Lester Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 Hi there Some of you might have come across this product. I tried it and it really works. Here's the url to the local vendor: www.v-shield.netfirms.com I used a key and a bottle cap to scratch a bonnet which is protected by this tough polyurethane film and no harm was done to it. You have to try it for yourself to find out. To my amazement, it's not too costly. It's as expensive as respraying a full bonnet after too many stone chips injuries. According to the guy, the film is used on vulnerable areas where they are more prone to chips and even vendalism. You can wax and wash as per normal. Seems like there will not be any discoloration. Maybe some of you might be interested and can arrange a group buy. Tell Leonard you are recommanded by Lester. If the response is good, maybe I could get him to come down for the meetup and do a demostration! This info is posted for the knowledge of the forum members as I find this product serves a purpose for those who really treasure the paint. Regards Lester ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 Invite him to meetup to do demo lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Author Share July 7, 2003 Must see response from the forum first. If not very good, no point wasting poeple's time. Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 setup poll lor... the best.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 YUp... conduct a poll.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Author Share July 7, 2003 Dunno how to. Can you pls do it for me? Maybe can say like voting on those interested and those who are not. Thanks. Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwongcc Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 Hi, actually I've seen it personally at Auto-werkz *that's where the place is* and looks ok to me. It does prevent scratches when tried to scratch with key or whatever objects.. But the down side is that it's NOT done to the entire car. So actually can see a "line" between the protected part and the unprotected parts. *give and take lor.. personally likings* The cost, if not mistaken is arnd $700 I think.. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 done.. Poll created: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...iew&post=267494 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Author Share July 7, 2003 This price quoted is for the entire car or what? I was quoted for half a bonnet for the regions of S$200 for a G9. Pls explain. Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwongcc Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 No leh.. also for the bonnet leh.. hmm.. I also dunnoe why.. explaination? Maybe no fixed quotation rules.. quote on their feelings??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Author Share July 7, 2003 What car did you get a quotation on? Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwongcc Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 On my Accord lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Author Share July 7, 2003 Hi there Since you are interested, do a vote for the poll and watch out for this thread on the outcome of it to see if the vendor do come down or not. Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 7, 2003 Share July 7, 2003 sounds good........i can use it on my door as the i notice some scratches on my car door/bonnet whenever the grass cutter is at work and have personally witnessed the stones flying from his grass cutting blade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Author Share July 7, 2003 Pls vote in poll above. Thanks. Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 already voted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 8, 2003 Share July 8, 2003 I can sacrific my front bonnet.. just ask him to give special price lor.. I am in.. infact, I was looking into this 3 days ago before I saw this post.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 10, 2003 Author Share July 10, 2003 I'll try to get him to come down this Friday. No promises. Regards Lester ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...