Angcheek Hypersonic August 8, 2019 Share August 8, 2019 sian. share info with others also kanna caught by sifu. sorry, next time dun dare already. btw, my job is not finance la. Why would you think that? You part time ah Long ? ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 8, 2019 Share August 8, 2019 (edited) Two CFO calibres spotted. CFO? impossible...i don't even have any accounting or finance qualifications just a cheapo storeman/caretaker Edited August 8, 2019 by Enye 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic August 8, 2019 Share August 8, 2019 Any bank having good promo for refinance 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Interest below 2% for some fixed rates now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 6, 2019 Share November 6, 2019 Just heard rates are going down .... OCBC 2 yr fix 1.86 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 6, 2019 Share November 6, 2019 1 hour ago, Angcheek said: Just heard rates are going down .... OCBC 2 yr fix 1.86 Fixed rate is lower than floating rates now. i wonder what it means. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 6, 2019 Share November 6, 2019 11 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said: Fixed rate is lower than floating rates now. i wonder what it means. Banks expect interest rates to go down.... But some allow repricing in year 2 for fixed rates. So enjoy the lower fixed rate first! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 6, 2019 Share November 6, 2019 1 hour ago, Theoldjaffa said: Fixed rate is lower than floating rates now. i wonder what it means. Avoiding people from defaulting 😅😅😅 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 7 minutes ago, sgcarmart2019 said: fixed rate lower than floating rate does not mean 'avoid people from defaulting' what it means is banks expect rates to go down from current level, thats why they want to lock in customers before rates drop further conversely, in a rising-interest rate environment, banks will offer fixed rate higher than floating rate so that customers tend to choose the 'better' floating rates; but when interest rates start to increase, those under floating package will have to pay more interest this is the first post from you that has some sense (that i've seen) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 8 hours ago, sgcarmart2019 said: fixed rate lower than floating rate does not mean 'avoid people from defaulting' what it means is banks expect rates to go down from current level, thats why they want to lock in customers before rates drop further conversely, in a rising-interest rate environment, banks will offer fixed rate higher than floating rate so that customers tend to choose the 'better' floating rates; but when interest rates start to increase, those under floating package will have to pay more interest 🙄 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 30 minutes ago, Angcheek said: 🙄 what happen to you Angcheek got eye problem again did BanCoe gave you something to eat 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 2 minutes ago, Ash2017 said: what happen to you Angcheek got eye problem again did BanCoe gave you something to eat No he didnt ......... He did not give me the free Bento from the run 🙄 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 5 minutes ago, Angcheek said: No he didnt ......... He did not give me the free Bento from the run 🙄 cheapo spotted 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 On 11/6/2019 at 11:00 PM, Angcheek said: Just heard rates are going down .... OCBC 2 yr fix 1.86 HSBC 1.85% fixed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 On 11/7/2019 at 12:08 AM, Theoldjaffa said: Fixed rate is lower than floating rates now. i wonder what it means. Global interests rate all coming off, eg. US, China, India, Indonesia, Aus, NZ. And many others nation this year, SG will follow suit too. eg. AUS has become record Low likely to be like EURO Low for Long . my bet is go, for floating loan and deposit are bread and butter business for bank and they won’t shoot themselves in the foot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dolemite Neutral Newbie December 4, 2019 Share December 4, 2019 3 hours ago, Ash2017 said: cheapo spotted lol, good one😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...