RelaxLah Clutched January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 ..Is this ruling on kids booster seats apply to TAXI too? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Safety purpose bobian straight away buy one at kiddy palace. sounds more like not wanting to get fined than 'safety purpose'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Sometimes its not about the child seat but about the child... My 3 year old boy doesn't want to sit in the child seat, no matter how I attract him to. Like that how? Will TP accept this excuse? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Sometimes its not about the child seat but about the child... My 3 year old boy doesn't want to sit in the child seat, no matter how I attract him to. Like that how? Will TP accept this excuse? Are U saying that as a adult/parent, U can't control a small kid? Don't want sit child seat, then don't go lor. Btw, I've 3 kids that sat in child/booster seat from new born till now P1,P2 liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Are U saying that as a adult/parent, U can't control a small kid? Don't want sit child seat, then don't go lor. Btw, I've 3 kids that sat in child/booster seat from new born till now P1,P2 liao. Not all child are the same. Mine is very hyper active and playful. I have seen other kids who willingly take their seats in the car, their parents have an easy life. I envy them a-lot. You must be one of those lucky parents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Taxis not required, for practical reasons... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Have 2 kids, 4+, and 1+. both are always in baby/toddler/child seat. They are in these seats the day they left the hospital after they were born. Nothing to be envy or lucky about. Can't expect all the while the kid is free and easy in the car and suddenly all of sudden at age 2+,3yrs must belt up. That would also mean all these while these parents are endangering the kid! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geboz Clutched January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Not all child are the same. Mine is very hyper active and playful. I have seen other kids who willingly take their seats in the car, their parents have an easy life. I envy them a-lot. You must be one of those lucky parents. Took almost a year for my son to settle down in his car seat. When he was a few months old, and after we moved him from infant to childseat, he would yell and scream until he is exhausted. This lasted for almost a year. Now he is 8, and he has been promoted to a booster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Got mine from NTUC. less than $40 What type you bought at Auntie Lucy btw bro? I bought this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 (edited) Sometimes its not about the child seat but about the child... My 3 year old boy doesn't want to sit in the child seat, no matter how I attract him to. Like that how? Will TP accept this excuse? My 1 yr old daughter was wailing for a week between Christmas and New Year when she's put into a car seat. (Previously, was using infant car seat). Now, she will automatically go to car seat and plonk herself in it when we board the car. It's all a matter of them getting used to it. But different kids wail for different periods. Edited January 11, 2012 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysportwish 1st Gear January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 was wondering... everyone talking abt booster seat or child seat and why no one explore adjustable seat belt? It is permitted as per the SPF statement. I got 2 fixed permanently and use it when needed anytime dun ask me where i bought cos my wife got it for me.... example below http://www.ebay.com/itm/AU-Car-Auto-Adjust...=item27bf076fbb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Not all child are the same. Mine is very hyper active and playful. I have seen other kids who willingly take their seats in the car, their parents have an easy life. I envy them a-lot. You must be one of those lucky parents. Not so much luck but how we educate them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Maxi-cosi and Graco are good one. For the $30-40 type, do check the bottom to make sure it does not cut your leather seat. Expensive one will have full rounded plastic at the base. Booster seat does not provide protection. They simply raise the child only. So, don't really need to spend too much on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear January 12, 2012 Share January 12, 2012 Not all child are the same. Mine is very hyper active and playful. I have seen other kids who willingly take their seats in the car, their parents have an easy life. I envy them a-lot. You must be one of those lucky parents. Yeh, it's called discipline. My son is hyper hyper hyper active, but he knows, once in car, he sits in his car seat. NO QUESTION! Send your kids over to me, three days, they will be angels! GUARANTEED! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched January 12, 2012 Share January 12, 2012 Not all child are the same. Mine is very hyper active and playful. I have seen other kids who willingly take their seats in the car, their parents have an easy life. I envy them a-lot. You must be one of those lucky parents. Please lah... Ask 10 parents, 9 parents will say their kids super duper hyper active, jump up and down, cannot keep still. My kids also like that However, once in my car, they will kuai kuai go to their booster seats and put on seat belt. Reason is simple. I start them young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 12, 2012 Share January 12, 2012 What type you bought at Auntie Lucy btw bro? I bought this mine is these backless type. This is not the exact one I bought. Use it as an example: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 12, 2012 Share January 12, 2012 was wondering... everyone talking abt booster seat or child seat and why no one explore adjustable seat belt? It is permitted as per the SPF statement. I got 2 fixed permanently and use it when needed anytime dun ask me where i bought cos my wife got it for me.... example below http://www.ebay.com/itm/AU-Car-Auto-Adjust...=item27bf076fbb I got the same thing from ecosway.. can't remember the price tot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic January 12, 2012 Share January 12, 2012 Hey, just bought a Big Kid booster $89.90 online from http://www.lamkins.com.sg . My son love it n I think it's good as the seat cushion is thick. It is quite big though, may not be suitable for smaller car cabins. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...