Cars08 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Author Share January 4, 2012 chao pussy now so high flyer earn 192k/year wor. no wonder dump her ex bf and be with an uncle. people with this type of integrity also can be MP,i really dont know what to say!!!!! *stomp feet* Aiyah...ppl got "quality" to pick top breed leh..otherwise u think she will be where she is...stick w her ex...she may nt go so far n quick lah...go for greener pasture mah...which one of u wld stick to love n ignore bread... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Then don't join. If you dun have an attitude of servitude, dun be a politician, go and earn your millions. Nobody will fault you. U hit the spot!!! precisely... like that guy said, doctors having their own clinics... but i am sure there will be a small group of doctors who serve because they aspire to save ppl... and not about money... i think its hard to get it into that guy... probably from YPAP... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Wah..u asking for the fall of Spore? Regime change may nt after all be good but sufficient alternative voice wld be a good way to start...cant imagine hvg 2 big parties in parliament... Like tat all the democracies in the world also gone case liao. All anarchy and eating dirt like North Korea. Didn't happen did it? With regime change maybe you can finally get that Swiss Std of Living instead of Swiss Cost of Living. Huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 U hit the spot!!! precisely... like that guy said, doctors having their own clinics... but i am sure there will be a small group of doctors who serve because they aspire to save ppl... and not about money... i think its hard to get it into that guy... probably from YPAP... no leh, i was not really on papa side.. till they shows signs of promised reforms... okie, i am begining to be won over Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 if i become a teacher now, do i get pension? NO. and your suggestions is to keep pensions for MIW. so if u keep pension for them, then if i apply for a teacher now, i expect a pension when i retire. coz MIW gets it, so must civil servants. but now MIW removed pension, im not complaining. u start to get teachers invloved... next will be police.. then army then navy then fire fighters then everything related to civil service will be brought onto table... for god sakes, we are talking about MIW and nothing else... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 (edited) you mean minister so cheap one? 25% from median of top 1000... like that, nobody wants to contribute le... serving the nation is one thing, but if the monetary rewards doesn't even match up to the amount of hard work and etc behind the scene.. who would want to join? very obviously seen in medical practice, so many left civil service to set up their own clinics and etc... less work, more pay. If they don't want to join, there is a looooooooooooooooooooooooooooong Q behind them waiting to join for the betterment of Singapore. The question is, if the current ones are willing to give up their seats? Edited January 4, 2012 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Next target is CEO of SMRT & the Board of Directors ............ Cut their salaries & bonus to pay back to the commuters .......... dont forget the CEO in-charge of national drainage / floods.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Author Share January 4, 2012 Like tat all the democracies in the world also gone case liao. All anarchy and eating dirt like North Korea. Didn't happen did it? With regime change maybe you can finally get that Swiss Std of Living instead of Swiss Cost of Living. Huat ah! If only we are lead by a bunch of selfless individuals n very hard to find selfless ones... usually it will take many years to rebuild it... we hv to admit there is no other capable party stronger than MIW to lead us at this pt.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Then don't join. If you dun have an attitude of servitude, dun be a politicianCivil Servant, go and earn your millions. Nobody will fault you. Please dont see the politician so up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Please dont see the politician so up. Ok me bad but you must remind them they are civil SERVANTS. They think they are lords of the ring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 (edited) If only we are lead by a bunch of selfless individuals n very hard to find selfless ones... usually it will take many years to rebuild it... we hv to admit there is no other capable party stronger than MIW to lead us at this pt.. because it's being monopolized by the pappies. ask opp parties to find any BG,MG to retire and join them.no one will. Edited January 4, 2012 by Unidentified Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 wait long long lah... for example, Dr Ng is a consultant surgeon in private practice in the past... Surgeons earn even more than US president lah... u so clever, why not u be minister? what real significant improvements has the surgeon brought to ordinary men in sgp since he joined miw? or just doing 'maintenance' ? he can go back to cut bodies, dont think there'll be any great losses for the country Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 because it's being monopolized by the pappies. ask WP,SDP,SDA,NSP to find any BG,MG to retire and join them.no one will. if anyone of you are BG and MG, would u retire and get peanuts? of coz not!!! talk is cheap!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 if anyone of you are BG and MG, would u retire and get peanuts? of coz not!!! talk is cheap!! thats why if it's PAPPIES,they will have no problem getting BG and MG to retire and join them. it's monopoly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Author Share January 4, 2012 because it's being monopolized by the pappies. ask opp parties to find any BG,MG to retire and join them.no one will. Why? Bcos...pot of gold nt there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Ok me bad but you must remind them they are civil SERVANTS. They think they are lords of the ring. i try to. you set appointment for me can?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superyandao 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 (edited) top 1000 median (basing on $2.2m/2/20/0.6 in the revised rate) assume 92k * 25% = 23k median (basing on 2010 median annual of 54k/14) assume 3.85k then = 1.7k lowest 1000 median blindly assume 1.2k then = 420 total = $25120 * 20 = Edited January 4, 2012 by Superyandao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 QUOTE (Zniper @ Jan 4 2012, 12:55 PM) PM's shld cut more dan any other ministers and president... tink we are 3yo kid ah??? which coy comes out wif a scheme to cut those lowly paid more dan those highly paid one??? Ya man, this is really b-------t! Obviously the head of state dunnoe what is LEAD BY EXAMPLE. If we want him to lead by example, he will ask for pay increase of 40% as this is extra work for him [:p] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...