2BDriver Hypersonic January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 (edited) Ha ha ha ha.......' sai mug gong '....... Ex-President Mr.S.R.Nathan aka Mr.Singapore Rotiprata Nathan made his narrow escape comments : 哗篮, 好彩我走得快 , 悟会啰鸡水人工去做衆桶 , 我去买印度 ROTI PRATA 赚得更家多钱囖 ! Edited January 5, 2012 by Fongmy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 One question..... What makes a good minister or MP? A person who can connect with people and good in talking but technically bo liao or those who are clearly a CEO calibre? Frankly speaking, as much as I like the opposition, at the moment, I still feel that they are still at most keeping a check on the gahmen's policy. Given a minister position, can they really perform? CSM as minister for law will be very interesting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark 5th Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 "When I made the decision to join politics in 2006, pay was not the key factor." Read: Pay was not the key factor if it is high. "Loss of privacy, public scrutiny on myself and my family and loss of personal time were." Loss of privacy and public scrutiny is just part of being a public figure. Every job has its own sacrifice to be made and comes attached to the job eg. even a low-paying service staff have to put up with unpleasant or unreasonable customers, it is just part of the job. Loss of personal time? Even a low-paying IT programmer or marketing executive has to suffer a loss of personal time, pay u millions still kpkb! "If the balance is tilted further in the future, it will make it harder for anyone considering political office." I bet she is looking for a "grace-fu" exit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 One question..... What makes a good minister or MP? A person who can connect with people and good in talking but technically bo liao or those who are clearly a CEO calibre? Frankly speaking, as much as I like the opposition, at the moment, I still feel that they are still at most keeping a check on the gahmen's policy. Given a minister position, can they really perform? PRIEST................. Given the NON PERFORMANCE of nearly all the Ministers in the last 5 years. Any kuku also can do as bad a job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 CCB...after the pay cut..one stupid junior minister still earn more than Obama....STILL NOT ENOUGH.....Greed has no limit...F*! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 CCB...after the pay cut..one stupid junior minister still earn more than Obama....STILL NOT ENOUGH.....Greed has no limit...F*! Is Obama not clever, not the junior minister stupid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 i don't see anyone will suffer with paycut. even after paycut they ALL can still live a extravagant lifestyle. She will suffer la. Maybe can only buy ONE Birkin a month instead of TWO. Or maybe can still buy two Birkins but cannot be exotic animal skin like croc or ostrich type. Poor Thing. Such Suffering........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 She will suffer la. Maybe can only buy ONE Birkin a month instead of TWO. Or maybe can still buy two Birkins but cannot be exotic animal skin like croc or ostrich type. Poor Thing. Such Suffering........... No leh, that time close door meeting, I didn't see her carry hermes leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Soon we will see this statement "my comments is being taken out of context" not "wrong template", "technical glitch", or "posted by my PA, I'm not aware of it" ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 i don't see anyone will suffer with paycut. even after paycut they ALL can still live a extravagant lifestyle. Dear Brother, in Politic Career formular is "POWER EQUAL MONIES" ! Where is sacrifices ? 要风得风, 要雨得雨. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 ok i am looking at my pay slip now and i can feel her pain [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 No leh, that time close door meeting, I didn't see her carry hermes leh... Maybe her PA carry for her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 (edited) What's next? TPL holding a smaller Kate Spade gift box? "I dunch noe what to buy after pay cut" Grace Fu should accept the pay cut "gracefully". LOL... Edited January 5, 2012 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 What's next? TPL holding a smaller Kate Spade gift box? "I dunch noe what to buy after pay cut" Grace Fu should accept the pay cut "gracefully". LOL... with MP pay... TPL confirm won't be buying Kate Spade liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 for pap MPs, they must be paid well to do it Ya, for PAP perspectives ONLY ! If PAP MP's / Minister's / Admin Staffs are not pay high enough ? They'll turn to be Corrupted Officials or Leaders in bad governance ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Labixiaoxin Clutched January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Many many bui song.. Not only those who kana pay cut.. As a singaporean.. we lagi bui song... Getting so much cut abit still enough for rest of your life.. like that also KPKB... So they are telling us they join politics is for $$$ not for serving the people lol... Not happy then quit.. we, singaporean lagi happy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merks666 Neutral Newbie January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 mai kong lanjiao wei la.. knn Not happy, just resign. Being an MP is a public service. It's so obvious from her post that she joined politics for the money. No other company in the private sector in Singapore will offer her a similar pay package, even after the pay cuts are confirmed. So, she can suck it up and take the pay cuts, OR resign and get even lower pay in the private sector. She may whine and whine, but she's not going to resign. Same lanjiao pattern as the SMRT CEO. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5f_nW3Thff8...be_gdata_player Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Ya, for PAP perspectives ONLY ! If PAP MP's / Minister's / Admin Staffs are not pay high enough ? They'll turn to be Corrupted Officials or Leaders in bad governance ? which is worst, corruption or sub par competency? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...