Motorbikes like to Q in front at traffic lights

Jamessoh

Hi everyone,

I am sure almost everyone would have noticed this. When u stop at traffic lights, even though u may be the very first car, some motorbike would come in from the side and then queue in front of you and sometimes in front of the stop line even. Still worse, they go slow and u are forced to go even slower for fear of hitting them.

This sort of behaviour sometimes is irritating but nothing much we can do.

anyone got anything to comment?

alamak~ abit abit cannot. abit abit angry..

take mrt la..

but if u take mrt. u will say uncle auntie jie jie kor kor di di mei mei cut Q den stand infront of u. den slowly slowly go inside train.

sigh~

Looking at the replies here saddens me. How come we cant be civil road users? Runing over the feets of biker, opening doors to prevent them getting ahead, calling them low iq low budget blasting horns etc. Roads are public spaces shared by all, let us be more gracious. These kinds of comments hardly reflect well on us drivers.

When they are claiming you if you are involved in an accident with them wic is their fault, they IQ will be higher den you. [idea]

They should spare a though for their own safetly on the roads.

Many years back, one of them thought so. He fell from his bike. His body hit my car at the red traffic lights. No injury. Only his bike offside trafficator damaged in the fall. Motorcyclist said accident between two vehicles must make report, and he wanted to claim for compensation against me. The bike shop near by said motorcyclist stupid. I still proceed to Police Station to make accident report. Policeman also said motorcyclist stupid. I believe motorcyclist outsmart himself that day.

[laugh] [laugh]

yeah. espeically those mat mac delivery riders...

knn i don't care if they die lor. dont dirty my car with their blood [laugh] [laugh]

Mercy-mercy. They are starving like some taxi drivers if no delivery. Give them a hand if it does not cause us a bomb (we already sponsoring multi-millionaires everyday as our Ministers/MPs).

See this all the time, sometimes they just stop in the middle of a going straight only lane and I have to jam brakes when the light is still green in my favour, while they wait for the right turning arrow.

Either that or those motorcycles with pillon riders still cut here cut there. Cut me, I'm fine, but at least speed up instead of forcing me to jam brakes to keep you alive.

Makes me feel like upgrading my horn to something really loud.

Seriously, I need some convincing that motorcyclists have normal IQ. Too few motocyclists think about their own safety, let alone have the spare thinking capacity to care for others.

I like the way you put it. Many years back, I ever witnessed one motorcyclist tailgate a lorry. When lorry jammed brakes, motorcyclists served right into path of pickup to be ran over. I believe motorcyclist at least few broken ribs, or died with broken neck as well. Since motorcyclist not keen for his own safety, I did not bother to make any police report as independent witness.

Off the road, have you ever kanna those puny exos revvings in the carpark dead in the night and when they took off, the farking sound is damm irritating, once I threw an ashtray down 8 storey and everything went silent. [:p]

That is considered to be illegal killer litter. The legal way is to note number plate of each and make police report/LTA report.

alamak~ abit abit cannot. abit abit angry..

take mrt la..

but if u take mrt. u will say uncle auntie jie jie kor kor di di mei mei cut Q den stand infront of u. den slowly slowly go inside train.

sigh~

Trains breakdown inside tunnels again?

Looking at the replies here saddens me. How come we cant be civil road users? Runing over the feets of biker, opening doors to prevent them getting ahead, calling them low iq low budget blasting horns etc. Roads are public spaces shared by all, let us be more gracious. These kinds of comments hardly reflect well on us drivers.

Mercy-mercy. Do cheer up for New Year eve.

Hi everyone,

I am sure almost everyone would have noticed this. When u stop at traffic lights, even though u may be the very first car, some motorbike would come in from the side and then queue in front of you and sometimes in front of the stop line even. Still worse, they go slow and u are forced to go even slower for fear of hitting them.

This sort of behaviour sometimes is irritating but nothing much we can do.

anyone got anything to comment?

why not install extra windscreen washers at front bumper and spray at their backsides?....see they dare block you again or not? :D

Only a little inconvinence if they acelerate in lethargic manner, when the traffic lights turned green.

but i always encounter MY plate riders talk to each other side by side in front 0f me at 30kmh at the red light and when it turns green.... as if their grandfather owns the bloody road :o

I like the way you put it. [thumbsup]

wait till posters like this kena it everyday / every traffic light and see if they still can talk as if they super gracious..... :D

Mercy-mercy. They are starving like some taxi drivers if no delivery. Give them a hand if it does not cause us a bomb (we already sponsoring multi-millionaires everyday as our Ministers/MPs).

deliever bikers have my sympathy but not those jay-riding bikers who yayapapa occupy the whole lane1 at 20kmh :o

you condone reckless / selfish ways of riding? :o

deliever bikers have my sympathy but not those jay-riding bikers who yayapapa occupy the whole lane1 at 20kmh :o

Could it be his low IQ? Example: Many years back I saw a motorcyclist riding slowly without lighted headlamp before dawn. I blocked him and asked why he rode without switching on the motorcycle headlamp. He said to save the cost for worn/blown bulb. I told him more costly if his bike damaged in accident due to headlamp not switched on. He switched on headlamp and went off.

Ooi, again you label motorcyclist LOW IQ. [laugh]

Low IQ cannot balance on two wheels lah deh, only four wheels are bodoh. Bike test are not easy ok.