Burger King Pinoy Mgr: Best not to employ Singaporean NSmen

Piyopico

when you into a restaurant or fast food 90% are foreigner, dun blame them as employers could find people to work.

in KL though you think they have plenty of people yet all also run with foreigners, worst are those in Chinese restaurants that the staff dun speak mandarin or cantonese, cos MY dun import from China -_- -_-

Should intro some form of NS for the FT convert Singaporean. Call it immersion camp. Use the same condition as that for citizen. If citizen is liable to be call up until 40 years old, then FT should also eligible to attended immersion camp as long as they are below 40. And also, liable to be called up for annual ICT and mob. Immersion camp don't need to be long. Mabybe 3 months is enough. Just enough time for them to tune up physically and know a skill which will be useful during their ICT.

There are thousand and one vocations in the armed forces. I am sure can find suitable for them. I am sure they can become unit clerk, traffic marshal, or checking of civil resources to be taken over during mob, cleaning of stores after training etc.

So, if any FT not willing to do this, then why bother to offer them citizenship. Refuse to do it meaning they only want the benefits but don't want the burden to protect this land. Ask them to balik kampung.

She is just voicing her unhappiness. Service industry is really shorthanded.

Thanks to the system of our country that rewards heavily to Tarented people and pay peanuts to peasants.

There is no dignity to work as waiters, service, production, cleaning industries and yet those who got cut from more mirrions to lesser mirrions say they have NO DIGNITY after pay cut.

What a world we live in...

The shift manager male or female? either way the pro-pinoy spouse will stand up and say i impersonate the manager so not his/her fault.

BTW are we really short of manager calibre singaporean that BK need to hired FT ? Talented in flipping burger?

Edited by Gukubird

Seems like the citizens are a bunch of good mix nowadays.

There still assimilation issues. Perhaps this will be the seed that grew and break the society in future.

Chinese say business/wealth cannot sustain over three generation.

Can Singapore sustain over third generation of myriad citizens?

Edited by SimonTan

The FT manager is quite correct in what he said. Its true that Singaporean men had the disadvantage over FT and government is not doing anything to correct this disadvantage.