Kyrios Turbocharged January 4, 2012 Share January 4, 2012 I wonder if the author of the letter is an FT? If so, let it begin..let the FTs heap their worst on the pappies...let the pappies know that the FTs will turn their backs on them and demand more stuff / conceesions from them. orbi gooda.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 lemme guess.....it's a DBSS flat. DBSS 3 room flat is at least 360k lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Remember it is "Public Housing"...I will guess the issue here is that "Public Housing" is expensive...So it is not public housing at affordable price any more...if it is...I guess majority will not be so demanding...however being expensive....it is natural for people to demand more...however the guys there still think it is public housing at affordable price....!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Brother, i see all these, i damm scared you know!!!!! once lao jui, head big man!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Brother, i see all these, i damm scared you know!!!!! once lao jui, head big man!!!!!! You must thank Mr Mah's cheap sourcing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 however the guys there still think it is public housing at affordable price....!!! to multi-millionaire ministars, they r dirt cheap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 dint a bto in havelock area have a "big" leak in 1 whole blk? i heard it from a contractor that area kena.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 3 months ago we moved into a brand new 4 room. From our inspection on 3 or 4 minor defects easily put right. During the reno the sub cons for the ID were quite poor and gave a lot of problems, scratches here and there on granite work top, poor plumbing scratches on new mirror and A/c guys never made good the holes through the external wall. But what annoys us even more is the way Town Council, HDB and or the main contractor pass the ball back and forth about whose responsibility it is to clean repair and protect the public areas after hand over of keys. The rubbish not cleared away was a disgrace and we were already paying conservancy charges, the lifts weren't protected against damage due to sub cons etc until after we had to contact MP and now the granite floor in the lift has been scratched and damaged beyond repair. Also the laminate wall finish to the lifts has been scratched. A total shambles by the three, TC, HDB and MC. Why with a brand new development HDB can't these guys get their house in order instead of shuffling the problem elsewhere. A disgrace and disappointment. Had the same problem. What you need to do is stand firm and insist that you only deal with HDB direct (you buy from HDB) and it's their responsibility to liase with their sub-contractors, not you. I burst into anger when they asked me to contact the sub-cons! [laugh] The PIC sensed something is wrong, quickly guai guai liase with the sub-cons for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Ya I see so many Ah Tiong Construction Cos doing everything from drains to condos. In the past it started with Ang Mo then, Jepun then HanKok, now Cheena. Next should be Ah Neh. but no matter what coy it is, they all employ the same ah neh leh. Will there be a day we have ah neh compnay employ angmor to do construction? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 dint a bto in havelock area have a "big" leak in 1 whole blk? i heard it from a contractor that area kena.. Slightly incorrect. There are units in every single blk in that estate that have seepage problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 (edited) you pray hard your future "not so public" housing no problem....i also need to ask toa pei kong to po bi....!!! it's either last time media is not so high tech so news don't go around...or construction with suppose "improve" technology etc is making things worst...worst and yet more expensive....maybe next time tap broken...they can use cable tie to secure it also !!! Edited January 5, 2012 by Seaweed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 ha ha ha...because 600 THOUSAND is peanuts....so we only pay 300 THOUSAND for hdb....by right only worth half a peanut...they give door...toilet etc etc...already very good....still complaint..complaint somemore i will think little people will want to serve you all already...just only know how to complaint...i already doing my best for you all.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 Slightly incorrect. There are units in every single blk in that estate that have seepage problems. ok. i wasnt aware that hdb built flats are so problematic nowadays.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 ok. i wasnt aware that hdb built flats are so problematic nowadays.. cheaper, faster, but not better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 I went to 3 new BTOs recently, omg... I was horrified by the QC of the flats. Those in industrial sector (I'm in IT but I google) should know there are different grades of steel, less than few months the surface of the steel kena "spot rust" Those steel used on doors also kena spot rust on close inspection. Toilet tiles, not very even, can feel not as good quality. Even the new opt-in lifts (LUP) for older flats, the quality is a freaking joke. Also tio spot rust, some rust even appear on painted spots. U shld cosnider lucky...at least u didnt buy a DBSS n be a sucker paying 32% of the pr paid to developer..... u check w those who bought n collected recent DBSS...heard their bed room doors cant even close.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 cheaper, faster, but not better the bto i just got was not cheap.. i sure dint get it fast,(it took 4 yrs 1 mth since i ballot to collect keys) better or not when i live in in then i can comment.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged January 5, 2012 Share January 5, 2012 FYI, the unit is on Bendemeer road and the estate is River Vista @ Kallang.... Very new estate built for the SERS project... It should be a unit released for the sales of balance flat cos the 4 room flat taken up by the SERS people only costs abt 300k... Brand new 4 room is abt 400k. Hope this info helps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 13, 2012 Author Share January 13, 2012 Do you accept this response from HDB? From ST Forum: http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/...ory_754520.html New flat's problems 'These were localised incidents.' MR NEO POH KOK, deputy director (building construction), Housing and Development Board: 'We thank Madam Shameem Basheer for her feedback ('New flat: Problems, problems, problems'; Jan 4). We are sorry to read about the inconveniences she reported experiencing. These were localised incidents, and HDB had responded immediately to her feedback. As part of the chrome coating of the shower sliding bar had worn off, we have since replaced it with a new one. The ceiling-mounted clothes drying rack was checked and found to be securely anchored and there is no danger of collapse. It became lopsided as the release mechanism had malfunctioned. We have replaced the rack in her flat. We have also rectified the water seepage in the living room, which was due to a hairline crack. Such hairline cracks are isolated cases.' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...