Windwaver Turbocharged January 13, 2012 Share January 13, 2012 Need to move 1x dinning table with 4 chairs, 1x coffee table and a sewing machine. Any brothers here got good lobang or can tell me roughly how much? Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 13, 2012 Share January 13, 2012 you might want to try the following. personally, i hv not tried their svc but a friend of mine did. according to her, value for $ plus do a good deed. http://www.thehelpinghand.org.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 13, 2012 Author Share January 13, 2012 you might want to try the following. personally, i hv not tried their svc but a friend of mine did. according to her, value for $ plus do a good deed. http://www.thehelpinghand.org.sg/ Oh ok, thanks buddy :) Anymore from brothers here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 13, 2012 Author Share January 13, 2012 Bump Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Why you 'bump'? I have one contact but he is self proprietor, not a big mover company. That time I moved 2 long sofa cost me $60 from Sen..gkang to Kallang. So your moving shouldn't not cost you more than $100, I believed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 14, 2012 Author Share January 14, 2012 Why you 'bump'? I have one contact but he is self proprietor, not a big mover company. That time I moved 2 long sofa cost me $60 from Sen..gkang to Kallang. So your moving shouldn't not cost you more than $100, I believed. Hey buddy, can you pass me that contact? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 if its not alot of stuff..why dont just rent a van or lorry and move yourself? or maybe can get a few buddies to help. im going to do just that next week. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 14, 2012 Author Share January 14, 2012 if its not alot of stuff..why dont just rent a van or lorry and move yourself? or maybe can get a few buddies to help. im going to do just that next week. :) Is that cheaper? How much you paying your buddies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear January 14, 2012 Share January 14, 2012 Need to move 1x dinning table with 4 chairs, 1x coffee table and a sewing machine. Any brothers here got good lobang or can tell me roughly how much? Thanks! Maybe you should join Baphomet and do each other a favour to cut costs. Afterall, aren't we all friends in MCF? When do you need to move and from which location to which destination? A MCF member - HAMBURGER may be able to help you. The link indicates he charges $80.00 Another one is FCW75 If none of them is able to for one reason or other and you desperately need help, PM me and I'll try to provide you with other lobang. Hope this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 15, 2012 Share January 15, 2012 Bro, have sent you a PM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 15, 2012 Share January 15, 2012 if its not alot of stuff..why dont just rent a van or lorry and move yourself? or maybe can get a few buddies to help. im going to do just that next week. :) Like that more troublesome. Must go get the rented vehicle, organise your friends, then finish buy them kopi/makan, and return the vehicle. If in the midst of moving, one item is damaged then you and your friends will be in a "fix". You also owe your friends a favor too. Mover's prices are very competitive nowadays. Get them to do it at a reasonable price, they have the equipment to do it quickly, and any issue they'll be responsible for it. Just my opinion from my own experience lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic January 15, 2012 Share January 15, 2012 look for kenneth...i pm you his contact cheap n efficient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 15, 2012 Author Share January 15, 2012 Maybe you should join Baphomet and do each other a favour to cut costs. Afterall, aren't we all friends in MCF? When do you need to move and from which location to which destination? A MCF member - HAMBURGER may be able to help you. The link indicates he charges $80.00 Another one is FCW75 If none of them is able to for one reason or other and you desperately need help, PM me and I'll try to provide you with other lobang. Hope this helps. Sounds good. Thanks for all the contacts, I'll contact them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...