Motorbikes like to Q in front at traffic lights

Jamessoh

hello bro ,

i guess you must hav nt been a biker yrself with the conform of having a car...

well that is for safety practise... if a bike to go behind the car and another car behind him.. it is call sandwiches..

bike are venerable.. so a light knock from car they can get accident... so safety point of view is for them to more up front.. and speed off... not racing ...

is i safer for them...

well so now i upgrade to car... so i know what they do that... pls be more considerate to bikers bro...

for those slow biker... mostly uncle... bo pian ..u have to give way.. if not u change lane and over take...

because when they have their licence.. spore still dont have so many sporty and muscle car lah !!

If they queue up behind like what is taught in driving school, then whats the advantage of riding a bike? If you can go all the way to the front then why not? For me if a motorcycle squeeze to the front then I'll just hope he goes fast or else I will just overtake him. Anyway usually bikes can pick up speed faster than most cars.

If I am in a hurry and don't want to let him block me then I just creep alittle bit more forward so that the bike can't stop infront of me.

On 12/31/2011 at 4:42 AM, Camrytron said:

I think those people comments negatively here are motor rider,my feel same like u,normally I will keep near to whichever side the motorcycles wan to come into so to force him to queue behind me..

Thats a good idea to avoid the less skilful ones knocked the side mirror out of focus.

On 12/31/2011 at 4:54 AM, KaKiLang said:

Happens once, motorbike squeeze right infront of my car until I must actually allow him to move first, but turns green still there so I move and roll over his feet, he gave me a angry look, I gave him a blur look. [:p]

Mercy-mercy. Most of them lower budget/IQ. Do spare them a kind thought.

On 12/31/2011 at 5:01 AM, Gerd said:

Choose a lane with other cars so that you are not the first in line. That way you wont get irritated and will 'enjoy' your moving off experience.

Just back from oversea holidays? Not many chances to find such luxury on roads here.

On 12/31/2011 at 5:55 AM, Saggi said:

hello bro ,

i guess you must hav nt been a biker yrself with the conform of having a car...

well that is for safety practise... if a bike to go behind the car and another car behind him.. it is call sandwiches..

bike are venerable.. so a light knock from car they can get accident... so safety point of view is for them to more up front.. and speed off... not racing ...

is i safer for them...

well so now i upgrade to car... so i know what they do that... pls be more considerate to bikers bro...

for those slow biker... mostly uncle... bo pian ..u have to give way.. if not u change lane and over take...

because when they have their licence.. spore still dont have so many sporty and muscle car lah !!

One reason in Japan these are called suicide vehicles. The braking distances much longer than other vehicles. Very difficult/unlikely to brake in time for avoiding accidents.

next time when you are the first in line at the traffic lights, open your doors wide so that the bikes cant squeeze thru and get in frt of you... another way is to move so far forward that no biker would dare to get in frt of you... problem solved...

On 12/31/2011 at 5:05 AM, Nullifi3d said:

It must have been funny to you when you did that. Let's see if i do it to you you'll be smiling.

I will not and will never ride a bike, theres public transport wat. [laugh]

I guess you are either a biker or your folding side mirror has never been knock backwards by those idiotic squeezing bikers during jams. Same here they will just give you the blur look or just speed off.

On 12/31/2011 at 6:55 AM, Good-Carbuyer said:

Mercy-mercy. Most of them lower budget/IQ. Do spare them a kind thought.

When they are claiming you if you are involved in an accident with them wic is their fault, they IQ will be higher den you. [idea]

They should spare a though for their own safetly on the roads.

On 12/31/2011 at 7:15 AM, KaKiLang said:

I will not and will never ride a bike, theres public transport wat. [laugh]

I guess you are either a biker or your folding side mirror has never been knock backwards by those idiotic squeezing bikers during jams. Same here they will just give you the blur look or just speed off.

[laugh] [laugh]

yeah. espeically those mat mac delivery riders...

knn i don't care if they die lor. dont dirty my car with their blood [laugh] [laugh]

On 12/31/2011 at 2:30 AM, Jamessoh said:

Hi everyone,

I am sure almost everyone would have noticed this. When u stop at traffic lights, even though u may be the very first car, some motorbike would come in from the side and then queue in front of you and sometimes in front of the stop line even. Still worse, they go slow and u are forced to go even slower for fear of hitting them.

This sort of behaviour sometimes is irritating but nothing much we can do.

anyone got anything to comment?

No problem lah, juz tell youreslf..i can be slow for 3 sec...thats all it takes and everything will be fine...dont b petty over small thingy...

Hi everyone,

I am sure almost everyone would have noticed this. When u stop at traffic lights, even though u may be the very first car, some motorbike would come in from the side and then queue in front of you and sometimes in front of the stop line even. Still worse, they go slow and u are forced to go even slower for fear of hitting them.

its ok if they move off faster than me...

1 thing i dun like is at those right turn junction, they like to hog the lane going straight while they take their own sweet time to overtake all the cars on the right turning lane. (overtaking on the left)

On 12/31/2011 at 7:55 AM, Ngck said:

its ok if they move off faster than me...

1 thing i dun like is at those right turn junction, they like to hog the lane going straight while they take their own sweet time to overtake all the cars on the right turning lane. (overtaking on the left)

See this all the time, sometimes they just stop in the middle of a going straight only lane and I have to jam brakes when the light is still green in my favour, while they wait for the right turning arrow.

Either that or those motorcycles with pillon riders still cut here cut there. Cut me, I'm fine, but at least speed up instead of forcing me to jam brakes to keep you alive.

Makes me feel like upgrading my horn to something really loud.

Seriously, I need some convincing that motorcyclists have normal IQ. Too few motocyclists think about their own safety, let alone have the spare thinking capacity to care for others.

On 12/31/2011 at 7:50 AM, Little_prince said:

[laugh] [laugh]

yeah. espeically those mat mac delivery riders...

knn i don't care if they die lor. dont dirty my car with their blood [laugh] [laugh]

Off the road, have you ever kanna those puny exos revvings in the carpark dead in the night and when they took off, the farking sound is damm irritating, once I threw an ashtray down 8 storey and everything went silent. [:p]

Hi everyone,

I share your views. Ive no problem with bikes that zoom off quickly. It was those very slow ones that can get irritating. I mean why cut in front and block the path only to toot off slowly. This is not a bikers versus drivers arguement, but a road user versus another user that cut queue and hog the lane. I rode and drive for many years, and even bikers kenna cut queue at traffic light and got hog by slow bikes.

On 12/31/2011 at 9:01 AM, Rainbow said:

I share your views. Ive no problem with bikes that zoom off quickly. It was those very slow ones that can get irritating. I mean why cut in front and block the path only to toot off slowly. This is not a bikers versus drivers arguement, but a road user versus another user that cut queue and hog the lane. I rode and drive for many years, and even bikers kenna cut queue at traffic light and got hog by slow bikes.

Esp those day dreaming one. Kena once, this class 3B waiting in front of me at the traffic light, when the light turn green, the bikes beside him AND THE CARS BESIDE ME already move off, he still day dreaming.. gave him a short blast of my horn.. still dare to turn back and gave me the "WTF" look.. <_<