Beware of Rats .......

Maxus-MIFA9

On 11/30/2023 at 3:37 PM, Victor68 said:

Yeah lah, not acceptable. However, rats is not just because outlet is dirty or didn't have good pest treatment. Surrounding properties also affect them too. 

In general, our food disposal is very bad. Go to any building with F&B, take a look at their bin centre. How they treat these waste before being disposed tell you answer. Who is monitoring and enforcing it? 

Not just F and B. Normal people also throw their packed food leftover everywhere.  Sillypore has become another cesspool with no interest from the overpaid gahmen to tackle the littering problem.

On 11/29/2023 at 2:09 PM, Victor68 said:

When you pay someone $1k, he will do $800 job. You pay $2k, he will ensure he keeps that job because he couldn't find a better paid similar job. You pay $3k, he ensure he did his best and find ways to impress. 😆

We have been satisfied with $800 or less output. But $140k COE we are happy 😁

But pay is subjected to the law of diminishing returns. 

For example, our million dollar ministers 😁

Rats have a mind of their own. Of course they will run to whatever place that has food for them. It's not like there's a hostel at the foodcourt where they can have temp accommodation. 

The affected ppl can say until what not fair to them blah blah blah. Come on lah, if you get bitten by a siao lang at the foodcourt, it cant be the staff there at fault? Or get bitten by dengue mosquito and kenna dengue? Also the foodcourt fault? If a python is there catching rats to makan? Fair to them?

Dunno, I find the reasoning absurd. Rats got legs and can come from anywhere that has food. To pin the fault at the foodcourt...it's a foodcourt where you find food.