against their government for corruption what do we do who are we really we are Arse holes arse yourself who hire these arses arse holes themselves I had never looked down on malaysian, in fact I have huge respect for them. Just like that the ex-SMRT ceo from retailer business can become the CEO of the largest MRT company in Singapore. Hyflux CEO and some of the MP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 I think it is only you :) maybe something with your face??? just joking.... AS I said, the NUS professor was at her private home talking about asians.... Common.... do you expect her to be politically correct at her own house? Compared to racist incidents like in US/Aust where people scold you in your face, this is like a super molehill. Some singaporeans really xiao qi. ya , it has to be my face, look like Tony Leung Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 as i have said. its YOU...YOU..YOU. GET IT? another lost cause Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Hope NUS carries out a quick check on the authenticity of the phD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 as i have said. its YOU...YOU..YOU. GET IT? How can a Retard get it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 How can a Retard get it? you get it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 you get it Cos I am not a retard like you and him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Cos I am not a retard like you and him really? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...