SAF regulars in high demand after retiring from military

Baphomet

It also showed that eight in 10 retiring servicemen take an average of six months to land a new job in the civilian sector.

High demand meh? 6 months (and that's an average) is a heck of a long time to be unemployed.

why never mention how much pay cut?

i have an uncle retired from civil defence, quite a high ranker there. ended up being a security guard.

Edited by Ruriimasu

I was an ex-regular also lor.

I got a job even before I left. Got a 30% pay cut. Took me 4 years..now earning 30% higher then if I were to stay on as a regular.

But starting very difficult..because u really need to use brain in private sector...where as in the military you are trained not to questioned but just to obey.

rubbish la... my company siam all this ppl like no body business, come in work like robot and like amry, all staff cannot tahan this retired army ppl. in the end all this army ppl kana put to one side and rot.

Well that's why must leave early lor.

if wait till ROD then too late liao. [rolleyes]

Edited by Baphomet

every morning got conduct PT in office?

But starting very difficult..because u really need to use brain in private sector...where as in the military you are trained not to questioned but just to obey.

Really? I tot 21st century soldiers shld be thinking soldiers... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

come on la..u seriously believe in all those commercials?

More like thinking how to keng. [laugh]

Met 1 ME4 b4 n he was so proud n told me that soldiers r unlike last time..nw alot of autonomy...i said good to hear that but i went back reservists still see a bunch of monkeys...dunno y... :D:D:D

I was an ex-regular also lor.

I got a job even before I left. Got a 30% pay cut. Took me 4 years..now earning 30% higher then if I were to stay on as a regular.

this mean your appointment or rank not high enough lah [laugh]