Shor 1st Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Any bros here can recommend whats the best prepaid 3g data sim for iphone and tablet in Malaysia. Am looking for those with good speed, thanks for reading. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 for data plan in bolehland, best get those from bolehland telco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Maxis prepaid sim starter pack seems reasonable. 1st 2GB over 3 days for 20RM and when it comes to extension or top up, it is very flexible, can top up for 100MB for 2 hrs for the smallest denomination for just RM3. Anyway TS never mention which part of M'sia so if you are expecting to use on the go while going up NS highway, err i don't know how performance will be like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear January 2, 2012 Author Share January 2, 2012 Thanks, most like to be use in all parts of Msia, Melaka, Ipoh, Penang. For iphone and tablets. 2GB for 3 days for 20 RM seems reasonable, but wonder how the speed like? Maxis prepaid sim starter pack seems reasonable. 1st 2GB over 3 days for 20RM and when it comes to extension or top up, it is very flexible, can top up for 100MB for 2 hrs for the smallest denomination for just RM3. Anyway TS never mention which part of M'sia so if you are expecting to use on the go while going up NS highway, err i don't know how performance will be like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 i used maxis, EDGE, so much faster than 3G.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Can try celcom prepaid. Paid RM$40 with a value of RM$30.50 inside. For RM$18 u can surf for 1 week on the 3g data plan. Just did that last week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Thanks, most like to be use in all parts of Msia, Melaka, Ipoh, Penang. For iphone and tablets. 2GB for 3 days for 20 RM seems reasonable, but wonder how the speed like? so far i my usage pattern is valid for Johor only so i cannot comment on usage in other parts. you should check out user experience in my forums maybe like lowyat.com or something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear January 2, 2012 Author Share January 2, 2012 That'sstrange, EDGE faster than 3 G ?? i used maxis, EDGE, so much faster than 3G.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear January 2, 2012 Author Share January 2, 2012 Unlimited 3 G surfing? And what is the RM 30.50 ? For phone calls and SMS ? Can try celcom prepaid. Paid RM$40 with a value of RM$30.50 inside. For RM$18 u can surf for 1 week on the 3g data plan. Just did that last week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 That'sstrange, EDGE faster than 3 G ?? when she meant faster, she actually meant data bandwidth that she experienced on EDGE in bolehland was much better than on 3G in Singapore. I ever used an app to measure signal strength of 3G and 3.5G signal in Singapore before. In many occasions, it is poor which will affect data throughput. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 (edited) when she meant faster, she actually meant data bandwidth that she experienced on EDGE in bolehland was much better than on 3G in Singapore. I ever used an app to measure signal strength of 3G and 3.5G signal in Singapore before. In many occasions, it is poor which will affect data throughput. LJ lar... simi LJ signal here also fark slow lar..... nbzz simi fibra and push up bra... 3G, G Spot .... knn can talk on phone while walking also signal can drop..... pui..... BUT LL lor..... Edited January 2, 2012 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear January 2, 2012 Author Share January 2, 2012 My opinion, EDGE will never be as fast as 3G. IMHO when she meant faster, she actually meant data bandwidth that she experienced on EDGE in bolehland was much better than on 3G in Singapore. I ever used an app to measure signal strength of 3G and 3.5G signal in Singapore before. In many occasions, it is poor which will affect data throughput. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 LJ lar... simi LJ signal here also fark slow lar..... nbzz simi fibra and push up bra... 3G, G Spot .... knn can talk on phone while walking also signal can drop..... pui..... BUT LL lor..... in the first place you should know iphones reception were never good so why complain? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 My opinion, EDGE will never be as fast as 3G. IMHO because you only look at paper specs. i give you 1x 802.11n draft 2.0 access point and 1x 802.11n draft 2.0n wireless adapter. Signal is however rubbish at about -90dBm. Max data throughput is only say 5Mbps out of a theoretical max of 300Mbps. Now i give you 1x 802.11g access point and 1x 802.11g wireless adapter. This time signal is excellent at -40dBm. Max data throughput is 18Mbps out of max 54Mbps. See the difference signal strength makes? Most people think like you. They go to the shop, they see the N standard and the label of 150Mbps and/or 300Mbps and they think good good. How about signal strength? Remember at the end of the day, your router, your wireless adapter, your handphone be it 2G 3G 3.5G 4G LTE, your satellite phone are ALL essentially radios operating on the invisible light spectrum. Therefore the same rule apply to all. LoS and signal strength. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakkwylde 5th Gear January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 Unlimited 3 G surfing? And what is the RM 30.50 ? For phone calls and SMS ? Yup. I use it on my iphone 3Gs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched January 2, 2012 Share January 2, 2012 when she meant faster, she actually meant data bandwidth that she experienced on EDGE in bolehland was much better than on 3G in Singapore. I ever used an app to measure signal strength of 3G and 3.5G signal in Singapore before. In many occasions, it is poor which will affect data throughput. tats wat i meant kum siah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched January 3, 2012 Share January 3, 2012 Any bros here can recommend whats the best prepaid 3g data sim for iphone and tablet in Malaysia. Am looking for those with good speed, thanks for reading. Sorry to hijack the thread.... Anyone knows that while in Malaysia, is there a way (other than getting from Singapore telco) to buy a prepaid data card to use yet at the same time keeping our Singapore number - meaning phone line is Singtel with data plan is prepaid (Malaysia), all in one iphone? Thanks for advise. Happy New Year! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 3, 2012 Share January 3, 2012 Sorry to hijack the thread.... Anyone knows that while in Malaysia, is there a way (other than getting from Singapore telco) to buy a prepaid data card to use yet at the same time keeping our Singapore number - meaning phone line is Singtel with data plan is prepaid (Malaysia), all in one iphone? Thanks for advise. Happy New Year! iPhone is not dual sim phone. You need a dual sim phone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...