Mllcg 3rd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 so Tin Pei Ling earn how much now? MP allowance nia. about 192k/year? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Author Share January 4, 2012 so Tin Pei Ling earn how much now? Enuff for her mum to go universal studio.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blogtowkay Neutral Newbie January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 With the salary cut for the ministers and President, hope this will not mean that employers take the opportunity to cut the wages of normal Singapore workers :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 so Tin Pei Ling earn how much now? What she earn she keeps, what he hubby earns will be cut siong siong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Enuff for her mum to go universal studio.. she still have not brought her mum there since the election? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yardo Clutched January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 mr president already "tan ba ba" liao in his previous ministerial appointments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superyandao 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 from top 8 profession to top 1000 with discount. lower benchmark but unchanged in principle. top will always be top. i rather 25% from median of top 1000, 45% of median income, 35% from median of lowest 1000. they would be inclined to focus on other segments once the efficiencies of return starts diminishing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Whatever , I am giving thanks to the 39% voters for making this possible . 3 cheer to them , hooray ! HIP ! HIP ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 if i become a teacher now, do i get pension? NO. and your suggestions is to keep pensions for MIW. so if u keep pension for them, then if i apply for a teacher now, i expect a pension when i retire. coz MIW gets it, so must civil servants. but now MIW removed pension, im not complaining. as a teacher you have young and just ripe pussy for you so you are not complaining. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Whatever , I am giving thanks to the 39% voters for making this possible . 3 cheer to them , hooray ! HIP ! HIP ! +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 from top 8 profession to top 1000 with discount. lower benchmark but unchanged in principle. top will always be top. i rather 25% from median of top 1000, 45% of median income, 35% from median of lowest 1000. they would be inclined to focus on other segments once the efficiencies of return starts diminishing. you mean minister so cheap one? 25% from median of top 1000... like that, nobody wants to contribute le... serving the nation is one thing, but if the monetary rewards doesn't even match up to the amount of hard work and etc behind the scene.. who would want to join? very obviously seen in medical practice, so many left civil service to set up their own clinics and etc... less work, more pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 the new president pay cut by half, must be [furious] can ask the prata man cough out his pay for past 12 years? No, No..... he has set a world record for little red dot as one of highest paid Prezidents (maybe the HIGHEST non-executive Prez) for doing practically nothing.... keep the record intact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 as a teacher you have young and just ripe pussy for you so you are not complaining. That one is "see no touch". Not much of a perk, even if they're perky. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 MP allowance nia. about 192k/year? chao pussy now so high flyer earn 192k/year wor. no wonder dump her ex bf and be with an uncle. people with this type of integrity also can be MP,i really dont know what to say!!!!! *stomp feet* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 you mean minister so cheap one? 25% from median of top 1000... like that, nobody wants to contribute le... serving the nation is one thing, but if the monetary rewards doesn't even match up to the amount of hard work and etc behind the scene.. who would want to join? very obviously seen in medical practice, so many left civil service to set up their own clinics and etc... less work, more pay. Then don't join. If you dun have an attitude of servitude, dun be a politician, go and earn your millions. Nobody will fault you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear January 4, 2012 Author Share January 4, 2012 Too little too late. Regime change is my hope. Wah..u asking for the fall of Spore? Regime change may nt after all be good but sufficient alternative voice wld be a good way to start...cant imagine hvg 2 big parties in parliament... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 Whatever , I am giving thanks to the 39% voters for making this possible . 3 cheer to them , hooray ! HIP ! HIP ! LOL.... some bros where will be giving thanks to themselves in this case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 (edited) very obviously seen in medical practice, so many left civil service to set up their own clinics and etc... less work, more pay. Interesting analogy. The end result is that the senior ones left in the Service (junior ones got no choice, lah) are generally very committed to upholding the true ideals of Medicine (in practice, teaching and research). I'm speaking from experience and informed observation here. Same would apply to top level Government Service. Good ones would remain, but only those with a true desire to serve. Don't underestimate the power of altruism. There are MANY brilliant people worldwide leading charities while getting paid a pittance, for instance. Not everyone serves Mammon, whatever the P@P would have you believe. Edited January 4, 2012 by Turboflat4 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...