Burger King Pinoy Mgr: Best not to employ Singaporean NSmen

Piyopico

same as in Shanghai. shanghainese wont want to be serving food. they want those from other provinces (Who are paid peanuts) to serve them.

She is just voicing her unhappiness. Service industry is really shorthanded.

Thanks to the system of our country that rewards heavily to Tarented people and pay peanuts to peasants.

There is no dignity to work as waiters, service, production, cleaning industries and yet those who got cut from more mirrions to lesser mirrions say they have NO DIGNITY after pay cut.

What a world we live in...

With the netizen queries, Burger King Singapore carried out a internal investigation. With few facts gathered from the original poster BusNo64, Burger King conclude there are no such Manager at the fore-mentioned branch. Nor a Singaporean Service Person having to attend open mobilizations.

Unless the original poster "BusNo64 come up with more verifiable facts to substantial his claims. This petition would be closed and nulled.

I thank all signees for your kind involvement, while this may be a exercise in vain, it is good to know that a lot of local born Singaporeans are still willing to stand up for fellow Singaporean should they face discrimination by companies and more importantly foreign "superiors".

Much thanks to Burger King Singapore for carrying out the sincere investigation as well as releasing the investigation results. Your speed and action are very commendable!

Petition closed

First of all, you believe all these rumours swirling around the internet?? I think at the very least 50% is just flame-bait fabricated by bo-liao people.

I don't think there'd be any foreigner manager that'd be dumb enough to make such statement. Whole story and the lines all sound very contrived... like an over-used script.

I say good riddance ...even if means removing just a few of them...this better than none.

Petition hitting 400 soon.

Burger King Singapore Pte Ltd: Fire The Discriminating Shift Manager

And a lot of follow-the-crowd people just blindly support petition without checking or waiting for the facts... Is it any wonder why we still complain that our education system is producing mindless "sheep" or "robot" - without critical thinking skills?

First of all, you believe all these rumours swirling around the internet?? I think at the very least 50% is just flame-bait fabricated by bo-liao people.

I don't think there'd be any foreigner manager that'd be dumb enough to make such statement. Whole story and the lines all sound very contrived... like an over-used script.

nevertheless it still proves a point

the anti-FTs sentiments are very high

all it needs is a spark to start a big fire...

our society has become more unstable liao

nevertheless it still proves a point

the anti-FTs sentiments are very high

all it needs is a spark to start a big fire...

our society has become more unstable liao

Jnr Prata is not doing his job lah , nothing is being done to make NS men, old men , young men , single men , married men and even babies happy . No body is happy .

Only one man ,KBW is doing his job , 6 mths after he take over HDB , price is softening , people is getting a roof sooner . [:p]

seriously, i think this is not right.

before any foreigners willing to work/stay in Singapore, he/she jolly well know that all Singaporean guys need to do reservist.

how come create such a fuss?

i think the govt need to do more cultural events and those foreigners who do not like it, they can choose not to work/stay here.

nonetheless, Singapore is getting from bad to worst... -_-

Foreigners 1st Class. Singaporeans 2nd Class here? Down with PAP = Problematically Active Party?

Now seems like in SG, the lower level jobs, FTs have better privileges than Sporeans.

Which other country in e world is like this?

Another 1st fr Stinkepor? [:(]

Incident already ended lah ... sounds like some cockster trying to stir up trouble

With the netizen queries, Burger King Singapore carried out a internal investigation. With few facts gathered from the original poster BusNo64, Burger King conclude there are no such Manager at the fore-mentioned branch. Nor a Singaporean Service Person having to attend open mobilizations.

Unless the original poster "BusNo64 come up with more verifiable facts to substantial his claims. This petition would be closed and nulled.

I thank all signees for your kind involvement, while this may be a exercise in vain, it is good to know that a lot of local born Singaporeans are still willing to stand up for fellow Singaporean should they face discrimination by companies and more importantly foreign "superiors".

Much thanks to Burger King Singapore for carrying out the sincere investigation as well as releasing the investigation results. Your speed and action are very commendable!

Lastly, Best wishes to all involved in this petition exercise.

Sincerely,

Low Soon Peng

Now seems like in SG, the lower level jobs, FTs have better privileges than Sporeans.

Which other country in e world is like this?

Another 1st fr Stinkepor? [:(]

Actually all these Pinoys during our time all can only work as our maids degree or non degree holder. KNN now can work as manager , even say such thing like " best not to employ Singaporean NSman " what the fark ! :wacko:

Edited by Jasonjst

She is just voicing her unhappiness. Service industry is really shorthanded.

Thanks to the system of our country that rewards heavily to Tarented people and pay peanuts to peasants.

There is no dignity to work as waiters, service, production, cleaning industries and yet those who got cut from more mirrions to lesser mirrions say they have NO DIGNITY after pay cut.

What a world we live in...

The service industry is short-handed mainly cos for e long hours n working conditions, e pay is miserable n only FT wil consider that amt as ty cant even get a job in their own country.

I wonder why our old man never say to solve e shortage of good Sporean service staff, we must pay them high salary just like what he said about ministers n politicians?

The shift manager male or female? either way the pro-pinoy spouse will stand up and say i impersonate the manager so not his/her fault.

BTW are we really short of manager calibre singaporean that BK need to hired FT ? Talented in flipping burger?

FT work fr less pay n r "yes men". [rifle]