PUB Now Admits Stanford Canal Could Not Cope...

Vulcann

Is paying millions to ministers to solve problems created by themselves an expensive or cheap solution?

I thought creative minister already absconded to other ministry?

Why not organise our own water festival to rival Thailand? If we cant get rid of it might as well enjoy it.

You may be aware that many businesses already expended millions into such celebrations each time it floods.

OIC... these businesses washed millions away...... but they have to take one more step: throw a few thousands bucks and get foaming-machines (can borrow from sentosa beach management) and throw a big foam party, charging those who join the fun a fee..... this will really make orchard rd a household name for wet-fun seekers :D:D

[confused] Is this a compliment?

i mean it as a compliment lah...... but you may feel free to reject it since it comes from govt, controlled by miw... i fully understand

OIC... these businesses washed millions away...... but they have to take one more step: throw a few thousands bucks and get foaming-machines (can borrow from sentosa beach management) and throw a big foam party, charging those who join the fun a fee..... this will really make orchard rd a household name for wet-fun seekers :D:D

With more floating bodies than Bedok? [laugh]

i mean it as a compliment lah...... but you may feel free to reject it since it comes from govt, controlled by miw... i fully understand

So sorry, must be dreaming myself of higher calibre than that [:p]

higher ones must go MY liao.... there got Datok, Tun, Tan Sri, even Tungku, ..... always sound nicer, to me at least :D

Got schoolmates nicknamed me Agong [:p]

coz your school mate managed to peep at your birth cert and found it printed and chopped there? :D (you really stealth leh) [thumbsup]

A few years back got one middle-aged Malay lady told me I got royalty look in accordance to their traditional culture. Not sure if thats the reason. I know many kids, even babies happy when they see me.

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

A few years back got one middle-aged Malay lady told me I got royalty look in accordance to their traditional culture. Not sure if thats the reason. I know many kids, even babies happy when they see me.

wah, in this case your photos have extreme market/publicity value [thumbsup]

quick, capitalise on and dont waste the photos:- Babycare shops, ToysUsR, Childcare Clinics, BigMac, KFC, etc will be happy to buy and display it big big in front!!! :D

babies, kids see my face they cry or shock/fainted :o

wah, in this case your photos have extreme market/publicity value [thumbsup]

quick, capitalise on and dont waste the photos:- Babycare shops, ToysUsR, Childcare Clinics, BigMac, KFC, etc will be happy to buy and display it big big in front!!! :D

babies, kids see my face they cry or shock/fainted :o

Got some people asked me to pose on facebook already. But I know can hijack my photo for promotion usage (ever approached twice). Many businesses I patronised observed boom during my patronage/blessing. Example: when I on holiday in NZ. one deserted shop had 22 customers within that hour I was standing inside the shop. It was deserted after I left the shop.

OIC, which also means any shop we both go I must stand right behind or in front of you, else the queue will grow too long and i will be left at the end of the queue [:)]

if one day I open a stall selling food..... any discount if I use your photo?... or you can eat all you like for free as long as you appear once a day at the stall??

OIC, which also means any shop we both go I must stand right behind or in front of you, else the queue will grow too long and i will be left at the end of the queue [:)]

if one day I open a stall selling food..... any discount if I use your photo?... or you can eat all you like for free as long as you appear once a day at the stall??

Indeed I was asked at bank in Vivocity when I went there the first time: Sir, your friends behind you also here to open account? That bank always understaffed whenever I patronise it. [laugh]

Got Grandmaster in Geomacy looking forward to my patronage. [:p]

Edited by Good-Carbuyer