Lethalstrike Turbocharged January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 I think Burger King has issued a response on their FB wall: BURGER KING ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 stop farking, already clarify no such incident in BK THE BOTTOMLINE IS this fu_king PINOY have not even serve NS and making such AUDACITY COMMENT? i would have no problem if the burger king manager is someone who had went thru NS before!!!! we spent 2.5years of OUR BEST years in NATIONAL SERVICE not to get ridiculed by your PINOY REMARKS.HOW MANY FATHER MOTHER HAD SEENS THEIR SONS DIED IN NS?? SO FXCK YOU FOREIGNERS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 if the present generation squander the wealth.......... we do have pple in GIC/TH who are expert squanderers I count only 2 generation, so Singapore still can last for 1 more generation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 for the good of all sinkies who served NS!! his niece should step forward and exposed the pinoy name!!!!! i hope it's not another case of covered up by BK!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 for the good of all sinkies who served NS!! his niece should step forward and exposed the pinoy name!!!!! i hope it's not another case of covered up by BK!!!!!!! Last time got name and face, the health care company (cant remember the name) also sweeped it under carpet. This is Singapore, live with it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim 1st Gear January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 (edited) I think all of you got trolled. This is likely a hoax. Anyway, the problem is not with foreigners. Even Singaporean managers, the honest ones, will tell you how painful it is if suay suay all your Singaporean men go on reservist at the same time. This is not the 80s, when you have plenty of slack to cover for each other. All teams are lean and mean, what used to be the workload of a team of 10 may only have a headcount of 5. One man down means 20% capacity is gone. How do you expect people not to grumble? The problem is with NS. There are some countries with long full time NS, like say Israel, but they don't touch their reserves till actual war. There are some countries with short full time NS, like Switzerland which is only 4 months for non-officers, but have constant follow up training. Singapore is about the only place I know that has long full time NS as well as heavy reserves commitments. If you are so paranoid about national security, I have a very simple proposal. We should impose a 10% NS tax on all those who did not serve NS. That effectively is a 10% discount for employing us, Singaporean men who served NS. This tax should continue till, say 50 years old. This will dovetail nicely with the cut in CPF contribution. The extra money raised here can be used to raise the pay of our full time national servicemen, and maybe even give employers a token compensation for the loss of manpower over and on top of the make-up pay. Edited January 10, 2012 by Jim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 Why you all think serving NS very big ar? You think they give a shiet ? You have bargaining power because you did a couple of years of cheap labour ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Labixiaoxin Clutched January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 Best don let us know who is this idiot. Will sure give him free s--t to eat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auraaura Neutral Newbie January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 all ns men should go down to tampines north cc mcdonald in full u n stand in front of the counter...c wat she will do..maybe get free meal..hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 (edited) last time i post a thread using the word pinoy, some green horn think its a degrading remark lol Edited January 10, 2012 by Mecontle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 you should tell the arrogant ones that bullets are very cheap in the Philippines Actually, I wouldn't allow any Pinoys in our SAF... Just look at how the HK hostage incident is being handled. A bloody joke to humanity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 Actually, I wouldn't allow any Pinoys in our SAF... Just look at how the HK hostage incident is being handled. A bloody joke to humanity. fxcking bunch of jokers akin to playing CS with real human lives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 (edited) fxcking bunch of jokers akin to playing CS with real human lives. Proof of my point at 00:29 Edited January 10, 2012 by Relagsingh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 (edited) Devastating inefficiency and utter disregard for the deceased at it's best... Edited January 10, 2012 by Relagsingh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
189charlie Neutral Newbie January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 L.L.S.T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 Fark lah .. Fire PAP lah , fire Pinoy manager got use meh , there are tons of Pinoy managers everywhere . I say good riddance ...even if means removing just a few of them...this better than none. Petition hitting 400 soon. Burger King Singapore Pte Ltd: Fire The Discriminating Shift Manager Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 the peition no picture of the manager, no mention of which outlet etc....how to petition like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 11, 2012 Share January 11, 2012 (edited) the peition no picture of the manager, no mention of which outlet etc....how to petition like that no police report, dun even know if the case occur? Edited January 11, 2012 by Jman888 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...